• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat HDB Contractor Goes Bust! Guess Waiting Time For BTO Flats Increase To How Many Years?

5 BTO projects in Bukit Batok, Clementi, Bukit Panjang, Woodlands delay as contractor unable to complete projects - The Online Citizen Asia
5 BTO projects in Bukit Batok, Clementi, Bukit Panjang, Woodlands delay as contractor unable to complete projects
Five new public housing projects in Bukit Batok, Clementi, Bukit Panjang, and Woodlands may face further delay as the main contractor of these projects has reportedly “run into financial difficulties” and will not be able to complete the projects.

The Straits Times (ST) reported on Thursday (26 Aug) that the Housing & Development Board (HDB) has informed affected homebuyers via email on Wednesday (25 Aug) stating that the main contractor, Greatearth Corporation, has “run into financial difficulties”.

HDB added that Greatearth Corporation has also confirmed that it will not be able to complete the projects.

ST noted that the four Build-To-Order (BTO) projects are Sky Vista @ Bukit Batok, Senja Heights and Senja Ridges at Bukit Panjang, and Marsiling Grove in Woodlands.

This also includes West Coast Link (Site B) in Clementi, which is located opposite West Coast Park. This site serves as one of the Selective En bloc Redevelopment Scheme (Sers) replacement sites for residents in Blocks 513 to 520 West Coast Road.

Share this:

You SERIAL LIAR FRAUD SCAMMER LOSER TERRORIST GUTLESS SELF ADMIT CANTONESE @Cottonmouth aka @glockman self admitted JEREMY QUEK ASIAN TURTLE SON OF WHORE hiding in rat hole act garang scam my family good name DARE NOT SWEAR IF I AM A VIRGIN YOU BE BURNT TO DEATH Knnbccb. Go to my facebook to scam my GOOD name to churn evil filthy lies of me a virgin as a fake virgin and dirty toilet bowl cheap cock sucker slut whore mistress and a dirty whore with millions of Indian customers and gula Melaka nipples and chow hai eat cock drink sperm and black labia and insult me pig and to harass me with porn photos AND TO ISSUE VIOLENT THREATS to win ok you dirty coward criminal?
You are truly a fucking sick person.

They can survive better by diluting the concrete and using inferior steel rebars.

Peasants die their biz, most important is to make money. PAP town councils already installing unsafe Tiong brand lifts that break down easily, so there is no need to pretend that the authorities give a damn.

HDB never pay Contractor to build BTO meh ?
How can they be in financial difficulties, Govt project are 包吃
Bid the project too low & Covid wipe them off rite
Low cost build, High price sale, who earn the lion share !

HDB never pay Contractor to build BTO meh ?
How can they be in financial difficulties, Govt project are 包吃
Bid the project too low & Covid wipe them off rite
Low cost build, High price sale, who earn the lion share !

HDB contracts are usually given to the lowest bids, thus ensuring little room for corruption. But costs of construction are not fixed. They can rise and fall depending on very recent prices of commodities like concrete costs or serf costs. During covid, cost of materials and serfs went up due to limited supply or disruptions to production chains.

Some HDB Resale Flats sold for over S$1.0 million. Pride of PAP ! HUAT !

At first say no BTO delayed because cannot let in foreign workers...and now say BTO delayed because contractors pok kai. WTF is going on ?????

Today's newspapers already highlighted that those sub-contractors are now at its mercy. Not only cannot get payment, but also the gates are now locked by the HDB and cannot go in to retrieve their machines and raw materials.

PAP screwed these bto buyers. Their leases have started the moment SLA released the land to HDB.
Extend 5 years of construction delays and you have 5 years less of time to live in it.
Don't you just luv being fucked by PAP again and again?

PAP screwed these bto buyers. Their leases have started the moment SLA released the land to HDB.
Extend 5 years of construction delays and you have 5 years less of time to live in it.
Don't you just luv being fucked by PAP again and again?

Kindly stop spreading fake news. For BTO buyers, their lease start the moment they receive their apartment keys from HDB.

For private property, the lease starts the moment the developer buys the land from the relevant government agency.

See lah! Xenobe some more no body cum build your bto! :mad:

It is not just a HDB main contractor that went bust.
The domino effect is devastating, a few financial institutions are working OT this weekend to assess the companies exposed to Great Earth insolvency.