• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GV cinemas are elderlies unfriendly!

You are spot on! Not only GV cinemas. I have been to a few diff ones. They are all the same.

Yes, after they all became multiplexes.

What is that ageing Lim Boon Heng doing F.A. sitting up there? He shld be looking at these ageing issues and making sure senior citizens are not challenged everywhere.

Most cinemas are like that.
Was at Leisure Drome.
Go in by the front and go out by back door.
Unless during the show then you can go out by the front
i.e. going to the Gents/Ladies.
So next time just before the show ends, tell the
usher, want to use the Gents.
One time was at this AMK hub watching a show.
After the show at around 11 plus at night some of
the entrance/exit to the car park are locked.
Can see my car but cannot find an exit??
Next time i park it opposite at the MSCP.

konglanjiaowei!

More like the opposite! You are the sort that is waiting for freebies and conning the elderlies. :D

better than most sdppies who silently relishing from donations conned from unwary fools.

by the way, gov giving angpows soon. remember don't take hor especially those from the SDP. let's see how rigid their backbones are.

wah, ur pappy master giving u angpao arh? so all ur hard workin playin ur double-headed snake trick is paying off for u lah? :rolleyes:

just remember DO NOT TAKE. u can donate it to tissue uncles or aunties. but i think a cheapskate stalker like u would be spenting it in geylang. as usual.

why dont u go get a job to feed yourself instead of taking pocket money from ur poor elderly parents, and beat them up if they dont give u :mad::oIo:

Not the one at JB City Square. I remember seeing a show there and also hv to exit by back door after show. I was having high tide and need the loo badly and guess what? the exit leads back to the shopping centre and I have to pay to relieve myself. Anyway, I believe the City Square SC is also wholly or partly-owned by Capital Land. So now, I know the reason why the design of the cinema there is the same as SGP GVs.

Since they so chek arc, next time mai kay kee liao, just pee on the carpet lor when high tide, but make sure the movie sound effect can camouflage the urinate sound la.

for such unmindful and elderly unfriendly situation, perhaps the gov could leegalised pee-ing due to weak bladders.