• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How come mudland's NDP has bazooka contingent but we dun have?

blackmondy

RDT_20230831_002243194763409355629730.jpg

infantry support weapons (anti-tank, gpmg, mortar) are better distributed among infantry companies in a battalion than concentrated in a regiment or contingent. what’s the point of having an entire battalion equipped with carl gustavs in jungle warfare? how many tank battalions can navigate thru’ dense primary forest in tropical ml?

blackmondy

infantry support weapons (anti-tank, gpmg, mortar) are better distributed among infantry companies in a battalion than concentrated in a regiment or contingent. what’s the point of having an entire battalion equipped with carl gustavs in jungle warfare? how many tank battalions can navigate thru’ dense primary forest in tropical ml?
At least wayang a bit lah. Sibeh xia suay leh....

it’s a message for saf. can easily destroy million dollar saf tanks and armored vehicles with just 69k ringgit infantry equipped with handheld anti-tank weapons, just like in ukraine.

This is the old M3 version. We have it too. I was Carl Gustav gunner in OCS. Heavy like fuck. The new version M4 is much lighter and has better ammo. Having say that, it should still be able to whack every single thing in the SAF inventory except the Leo 2

it’s a message for saf. can easily destroy million dollar saf tanks and armored vehicles with just 69k ringgit infantry equipped with handheld anti-tank weapons, just like in ukraine.
Not so much lah. One 84mm round is only $500 USD. If you want the good stuff like the tandem warhead, maybe $2k USD per round. The newest model of Carl Gustav is maybe USD$20K. This old model shown in the pic is maybe $5k on the black market

in terms of ringgit, sextimates are bloated to account for additional acquisition cost (a.k.a. corruption money).

congo9

This anti armour vehicle firepower ,should be inside section or Platoon level. It should not form a Company on its own.

After all the firepower is very small. Mobility is limited.

congo9

We should have a drone company or platoon inside a battalion .

Scout platoon should have one section to have one.

Normal Infantry company should have one section of it integrated into section.

Charlie99

This is the old M3 version. We have it too. I was Carl Gustav gunner in OCS. Heavy like fuck. The new version M4 is much lighter and has better ammo. Having say that, it should still be able to whack every single thing in the SAF inventory except the Leo 2
I also had live firing with the Carl Gustav at OCS. Good to hit an oil drum.
Why did you say "except the Leo 2"?

congo9

A coy support weapon
It should be it.
Cos of it's limited firepower and range. The mobility of this weapon is really limited.

It's not like ATGM. Company should have one platoon to it. It's fire power is bigger. It can be mounted on a vehicle. Hit and run for cover. It can also be manpack across hill. Once fired , get back to vehicle and run for cover.

Once the Malaysian platoon fire their PRIMARY weapon, what can they do ?

We should have a marching contingent of grenadiers, each holding a grenade and posing like this while marching.

RAR_Grenadier_Cameo.png