• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Guess the race/nationality: maid kills 1 yr old girl

http://mypaper.sg/top-stories/baby-found-dead-maid-assisting-investigations-20160510

ST_20160510_BYBABY10NGEK_2278465.jpg

A ONE-YEAR-OLD girl found with head and neck injuries in her Simei home was rushed to hospital on Sunday but died.

A 30-year-old Indonesian domestic worker will be charged today with culpable homicide not amounting to murder.

Richelle Teo had just turned one last week, Chinese evening daily Lianhe Wanbao reported yesterday.

The incident happened at about 9am on Sunday at Block 225, Simei Street 4, Chinese newspaper Shin Min Daily News reported yesterday.

Richelle's grandfather, Zhang Xiongkun, told Shin Min that his son had been chanting scriptures on the bedroom floor, with Richelle sleeping on the bed.

"My daughter-in-law and my four-year-old grandson were out then and the maid wasn't at home. After my son finished chanting, he tried to wake Richelle up but she wouldn't do so," the 81-year-old said.

She had bruises on her neck and head and her lips had turned black.

Richelle was rushed to Changi General Hospital but died soon after arriving.

Mr Zhang said his son tried to call the family's maid, Maryani Usman Utar, but she could not be contacted for at least six hours.

She had worked for them for more than a year and had her day off on Sunday. The police eventually found her at Marina Bay, Wanbao reported.

She was escorted by three Criminal Investigation Department officers back to the flat at about 12.25pm yesterday, Shin Min reported.

One of the officers had a doll in his hand, believed to be related to the case.

The police confirmed the case yesterday and told My Paper that "a 30-year-old woman is assisting in investigations into the unnatural death".

Richelle's father, Teo Kok Eng, had set up a fund-raiser on fund-raising site gofundme.com on Jan 12 seeking financial help, stating that his wife suffers from schizophrenia and was unemployed.

The campaign has raised only $680 so far.

Mr Teo told Wanbao that social workers had approached him and helped him apply for Medifund grants to help pay for his wife's medical costs.

Richelle's grandfather, Mr Wu, told Shin Min that the girl's mother had become "mentally disturbed" after both she and her husband lost their jobs and she was faced with bankruptcy.

They are now both employed but Mr Teo will be out of work once his three-month contract is up.

"They will be in financial difficulty again and I don't know what we'll do about my granddaughter's funeral arrangements," said Mr Wu.

Wunderfool

Strange happenings.

A baby girl was strangled. Nobody seemed to know.

What happened prior to the girl 's death ? Was there a provocation ? Was the maid provoked to take ' revenge ' on the family ?

How did the father not known what had happened yet continued to chant scriptures on the floor ? Why was he chanting scriptures ? Was this his normal routines ? Chanting scriptures by her daughter's bed ?

fupikee

Strange happenings.

A baby girl was strangled. Nobody seemed to know.

What happened prior to the girl 's death ? Was there a provocation ? Was the maid provoked to take ' revenge ' on the family ?

How did the father not known what had happened yet continued to chant scriptures on the floor ? Why was he chanting scriptures ? Was this his normal routines ? Chanting scriptures by her daughter's bed ?

If no money, why still have a maid? Maybe fellow did not pay maid for some time, maid not happy. No honey to send back home. And, fxxking bodoh m&d lard that they are, lashed out at the kid.....

..so sad....money is always the cause of problems....:(

Wunderfool

If no money, why still have a maid? Maybe fellow did not pay maid for some time, maid not happy. No honey to send back home. And, fxxking bodoh m&d lard that they are, lashed out at the kid.....

That's why the case is classified as homicide, not murder. There is no premeditated murder intent to kill the 1 years old girl. There might be extenuating circumstances leading to the death of the girl and investigations into the family and maid will uncover the truth.

borom

"Richelle's grandfather, Mr Wu, told Shin Min that the girl's mother had become "mentally disturbed" after both she and her husband lost their
jobs and she was faced with bankruptcy
."
Sad story of locals of singapore-both husband and wife lost their jobs and wife went bonkers.

Now voters of Bukit Batok please leave your 2/3 rooms HDB and go to orchard, chinatown , and east coast to see the Pinoys, PRC's and Indian FT's immigrants living the good life.

Do you people actually vote for this?????
Where is the "Ah Mu" of Simei?

JHolmesJr

Ive changed my mind on fuckin the maid....

Anyway, looks like an honest mistake....in fact she might have done the parents a favor....without jobs how can they lookafter the kid...gst vouchers once a year hardly cut it.

Wunderfool

Ive changed my mind on fuckin the maid....

Anyway, looks like an honest mistake....in fact she might have done the parents a favor....without jobs how can they lookafter the kid...gst vouchers once a year hardly cut it.

This doesn't cut it either. Without any jobs, how could they afford a maid ?

kent1980

Full of shit. One thread and 2 oldtimers banned. What were the reasons for their banning if any? Who are the new mods? Has Leong sold out? Full of shit.

Some even have TWO MAIDS...didn't you read recently on the fire at Hume Road?....the family have 2 maids...some even have 3.....it is not that difficult....

It is not MOM job to check....their job is to collect money & charge you in court if you are found contravening their rules....it is easy for these people to apply for a maid, just fulfil the criterial....pay & take the on-line course etc...pay the fees....pay the maid agency...or get the parents to apply on their behalf...etc..& if you are "member" or grass loot...it is even easier...."members have their privileges"....it is whom you know also.

harimau

Maid should be let free.

She kena forced to take care of baby.

It's not her fault that she strangle the baby because she is tired or frustrated.

Now she looked so relieved not having to hear the baby cries.

Full of shit. One thread and 2 oldtimers banned. What were the reasons for their banning if any? Who are the new mods? Has Leong sold out? Full of shit.

Couple Of Points:

1. The delusional inmate is running the asylum. :wink:

2. Insanity should never be an excuse for bad character. :biggrin:

Galadria

But with no money = more sad problems.

Galadria

Maid should be let free.

She kena forced to take care of baby.

It's not her fault that she strangle the baby because she is tired or frustrated.

Now she looked so relieved not having to hear the baby cries.

Excuse me, i beg your pardon, kena force to look after baby?

Wunderfool

Maryani Usman Utar, 30, had allegedly caused the death of one-year-old Richelle Teo Yan Jia "by punching her on her neck and gripping her neck tightly with all your strength until she stopped crying, with the knowledge that such acts were likely to cause her death".

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
No matter how provoked she is , she should not vent her extreme frustration on a helpless and innocent child. This is an extremely irresponsible and despicable action when we entrust our loved ones, our children or frail parents to the maid as their care-giver.

What has the 1 year old baby done to her? Yes, perhaps she cries a lot, but does she have to shut her off by killing her ?

I guess I am just speaking to the wall when sense and sensibility are completely lost in her mind.

potter

From her dark shadow whispering..., hey buddy, "it is Sunday, ain't we going to MBS, why are you still taking of the baby?.. " ~KNN...

Both parents were working but had lost their jobs. Sometimes you live in hope that a job turns up and re-hiring a new maid might incur more expenses. The mother was also mentally ill and it made sense for the maid to look after the kid when the husband has a contact job.

I am sure the maid has her own reasons for losing control and it might come out later. If she has been with the family this long, it does indicate she was alight until this incident. A bad maid would be found out within a short period of time.

Its a human tragedy and this is where unemployment insurance or cover would have provided much relief.

Debonerman

Both parents were working but had lost their jobs. Sometimes you live in hope that a job turns up and re-hiring a new maid might incur more expenses. The mother was also mentally ill and it made sense for the maid to look after the kid when the husband has a contact job.

I am sure the maid has her own reasons for losing control and it might come out later. If she has been with the family this long, it does indicate she was alight until this incident. A bad maid would be found out within a short period of time.

Its a human tragedy and this is where unemployment insurance or cover would have provided much relief.

How much would it cost to hire an Indonesian or Philipino maid to commit murder? An amount that will make their family very rich by their standard? We know the Singapore government don't have the balls to hang them for murder. It's a possibility that in desperation they will even conclude that a 30 something year old looking maid is actually below age!