• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Heng Swee Keat rebuts Tan Cheng Bock saying bring family dispute to parliament is the height of transparency

Leepotism

PAP takes governance seriously, DPM Heng Swee Keat says as he rebuts Tan Cheng Bock
dw-hsk-walk-190727.jpg

SINGAPORE - The People's Action Party takes governance and governing Singapore very seriously and has always worked hard to improve the lives of Singaporeans, with a track record to show, said Deputy Prime Minister Heng Swee Keat on Saturday (July 27) as he rejected Dr Tan Cheng Bock's assertion that the ruling party has lost its way.

DPM Heng said that the ministers have been working closely together as a team to tackle the concrete issues and major challenges facing Singapore, such as creating jobs for people as the economy restructures, and taking care of an ageing population

Referring to remarks by Dr Tan, who said the ruling party had lost its way and eroded the foundations of good governance, DPM Heng said: "We fundamentally disagree with Dr Tan. But of course he's entitled to his opinions just as all Singaporeans are entitled to opinions."

Speaking to the media after a community visit in Bedok, he added: "Many residents have told me about their support for government policy and how government policy has improved their lives."
DPM Heng and Minister for Trade and Industry Chan Chun Sing visited East Coast GRC MP Lim Swee Say's ward as part of an ongoing series of visits by PAP's fourth-generation leaders, and were asked by media about Dr Tan's criticism of the ruling party on governance and transparency.

DPM Heng said: "In some ways, Dr Tan contradicted himself. He said that there's no transparency but at the same time he attacked the fact that the issue of Oxley Road was raised in Parliament."
"Now that is transparency, the fact that (the) Prime Minister was prepared to have this issue debated in Parliament, clarified in Parliament, is a very important aspect of our governance."

Dr Tan had on Friday, during the press conference to officially introduce his Progress Singapore Party, charged that the PAP had changed and no longer hewed to standards of good governance.
The former PAP MP-turned-opposition politician singled out three issues to illustrate his point: the appointment of ministers' spouses to top roles; the changes to the elected presidency in 2016 to ensure minority representation, which led to the 2017 Presidential Election being reserved for Malay candidates; and the 2017 parliamentary debate on the fate of founding prime minister Lee Kuan Yew's house at 38 Oxley Road.

Heng Sweet Keat did not answer why
there had been no transparency in the appointment of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong's wife, Ms Ho Ching, as chief executive of Temasek and also why
Parliament had not done its job when it did not answer some questions about changes to the elected presidency.

PAP takes governance seriously, DPM Heng Swee Keat says as he rebuts Tan Cheng Bock
dw-hsk-walk-190727.jpg

SINGAPORE - The People's Action Party takes governance and governing Singapore very seriously and has always worked hard to improve the lives of Singaporeans, with a track record to show, said Deputy Prime Minister Heng Swee Keat on Saturday (July 27) as he rejected Dr Tan Cheng Bock's assertion that the ruling party has lost its way.

DPM Heng said that the ministers have been working closely together as a team to tackle the concrete issues and major challenges facing Singapore, such as creating jobs for people as the economy restructures, and taking care of an ageing population

His statement shows that he is not even aware of the basic responsibilities of government - all that they are doing are the basics of good governance. For 50 years in power, as sure as the sun will rise, we knew all along about the ageing population but nothing was done. Pathetic.

... "Now that is transparency, the fact that (the) Prime Minister was prepared to have this issue debated in Parliament, clarified in Parliament, is a very important aspect of our governance." ...
how can dat b got transparency? ... if whole issue laid bare in cot n haf skeletons dragged out from closets n yanked 1 by 1 in pubic, not unlike nkf case, den datz transparency ...

Then my dispute with my family i also want it tobe heard in parliament. After that my dispute with colleagues and dispute with friends.
Dispute with my contractor also i want to hear in parliament.
When stupid wants to be PM.

Typical stock PAP reply and response to anything said by the opposition. :biggrin: Ah Heng is the quintessential yes man. I worry if he agrees with Dr Tan's views. :roflmao:

Heng Sweet Keat did not answer why
there had been no transparency in the appointment of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong's wife, Ms Ho Ching, as chief executive of Temasek and also why
Parliament had not done its job when it did not answer some questions about changes to the elected presidency.
Yes nobody hiding the fact CEO of Temasek is PM wife. This is what I call transparency! Nothing to hide unlike worker party and ahtc. :cautious:

Then my dispute with my family i also want it tobe heard in parliament. After that my dispute with colleagues and dispute with friends.
Dispute with my contractor also i want to hear in parliament.
When stupid wants to be PM.
pappies will tell you to go to small claims tribunal, case, hr dept etc to handle these.
sekali they say that any other disputes can go to this forum for (altogether now) ahhh-bee-tration and sam is pow ching tian, how? :confused::frown:

Just returned our CPF IN FULL when we reach 55, than you can make your Grand Mother the CEO of Temasek and pay her billions, no fuk will care. If you don't, the public wants full transparency on her Salary and bonuses!!!!

Well said. Just return whatever u owe to the people.

governance is taken very seriously in sg. for sexample, kopi kaya kombo must be below $6.9 otherwise sinkies may stage silent protest and riot by running to jiuhu to get discount and save 69 cents. :rolleyes:

This is how the new manifesto will say:

You need steady hands to go through the forthcoming difficult times.
The "recession" is a god-send.
50 years of the same political party running ruining the cuntry and still
invoking LKY's name to create credibility for themselves.
When was the last time anyone mentioned something that makes you
sit up and say, "wow"

Speaking to the media after a community visit in Bedok, he added: "Many residents have told me about their support for government policy and how government policy has improved their lives."
KNN the media should ask him did you ask the residents they got go buy huawei y6 pro anot KNN