• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How cum got Ah gong Ah Ma play taichi in the hot sun at queens town this afternoon?

Re: How cum got Ah gong Ah Ma play taichi in the hot sun at queens town this afternoo

How cum the prince didn't visit King George's Avenue which was named after his great-great-ah gong?

Re: How cum got Ah gong Ah Ma play taichi in the hot sun at queens town this afternoo

How cum the prince didn't visit King George's Avenue which was named after his great-great-ah gong?
did he go elizabeth wok? ...

any place orf interest u know named after ze prince's grat-grandfarzer?

7th MTH wayang. this is a fine example how the pap can cook up an instant wayang. in the royal couple's minds, they might be thinking: THESE PEOPLE MUST BE KIDDING THEMSELVES!!

the question to ask is what impression this spectacle
the royal couple, what are they to think of this show? what does this country want them to take away from the wayang above?
i honestly dont know

When I first saw this picture, I thought it is a spoof, some satire put up online. Surely this is not real. It looks like some surreal freeze motion shot from a Stephen Chow's movie.
Then I realise it is from an official source. I looked at the details like the taichi uncle in flowy robes, and find it hilarious.
Soon it turned into profound sadness because the powers that be have totally lost sense of what is good taste and what will be a laughing stock.

Both of them should visit Princess Elizabeth Primary School

When I first saw this picture, I thought it is a spoof, some satire put up online. Surely this is not real. It looks like some surreal freeze motion shot from a Stephen Chow's movie.
Then I realise it is from an official source. I looked at the details like the taichi uncle in flowy robes, and find it hilarious.
Soon it turned into profound sadness because the powers that be have lost sense of what is good taste and what will be a laughing stock.

Yes, these people lacks intellectual maturity.
Just like the wayang during Tony Tan's presidential election, one stupid son of grassloot member pretend to hurt himself during Toby's walkabout and Toby have to pretend to attend to him.

Knn you all suggest so many places they must visit....royal couple must apply PR and stay longer liao

WTF has the royal visits to do with peasants ?:confused:

any place orf interest u know named after ze prince's grat-grandfarzer?

In fact, there are so many roads they should visit. There is a Duke Rd, a Duchess Rd, a Queen's Rd (since this is her diamond jubilee), a Prince of Wales Rd.

Yes, these people lacks intellectual maturity.
Just like the wayang during Tony Tan's presidential election, one stupid son of grassloot member pretend to hurt himself during Toby's walkabout and Toby have to pretend to attend to him.

Do you think it is all the effort of the grassroots or someone from the MFA? It gives the impression more of a China than Singapore.

the question to ask is what impression this spectacle
the royal couple, what are they to think of this show? what does this country want them to take away from the wayang above?
i honestly dont know

i heard on bbc news that they're doing the far east tour to drum up business for the UK, so i don't think they mind too much what kind of wayang is presented to them, for them it's just official business, representing the queen & the country! maybe one day when they reminisce of the time they spent here, they'll say to one another.. darling do you remember that time in Singapore, at a place called Queenstown for the photo opp, they sent an old man in pyjamas under the hot afternoon sun to greet us! :D

Colbar

colbar-s1-lah.jpg

It seems that sinkie are still very much having colonial mindset.

Maybe, that's how the Taiwanese feel towards their ex-colonial master, Japan too.

i heard on bbc news that they're doing the far east tour to drum up business for the UK, so i don't think they mind too much what kind of wayang is presented to them, for them it's just official business, representing the queen & the country! maybe one day when they reminisce of the time they spent here, they'll say to one another.. darling do you remember that time in Singapore, at a place called Queenstown for the photo opp, they sent an old man in pyjamas under the hot afternoon sun to greet us! :D

im sure it don't make much difference to them
the question is what impression is this country trying to give the world and the world's press with this wayang?

Uniquely Singapore, a schizophrenic wayang celebration like no other!

Re: Elizabeth Walk

You mean Elizabeth Walk. Wow ! I didn't know it was that great a place in the old days.

ah the good old days when i was still in shorts, use to watch cricket at SCC & walk over to eat satay on Elizabeth Walk, those days very sejuk standing by the promenade, these days it's just hot air & exhaust :(