• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How does chloroform smell like ?

TS, I just woke up from the chloroform after trying to check out how it smell like as asked by you.

Sorry to report, I was knocked out before I can verify the smell. Did I use too strong the content ? Is using the handkerchief the right way to do it ?

Will try again and let you know, hopefully I can smell the favour before I get knocked-out to inform you. Please check this thread of yours regularly just in case I managed to confirm how it smell like.

Cheerios from a very Bright Kid.

In Thai TV dramas, the use of chloroform and handkerchief to smother women was a common plot.

Is anyone able to describe the smell of chloroform? I'm very curious how smell can knock a person unconscious.

Would you like to volunteer yourself as an experimental subject to get the full answer?

First time giver and a first time receiver, no problem. But nah, you're too old for that. I mean, you are overqualified.:)

TS, I just woke up from the chloroform after trying to check out how it smell like as asked by you.

Sorry to report, I was knocked out before I can verify the smell. Did I use too strong the content ? Is using the handkerchief the right way to do it ?

Will try again and let you know, hopefully I can smell the favour before I get knocked-out to inform you. Please check this thread of yours regularly just in case I managed to confirm how it smell like.

Cheerios from a very Bright Kid.

You are not bright. You are just, fat.

Haha, just from my few sentences and you can guessed I am fat. But I thought fat people has lots of fat surrounding their organs, and possibly brains, so not so easy for chloroform to knock them out before they can smell the favour leh.

Man, you are bright :).

actually what is commonly known as chloroform is used everyday in operating theatres in all hospitals to put the patients to sleep while administering general anaesthesia.
the anaesthetist will inject into the patients' veins through intraveneous drip to knock out all nerves and they will tell the patients to count to 10 - 1...2...3... sleep liao.
when u wake up from ur slumberland, u will find urself on hospital bed surrounded by all those missy liao.

RUBBISH.

what you said was performed in the 18th century till the 1970s.

injection of chloroform in through IV dogs might cause them to die of heart seizure. if such observation is observed in animal. do you think it will be performed on human?

most important it causes cancer. there are tons of much more effective drugs/methods available currently. i am not medically trained but a simple search in the search engine should reveal them.

Today they use a variety of gases, one of them is nitrous oxide (NO2).

In Thai TV dramas, the use of chloroform and handkerchief to smother women was a common plot.

Is anyone able to describe the smell of chloroform? I'm very curious how smell can knock a person unconscious.

Pungent smell something like dried urine smell on your underwear.
You dun become unconscious from just smelling it. Have to be fully cover and pressing against your nose and mouth to make you groggy.
The staff use it freely when I was in IMH to controlling the disobedient inmates. :mad:

Pungent smell something like dried urine smell on your underwear.
You dun become unconscious from just smelling it. Have to be fully cover and pressing against your nose and mouth to make you groggy.
The staff use it freely when I was in IMH to controlling the disobedient inmates. :mad:

So it's not a sweet smell as claimed by His Majesty, Ramseth ?

the sweet smelling of it came about at a lower concentration. the smell you are saying its when its undiluted.

its not NO2<---this one causes acid rain, that can kill i believe. its N2O.

So it's not a sweet smell as claimed by His Majesty, Ramseth ?

It is sweet smelling, the chloroform as used to make people unconscious as you've seen in TV series. I stand by my word, and stand to be corrected if proven wrong.

yours is already mixed with ether in 50/50 percent ratio or even lower.

pure chloroform the smell is very pungent when you inhale and when you grasp fresh air, the "after taste" is really the so call urine smell.

yours is already mixed with ether in 50/50 percent ratio or even lower.

pure chloroform the smell is very pungent when you inhale and when you grasp fresh air, the "after taste" is really the so call urine smell.

That I have no argument with you. The ones used only about 30% and considered concentrate and can knock out consciousness. It's just like alcohol. Beer only 5%. Brandy 35%. Drinkable but don't drink too much.

how the hell you guys get it man. i can access it due to nature of work.

ali baba from malaysia? this is something i have being always wondering. just like sulphuric acid/hydrochloric acid. how the hell those people have access to it to use it to spray on someone.

RUBBISH.

what you said was performed in the 18th century till the 1970s.

injection of chloroform in through IV dogs might cause them to die of heart seizure. if such observation is observed in animal. do you think it will be performed on human?

most important it causes cancer. there are tons of much more effective drugs/methods available currently. i am not medically trained but a simple search in the search engine should reveal them.

oh really?
ok next time u lie on the operating table u tell the anaesthetist ok?
then come back n tell us what happened to u.

the sweet smelling of it came about at a lower concentration. the smell you are saying its when its undiluted.

its not NO2<---this one causes acid rain, that can kill i believe. its N2O.

Sorry for my mistake, it should be N2O (nitrus oxide). Thanks vamjok for your input.

What about the incense that you see in Chinese period drama where they used to knock out women folks ?

Is it possible at all this is such kind of incense ? Or is it just mere fiction ?

oh really?
ok next time u lie on the operating table u tell the anaesthetist ok?
then come back n tell us what happened to u.

singapore follow FDA guideline. so what that is banned in US, will be banned here. don't believe go check out for yourself. no need to lie on operating table to know.

" Chloroform: All drug products containing chloroform. National
Cancer Institute studies demonstrated that chloroform is carcinogenic
in animals. FDA directed the removal from the market of drug products
containing chloroform in 1976 (see 21 CFR 310.513 (1997)).

http://www.fda.gov/ohrms/dockets/98fr/100898b.txt

what you said was last practice in 1976 in US, NO ONE DO THAT NOW in countries that follows FDA guideline, eg singapore.

if you are reading a super old medical text, go update yourself