• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB flats still very affordable

peterlth

Thu, Feb 12, 2009
The Straits Times

Prof-MahBowTan.gif

http://business.asiaone.com/Business/My+Money/Property/Story/A1Story20090211-121099.html

IN MS Linda Pang's letter last Wednesday, she asked the Housing Board to review the selling price of its flats.

The half-million-dollar flats she mentioned are new flats located in the mature towns. In view of their prime locations, they command relatively higher prices. Nonetheless, these flats are sold at subsidised prices, compared to equivalent resale flats in these prime areas.

We agree with Ms Pang that Singaporeans should exercise prudence and make sure they buy a flat within their means. HDB offers a variety of flats with a range of prices, locations, sizes and attributes to cater to the different needs, preferences and budgets of flat buyers.

For example, in the recent Build-to-Order launches in December last year in Yishun, Choa Chu Kang and Punggol, the prices of flats ranged between $76,000 and $90,000 for two-room flats, $120,000 and $148,000 for three-room flats, and $197,000 and $316,000 for four-room flats.

Based on these selling prices, most households can service their mortgage loans entirely from their CPF contributions. They do not need to fork out cash for their monthly housing loans. This is very affordable by any standards. Flat buyers thus have ample choice of affordable flats.

We thank Ms Pang for her feedback.

Ignatius Lourdesamy
Deputy Director, Marketing & Projects
Housing & Development Board

angie II

2njx741.jpg

2ryozsw.jpg

33mtrog.jpg

33vl18g.jpg

funglung

You see how many times LKY and his fucking running dogs use that term "AFFORDABLE"

After they screw you with fucking high prices, they will be sure to tell you it is 'AFFORDABLE'

THEN THEY SCREW YOU EVEN MORE AND TELL YOU IT IS 'HEAVILY SUBSIDISED'

ALL THOSE ARE LIE WORDS AND NOTHING BUT LIE WORDS

AND THAT IS HOW THEY SUCKED HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS OF YOUR MONEY INTO TEMASEK AND GIC

ALL THOSE MONEY ARE YOUR MONEY

BLEED FROM YOU

peterlth

You see how many times LKY and his fucking running dogs use that term "AFFORDABLE"

After they screw you with fucking high prices, they will be sure to tell you it is 'AFFORDABLE'

THEN THEY SCREW YOU EVEN MORE AND TELL YOU IT IS 'HEAVILY SUBSIDISED'

ALL THOSE ARE LIE WORDS AND NOTHING BUT LIE WORDS

AND THAT IS HOW THEY SUCKED HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS OF YOUR MONEY INTO TEMASEK AND GIC

ALL THOSE MONEY ARE YOUR MONEY

BLEED FROM YOU

True enough. But my HDB flat doubles in value after 4 years. Looks like I'm just one of the very few lucky ones! Long live HDB! :oIo:

besotted

fresh grad makes $55,000 a year, of course HDB flat affordable

oh but forgot, they want car, condo, c... whatever

kchunjeng

Why Treat your own citizen like SHiT ?

And treat the FT like KING ??

Becos of $$ ?? or Becos of Quli ??

Why suck your own Citizen $ Dry ??

it's only from right pocket to left pocket !!

You MUST suck those FT ! and bring more "foreign investment" here !

What kind of logic is that ??

UNITED !! UNITED !! UNITED !! MY FELLOW SINGAPOREAN !!

SamuelStalin

Flats rock okay?

Flats are the new rave!

So many memories of running along the corridors and upsetting people's potted plants. Once I even saw a Superman Act. I was thinking "Oh God, it'll sucked if he got up. It'll be a killjoy."

Thank God he didn't.

And there's so much freedom, the free-for-all kind of feeling as opposed to those spastic security people and the fake snotty rich living in those cheesey flat-imitates called condos who are there because we all know they can't afford a townhouse or a terrace house or a semi-d.

Well I love flats, and I am proud to let everyone know it, be it online or offline. Even my Caucasian friends are flat crazy and bought themselves into the public housing project wave. I love flats so much that I even quarreled with my Mum and deliberately moved out of that Patterson Edge unit in November last year to specially live in a rented nostalgic fifth-hand FLAT in a very matured estate that as its name implies, housed matured and civilized people. My life, my way.

The coolest thing that I love doing most in public housing project neighborhoods is to catch the same distinct company of old men sitting at the void decks and in great manly determination we bitch together about life, today's generation, Bush, and past personal regrets for an x number of hours before going to the nearby coffeeshop for a Tiger where we continue to do more of the same until it's late at night and we're too tired to talk any further.

So therefore, flats rule. Those who disagree with me should die really.

ahbengsong

For example, in the recent Build-to-Order launches in December last year in Yishun, Choa Chu Kang and Punggol, the prices of flats ranged between $76,000 and $90,000 for two-room flats, $120,000 and $148,000 for three-room flats, and $197,000 and $316,000 for four-room flats. [unquote]

2-room flat price range = $14,000
3-room flat price range = $28,000
4-room flat price range = $ 119,000

what type of fucking pap pricing is that ???.. it is clear the pap is pricing to maximise profit above the 4-room level.. they are forcing the people to lower their standard of living and sinkees are too stupid to realise the tactic used...

xebay11

For example, in the recent Build-to-Order launches in December last year in Yishun, Choa Chu Kang and Punggol, the prices of flats ranged between $76,000 and $90,000 for two-room flats, $120,000 and $148,000 for three-room flats, and $197,000 and $316,000 for four-room flats. [unquote]

what type of fucking pap pricing is that ???.. it is clear the pap is pricing to maximise profit above the 4-room level.. they are forcing the people to lower their standard of living and sinkees are too stupid to realise the tactic used...

Sinkies also too stupid to ask for PSF prices of the 2 and 3 room flats, HDB is laughing all the way to the bank.

Wah 2 room $14K. Cost also not enough la.
To be fair price.(all price below are before subsidy for 1st time buyer)
2 room $60K (only for poor family or single above age 40)
3 room $100K
4 room $150K