• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How irresponsible could he be?

rusty

The minister for transport, Lui Tuck Yew seems to be lost after battling with endless train problems. He doesn’t even know where to start let alone finding the root of the problem.

Instead of encouraging and diverting ridership away from the over strained trains to other mode of public transports he is asking commuters to accept the fact that it is unavoidable for trains to breakdown.

Imagine the catastrophes if the air transport workers adopt his attitude and cite many instances of plane flying with one engine less are unavoidable as well.

I have no respect even for his dead parents.

The minister for transport, Lui Tuck Yew seems to be lost after battling with endless train problems. He doesn’t even know where to start let alone finding the root of the problem.

Instead of encouraging and diverting ridership away from the over strained trains to other mode of public transports he is asking commuters to accept the fact that it is unavoidable for trains to breakdown.

Imagine the catastrophes if the air transport workers adopt his attitude and cite many instances of plane flying with one engine less are unavoidable as well.

So he is asking commuters to "accept the fact that it is unavoidable for trains to breakdown" and "the station's escalators to catch fire too"

It is also unavoidable LKY will soon meet his maker.

bro,

it's only right to leave his parents out of the picture :o:o:o we're looking at an adult capable of making his own decisions.

from the way me look at it, the root problem is greed. who are the folks the transport companies are taking care of? its shareholders or its commuters? if their priority had been the commuters, then safety & efficiency would be the top most priority, no? :confused::confused::confused:

Follow Pappies example.
Maximize profit at all costs above everything else.
bro,

it's only right to leave his parents out of the picture :o:o:o we're looking at an adult capable of making his own decisions.

from the way me look at it, the root problem is greed. who are the folks the transport companies are taking care of? its shareholders or its commuters? if their priority had been the commuters, then safety & efficiency would be the top most priority, no? :confused::confused::confused:

It is as good as saying, he cannot solve the problem.

What does he knows about quality management ? Many company adopting Toyota LEAN system to squeeze out maximum profit which resulted in Toyota having many quality problems and recalls. Airplanes cannot fail when in flight and they have adopted FMEA, Failure Mode Effect Analysis, where they try to anticipate potential cause of defect and take preventive measures. They should have form teams to anaylze each operation. They may also try get technical expert from USA, UK or even HK that have been operating MRT system much longer than Singapore to share their expertise of preventive maintenance. In the old days, not only regular maintenance, the London Metro have to deal with IRA bombings and still make sure the train works. Experience is preventive maintenance may be critical.

I have a chat with a colleague of mine from Hong Kong, although he acknowledged that Hong Kong MTR also have trains breakdown, it is not often and have never become a national nightmare.

Better yet, Hong Kong's MTR has existed much longer than Singapore's, not only that the train system is much longer, much much longer.

I was in Hong Kong just last month and I was amazed that every stations maintain at least one food outlet, provision store, some even have fasion shop and I even witness a bookshop within the waiting area! And still th MTR is clean as a whistle even at its aging phase.

Singapore's MRT system is certainly pale as compared to Hong Kong's

knn under his watch RSN big time accident lost 5 lives, knn this is also unavoidable la, sinkies don't know Murphy's law meh?

I have a chat with a colleague of mine from Hong Kong, although he acknowledged that Hong Kong MTR also have trains breakdown, it is not often and have never become a national nightmare.

Better yet, Hong Kong's MTR has existed much longer than Singapore's, not only that the train system is much longer, much much longer.

I was in Hong Kong just last month and I was amazed that every stations maintain at least one food outlet, provision store, some even have fasion shop and I even witness a bookshop within the waiting area! And still th MTR is clean as a whistle even at its aging phase.

knn under his watch RSN big time accident lost 5 lives, knn this is also unavoidable la, sinkies don't know Murphy's law meh?

sinkapoor is a big murphy law.

i do think its karma for all of old farts past action.

1. being clueless & kosong ground sentiments are the trademark of those million-dollar salaried sheep.
2. next, being very ugly & goofy!

I use to live in HK for over 10 years till 2009, train frequency more than Singapore. System much older but I rarely heard of breakdown. So it boils down to selecting a better system or better maintenance. HK have hot summer and cold winter plus high humidity. HK also hv Typhoon and heavy "Black" category rain which risk structural damage which Singapore don't have. Surely the older HK MTR system takes more beating than Singapore MRT. Clearly the people in charge don't know what they are talking and there need to be a change.

Both train systems are designed and installed by the same joint venture, HMT (Hitachi, Mitsubishi and Toshiba) and why is HK's less problematic?
Our train operations are heavily overloaded and the m'fuckers are not admitting.
No amount of maintenance could prevent another breakdown if you overload and run the system repeatedly over a long period.
If only they could divert some commuters into buses and taxis....but taxis are so expensive. Taxis should be exempted from COE making it affordable for middle class to travel but problem is those m'fuckers are only interested in revenues that's another related problem... they have to sort out themselves how to undo the knots they tied themselves with.

405332_330316563688332_181333458586644_870931_1025863592_n.jpg

Both train systems are designed and installed by the same joint venture, HMT (Hitachi, Mitsubishi and Toshiba) and why is HK's less problematic?
Our train operations are heavily overloaded and the m'fuckers are not admitting.
No amount of maintenance could prevent another breakdown if you overload and run the system repeatedly over a long period.

Thats the problem. Overcrowding and overloading of the train system. The problem is getting very bad each day. Yet nothing is being done. Now he still can come out and kong lan jiao wei..

They will only wake up when one of the pillar supporting the track collapse...

Thats the problem. Overcrowding and overloading of the train system. The problem is getting very bad each day. Yet nothing is being done. Now he still can come out and kong lan jiao wei..

he can spew these crap because he don't take pubic transport to work. it doesn't affect him, so why bother?

the only time he takes them, he make sure that some idiot will take his photo and upload to STOMP.