• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Heard from some of my friends in the SPF

uglyloser

they were discussing whether SPF should do a fiery sweep of the FL scene a la Dongguan.. What do u think?:eek::*:

sochi2014

huat VD and Aids.

if you dun get it you kena hacked by Xinjiang separtists after enjoy sessions.

blindswordsman

they were discussing whether SPF should do a fiery sweep of the FL scene a la Dongguan.. What do u think?:eek::*:

Long time overdue. Sweeps should have been carried long time ago regularly at Geylang, Little India, Tg Katong, Joo Chiat, Orchard Rd for criminal elements from China, Vietnam, etc. Where vice activities occur, criminal elements will flourish. When SPF is complacent; we see nothing, we do nothing, security in SG is just a joke. Sweep all these areas regularly and prevent foreign criminal gangs from operating freely in SG. Learn the lessons from USA. Foreign criminal gangs are now a part of American way of life. Is our SPF a fighting force or .... ?

griffin

Long time overdue. Sweeps should have been carried long time ago regularly at Geylang, Little India, Tg Katong, Joo Chiat, Orchard Rd for criminal elements from China, Vietnam, etc. Where vice activities occur, criminal elements will flourish. ........... Is our SPF a fighting force or .... ?

Our SPF probably believes in fighting isolated bush fires but not extinguishing them completely. The reason is simple. If organized vice and crime like prostitution, gambling, loan sharking are totally eradicated from Singapore, how to justify the existence of a top-heavy and a highly paid police force? However, to be fair to the SPF, Singapore is relatively safe compared to other countries in this region.

Nevertheless, I believe the Home Team could do better. They could make it harder for foreign prostitutes and criminal elements to enter Singapore. Just carry our stringent checks on those who enter Singapore like how much money they are carrying, if they have local sponsors, what is their purpose in coming to Singapore etc. These will help to weed out undesirable elements.

Dark Knight

There's a saying that the rich will always get richer.
Now, where does the rich get their "extra income" from?
Unless we are part of their inner circle, or else we won't be able to fully understand what is black and what is white.
Where exactly does the operator for all these pubs, nigh clubs, whore house, gambling dens, drugs dealing, loan sharks etc get their source of funding from?

blindswordsman

Our SPF probably believes in fighting isolated bush fires but not extinguishing them completely. The reason is simple. If organized vice and crime like prostitution, gambling, loan sharking are totally eradicated from Singapore, how to justify the existence of a top-heavy and a highly paid police force? However, to be fair to the SPF, Singapore is relatively safe compared to other countries in this region.

Nevertheless, I believe the Home Team could do better. They could make it harder for foreign prostitutes and criminal elements to enter Singapore. Just carry our stringent checks on those who enter Singapore like how much money they are carrying, if they have local sponsors, what is their purpose in coming to Singapore etc. These will help to weed out undesirable elements.

Simple random spot checks would do the tricks, just like what SPF used to do in the 1950s to eradicate the triads. Today, it is fair to estimate that out of 10 foreigners checked in Geylang, at least 8 might be over-stayers, illegals, fugitives, etc. You can now find Vietnamese gangs, Pinoy gangs, etc operating in Spore to intimidate their own kinds. The Home Affairs Minister should don on a disguise, sit at one of the coffee-shops in Geylang for a few nights and see for himself the situation in that area. It is useless to see nothing, hear nothing and depend blindly on reports from subordinates who will write nothing to crack their own rice bowls.

groinroot

Where exactly does the operator for all these pubs, nigh clubs, whore house, gambling dens, drugs dealing, loan sharks etc get their source of funding from?

Good question. The pubs, night clubs etc you mention are perfect spots to launder illegal money into legal currency. A simple example: ahlongs with undeclared money open salons or night clubs and pump in their tainted money. End of the month they declare profits and the illegal money becomes legal money. Never mind if the ahlong actually lost some of his original money in the business setup. Crooks from China and India who have arrived here with loads of black money are the biggest operators. Did you not read sometime back a China businessman was caught leaving Singapore with millions of dollars? His explanation was that he won big at our casinos. You go and play and see if you can win millions!