• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hero in checked shirt from the Little India riot Found!

Did our true blue Singaporean hero who lost his life in the Nicoll Highway collapse saving foreigners praise as a hero or not?

48462043859065330.jpg

heroheng.gif

Heng Yeow Peow (Chinese: 王耀标), foreman
The body of the 40-year-old Singaporean was never recovered. According to survivor accounts, Heng had selflessly hurried his workers to safety but himself was trapped when the collapse occurred. Heng left behind his wife, two young children, his 70-year-old mother and nine siblings.

Ppl don't remember him cos he isn't a shit skin and he's a sinkie.

He is a hero because he one person try to stop the riot while all the Matas ran away

Checked ?:confused:

You jolly check your policies whether it is benificial to the true-blue citizens here!!!:mad:

Not all the people in Little India took part in the riot and some like the above /below were trying to stop the rioting...

TKRiotHero13122013e.jpg

U TURN!!!!!

An electrician stepped forward on Friday, claiming to be the valiant hero seen on camera trying to fend off two rioters who were attacking a bus during Sunday night's Little India fracas.

But by the end of the interview, as questions were raised over the authenticity of several points in the account, he denied that he was the hero as was filmed.

"This was the first time I saw such clear footage of the video," said Mr Thangaval Govindarasu, 38, from Chennai, India.

He added that he had called Tamil Murasu after he saw a screen capture of the man in a plaid shirt published in Thursday's newspaper, which he thought was him.

1504000_10151826815312934_1990354014_n.jpg

I say give him PR status or citizenship

U TURN...........U TURN.....................

An electrician stepped forward on Friday, claiming to be the valiant hero seen on camera trying to fend off two rioters who were attacking a bus during Sunday night's Little India fracas.

But by the end of the interview, as questions were raised over the authenticity of several points in the account, he denied that he was the hero as was filmed.

"This was the first time I saw such clear footage of the video," said Mr Thangaval Govindarasu, 38, from Chennai, India.

He added that he had called Tamil Murasu after he saw a screen capture of the man in a plaid shirt published in Thursday's newspaper, which he thought was him.

we should give credit to him lah
he risked his life to save the lady and the bus driver
and trying to prevent further damages.....

he has definitely earned our respect for being the hero of the day.....i kopi salute him!!!

He should be appointed to the top brass of the SPF. The top brass has failed miserable, new cheaper blood is needed and here is one.

Man in video looks stout, and fatter than the pictured man.
Perhaps, real scenario of "Accidental Hero" movie star could be heard soon.

Wow amazing that being a non chinese in sg and you do something that anyone of any race does and you get praised to the skies. Chinese do that all the time but nope no mention of them.

Hope the authorities will not be fooled by these man claiming to be that man in the thick of the riot.

These foreigners are good impostors and make good side actors in Mollywood and Bollywood.

The one in the original picture looked a little obese and clumsy

Come on CID, get your latest gadgets working to determine the truth of his claim. Don't become a laughing stock

Please keep away the PBM, BBM or what not from him for the time being for many others may come forward...to stake their claims as Hero of Hampshire.

Hope the authorities will not be fooled by these man claiming to be that man in the thick of the riot.

These foreigners are good impostors and make good side actors in Mollywood and Bollywood.

The one in the original picture looked a little obese and clumsy

Come on CID, get your latest gadgets working to determine the truth of his claim. Don't become a laughing stock

Please keep away the PBM, BBM or what not from him for the time being for many others may come forward...to stake their claims as Hero of Hampshire.
agree that due d has to be done to ascertain the true hero - as an award of a PBM (for pundeks, babus and mamas) automatically bestows upon said recipient the title of chief of Chennai :cool:

[video=youtube;cK8LMdMrnQA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cK8LMdMrnQA[/video]

Get that man a Tiger

This Ah Neh will be treated as a Hero and a model foreign worker by the Leegime.. All PAP top dogs will arrange to meet him and feed him with praises.. He's gonna be the next top poster boy of the SPH.. Jack Neo will make a movie about him depicting his life story.. This Ah Neh will be a massive hero back in his village..

1. zed, please don't forget to add the ah neh dance number.
2. to the next ndp honouring his efforts hoh.
3. award this super hero some award or medal mah.