• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB flat in Sengkang being ‘converted’ into hotel for short-term stay charging $55 pe

[h=2]HDB flat in Sengkang being ‘converted’ into hotel for short-term stay charging $55 per night[/h]Posted by temasektimes on May 5, 2012
A netizen saw this advertisement online offering a common room in Sengkang for short-term stay at $55 per night or $380 weekly:

Its description reads:
“Fully furnished spacious common Single/double room with air con, bed, wardrobe with shared bathroom for short and long term rent in clean and quiet environment..Check in after 2pm . Check out before 12 noon. Extra person @ extra charges will be provided a single bed with mattress, pillow, blanket or comforter and clean quality bed sheet. All rooms are solely to yourself with secure Lockable Security and fully furnished with a/c.”
He has brought the matter to the attention of Minister of State for National Development Tan Chuan-Jin on his Facebook page who replied that it is not allowed and he will be looking into it.

Re: HDB flat in Sengkang being ‘converted’ into hotel for short-term stay charging $5

Next time remember to include the contact number so that we can take turn to call him to piss at night :D

Re: HDB flat in Sengkang being ‘converted’ into hotel for short-term stay charging $5

Not cheap :D

I will place $10 that's it's pinoy.

Homestay??...

Maybe got home cook food :D

images
images

I strongly recommend you to take the third one (below).

U2423P8T1D902577F914DT20090817174952.jpg

Wow kuku sure fall sick :D

I will place $10 that's it's pinoy.

If its sinkie then need to look at why he is resorting to this

Hey why not. In England you have many bed & breakfast places.

Do they accept Visa, MasterCard, Amex, or Diners Club?

love to see how netizens making life difficult for sinkies trying to earn more income

sengkangcommonroom.jpg

A netizen saw this advertisement online offering a common room in Sengkang for short-term stay at $55 per night or $380 weekly:

Its description reads:

“Fully furnished spacious common Single/double room with air con, bed, wardrobe with shared bathroom for short and long term rent in clean and quiet environment..Check in after 2pm . Check out before 12 noon. Extra person @ extra charges will be provided a single bed with mattress, pillow, blanket or comforter and clean quality bed sheet. All rooms are solely to yourself with secure Lockable Security and fully furnished with a/c.”

He has brought the matter to the attention of Minister of State for National Development Tan Chuan-Jin on his Facebook page who replied that it is not allowed and he will be looking into it.

If its sinkie then need to look at why he is resorting to this

If its a local Singaporean, then Well Done ! Pappies complain locals not entrepreneurial enough. But if everything also cannot, how to start developing entrepreneur spirit?

Do you want your neighbour to rent his house out like a transit hotel? Every night there are strangers walking in and out of the house. What if those foreigners commit crimes?

So many ways to earn money, but want to do it in this way. *Sigh

Re: love to see how netizens making life difficult for sinkies trying to earn more in

they are helping hotbot do design..not free to investigate and report.

Good find! Where are those 154th reporters????

Do you want your neighbour to rent his house out like a transit hotel? Every night there are strangers walking in and out of the house. What if those foreigners commit crimes?

So many ways to earn money, but want to do it in this way. *Sigh

Not everyone have ideas on how to earn extra income. Since housing is the biggest expense for most, might as well put it to good use.

As for your point about strangers walking in and out of neighbors flat.....not much difference if they rent out to a foreign family who invite their friends, families and kampong folks to stay. Or worse still, some have foreign workers, loud and noisy. At least if tourists come and stay, they will FO after short stay so even if very jialat, only short time, unlike long term farked up neighbors

Pinoy?

Also, not sure why he/she would want to upload pictures of potted plants. Was that really necessary?