• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Guess what is this? and I'll tell you where to eat this...

attachment.php

Turtle egg?

Wah, AH Fook sibe sud, its indeed turtle egg, at Tai Seng Turtle Soup, not in the menu, have to ask, subject to availability. Comes in 4 eggs in a bowl, i think is $4, auntie give me free :D:D:D

really turtle egg ? hows the taste like ? was it good ?

15% white, 85% yolk, creamy, taste richer than chicken egg, size slightly smaller than a ping pong ball. This 1 cook it with herbal soup, very nice.

next time i come back you bring me go and eat ok ?

is it 100% boiled or 80% boiled egg ?

Yucks... disgusting... you are destroying the environment... the little turtle would have crossed the Pacific Ocean and reached Hawaii by now

drifter said:
next time i come back you bring me go and eat ok ?

is it 100% boiled or 80% boiled egg ?

From what I understand turtle eggs difficult to hard boil.

brother you vegetarian ?

Heehee paiseh nope... some animals are just too cute to be eaten eg. dogs, rabbits, turtles, stingrays
Ok in this case it is the eggs and not turtle i understand but i grew up reading about how the turtles swim thousands of miles every year to Pahang and lay their eggs.. how the little turtles get hatched and enter the sea at a very young age and start their journey to another corner of the globe... i am thinking more about the ecosystem

From what I understand turtle eggs difficult to hard boil.
Ok, i dunno how they cook, but i ordered the turtle soup and the egg, but i was served the soup 1st, after roughly 10 minutes, I finished the soup, thought they forgot the egg, but they say coming....

Took the 1st bite of the yolk, its like halfcook egg, the yolk just flows to the spoon. I dunno how they cook it, but its a perfect round shape.

Heehee paiseh nope... some animals are just too cute to be eaten eg. dogs, rabbits, turtles, stingrays
Ok in this case it is the eggs and not turtle i understand but i grew up reading about how the turtles swim thousands of miles every year to Pahang and lay their eggs.. how the little turtles get hatched and enter the sea at a very young age and start their journey to another corner of the globe... i am thinking more about the ecosystem
LeMans, me 1st time try also, mai ah ni leh, next time I just eat 2 instead of 4 ok? :D:D:D