• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How many plates of chicken rice can be had from a whole chicken carcass on average?

Re: How many plates of chicken rice can be had from a whole chicken carcass on averag

This is the only thread I see Alamaking and Scroobal singing the same tune :D

Re: How many plates of chicken rice can be had from a whole chicken carcass on averag

u 1 ur wing 2 chop 10x o notz? it will look more also, LOL

Ah po is right la, see _
001CET6D5A7BBCB6574D9Am.jpg

Ah po is right la, see _ ...
dat time, u chased n slottered a chick from lo 1 2 lor 10 ... u chopped it in2 how many plates, huh? ...

me said each wing a plate wat! ... is dat any different from ur 1 wing - 1 plate? ...

Wings hardly any meat, so I doubt anyone will accept one wing with their rice.

One chicken should serve three dishes of rice only. Two drumsticks can serve one dish each. Two wings can combine to one dish. Breast meat and the rest can feed to dogs. Then cook the dogs for better meat.

I think about 18 - 20.

I think 10-12. Some stalls damn Giam Siap. Cut think slices of meat and then use flat side of the cleaver to flatten the meat before putting them on top of the rice. Like that the meat appear broader when seen from top. But if you look at each piece by the side, machiam as thick as a Bak Kwa. Really shake head...

Nowadays, one plate is not enough to satisfy a hungry tummy.

south east asian chickens are too small for gluttons
to serve two you need to throw in bones and organs
even that is not enough as gourmet portions
need to add vege base to enlarge concoctions

half a breast is just ok for a premier plate
a quarter breast will turn it into second rate
a tiny wing appetite will not insatiate
a small drumstick will just be like crocodile bait

who really wish to be served the head, neck or tail
in a food court that will be considered a fail
might as well scavenge for spares from the rubbish pail
or just have chicken curry at the local jail

I think 10-12. Some stalls damn Giam Siap. Cut think slices of meat and then use flat side of the cleaver to flatten the meat before putting them on top of the rice. Like that the meat appear broader when seen from top. But if you look at each piece by the side, machiam as thick as a Bak Kwa. Really shake head...

The worse are those that mix some slices of fresh meat with leftover or stale meat and sell it to you. I notice the people normally doing this are those selling roast duck rice.

Agreed. most stalls doing that style too :D

The worse are those that mix some slices of fresh meat with leftover or stale meat and sell it to you. I notice the people normally doing this are those selling roast duck rice.
Yes.... I kena before too. Like garang guni, they keep some leftover pieces with odd shapes. Then they will use them like patches to mix with the next few plates. Buay Tahan...

No Papsmearer. I am talking average.

The chicken rice stall at my place will slice the meat into half so it looks like you are getting the full breast but it fact its only half

Yes, bro, you notice :-)

In the army, donkey years ago, i was told that the army ratios a whole chicken for 20 plates. That is why some times you q up and get a chicken neck and 2 potatoes on your tray.
Maybe times have changed now.

i miss the old KFC chicken, they are so big, they will be perfect for chicken rice. too bad today KFC chicken size, cannot fill much plates.

If you go makan chicken rice with 3 persons sharing, they will ask you whether 半只鸡 is ok?
Bu then you know chicken rice mathematics is... 1 person eating costs $3, 2 persons eating costs $8, 3 persons eating costs $15.. obviously per person portion increases in each case. On that basi i think 1 chicken serves 10 plates.

In the army, donkey years ago, i was told that the army ratios a whole chicken for 20 plates. That is why some times you q up and get a chicken neck and 2 potatoes on your tray.
Maybe times have changed now.

SAF budget for full time NS men ration now different from donkey years ago lor.

The $1.50 or $1.80 chicken rice sold at those outlets near the mrt could probably make 20 plates from one chicken.

Ah po is right la, see _
001CET6D5A7BBCB6574D9Am.jpg

This is Corona chicken, we talking about white/roast chicken rice? As in whole chicken?

Not only corona la, I kena few time oredy, they normally chop the wing slightly above the armpit line, that consider 1 piece of chicken for 1 plate of rice