• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How a woman lost $200k after investing in complex financial product

Isn't that obvious again that woman should never ever, ever be allow to manage or handle any money?

In another case, a customer bought a 15-year endowment policy through a bank as part of his retirement planning. The policy required him to pay an annual premium of $5,000 for five years.

During the purchase, he was shown a “benefit illustration” outlining that he would receive a guaranteed maturity amount of $20,000 plus a non-guaranteed portion.
Whenever those insurance agents tried to show me this kind of benefits illustration with non guaranteed portion, I would tell them means suka yi kong is it.
Then the agent could tell I'm not a gcb, so they wouldn't want to waste their time on me and excuse themselves lol

Should have gone all in on bitcoin, now already surge past 100K....
If not willing to take risk...CPF is the bestest....it's tax free, not part of estate so protected from bankruptcy etc, compounded interest, and even the scammers can't get at it....what not to like?

And all this while she never bothered to check her statements? How more epically stupid can she get?

Decades of mollycoddles had created a culture of taking things for granted. Do these people not have any introspection or self reliance on such matters?

this is why it’s safer for sinkies to invest their money in properties. sg is now scam hub. too many sheep conditioned for too long by the “safe” sinkie and walled garden environment until wolves cum calling with an open door policy. huat ah! time for mass slaughter of little fat sheep.
1734367211288.jpeg

58yo now belongs to my kind of era.
Why were there still Chinese stream?
Going for Chinese stream back then was about the same as enrolling to a special needs school.
No wonder she behaved so stupidly.
Was already a gcb since birth.