• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hotel revenues take a hit as cancellation numbers grow

micromachine

Lieutenant General
Hotel occupancy here has been badly hit by the coronavirus outbreak.

Cancellations are on the rise and some hotels have to chalk up additional expenses to clean and disinfect rooms.

Mr Arthur Kiong, chief executive of Far East Hospitality Management, which manages both outlets of Oasia Hotel at Downtown in Tanjong Pagar and Novena, and Village Hotel Sentosa, said that since the first case here on Jan 23, cancellations have peaked.

Mr Kiong said Oasia Hotel's occupancy rate has fallen sharply.

It is not sustainable in the long run, he said, adding that the hotel relies heavily on Chinese travellers for business.

He said: "From the onset, 20 per cent of our business has been wiped out.

"We are holding our breath to see how business will pick up in the coming months."

https://tinyurI.com/rtq6awc

You want massive community spread all over the island or you want to be selfish to make profits for yourself and cause fatalities on a massive scale?

KNN some of these small lodge operators can die worse than having any disease of no occupants for 1 to 2 months KNN

Better start praying to the Chinese plague gods.

EPsSQSZU8AAozow.jpg

More empty hotel rooms, hotel employees can use the rooms to have sex with one another.

I'd love to see more Singapore-made porn on Pornhub. I really want to support local production....or more rightly, local reproduction.

They can convert it to a quarantine quarters for the 30k PRCs. :rolleyes:

Flights from China are still entering Singapore on a daily basis for those who know.

Hotel occupancy here has been badly hit by the coronavirus outbreak.

Cancellations are on the rise and some hotels have to chalk up additional expenses to clean and disinfect rooms.

Mr Arthur Kiong, chief executive of Far East Hospitality Management, which manages both outlets of Oasia Hotel at Downtown in Tanjong Pagar and Novena, and Village Hotel Sentosa, said that since the first case here on Jan 23, cancellations have peaked.

Mr Kiong said Oasia Hotel's occupancy rate has fallen sharply.

It is not sustainable in the long run, he said, adding that the hotel relies heavily on Chinese travellers for business.

He said: "From the onset, 20 per cent of our business has been wiped out.

"We are holding our breath to see how business will pick up in the coming months."

https://tinyurI.com/rtq6awc

Don't hold your breath. It is probably going to get much much worse! This is just the start of the beginning.

They can convert it to a quarantine quarters for the 30k PRCs. :rolleyes:

Flights from China are still entering Singapore on a daily basis for those who know.

A hub for PRC...good idea, can include gambling, whoring, feasting ( not fisting)...while they are quarantined for 14 days & some may discover new talents, they can have with the holes they have too... ha ha ha

I will miss the clusterfuck of Tiong tourists swarming the base of the Sentosa Merlion. You had to nimbly navigate through them when you walked from RWS towards the beach area. It's now barricaded as they do more frivolous spending to boost the GDP.

Not only hotel occupancy rates....cruises now also jialat liao.

Those who booked now cannot get refund unlike hotels.