• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Grandstanding or just sitting on buttock

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffee Shop Talk - Grandstanding or just sitting on buttock</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">FISHMONGER1 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Nov-22 10:39 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 1) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>14047.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>They are not there to grandstand?
They have been moving too far ahead!
They have grandstood themselves as very VIPs for so long that they do not know what cheap gallery seats are? Haha . . . "let's stand up to welcome our guest of honour . . . My Foot". It's not that I do not respect them, it's just their hubris and talking down to us that turns me off. Admittedly, not all of them, though.
If only they can be less greedy but more human, Singaporeans would have been more forgiving when ministers and town counsellors sleep on their job.
If only they do not come at us with their threats and knuckle dusters all the time, we would have been a more gracious society.
If they instill less fear but more care and human kindness, we would have more happy caring Singaporeans and less kiasi, kiasu & kia chenghu scaredy cats.
If only they were more humble and less arrogant, we would not have become a Disunited State of Singapore of highly paid elites, struggling confused middle class and disenchanted suicidal poor.
If only they knew how to treat us as human and not morons, we would not have taken every opportunity to treat them like clown and irresponsible idiot when they behave like one. Eg: Mee Siam Mai Hum; Mas Selamat; Women in your family ends up as maids in other countries; Golden Period; Town Council’s Lehman Sinking Fund; Go ask Town Councils and not MP's about how your Conservancy Charges are so bloody high and how they are managed; and last but not least, Minister’s Monthly CPF statement.
The guy who counts his CPF every month, Lim Swee Say spoke about win lose or draw “cutting cost to save jobs or cutting jobs to save cost?” I’d say for Singapore and Singaporeans' sake, the cabinet should do both. Cut cost and cut jobs by retrenching some in Parliament. Why MM, SM and so many Ministers in the PM's Office for? To talk about Golden Period, sell CPF Medisave and check CPF statement every month? Why so top heavy?
No, they are not there to grandstand, they are merely there to pay themselves millions and play to the gallery?
Someone contributed to charity after his last humongous pay rise to lend credibility and "moral authority" for obscene self interest.
Has 'moral authority' make a mockery of nation building and national service?
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>