• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Govt to ban social gatherings & interactions at workplaces from Sep. 8, 2021

Covid-19: Workplace social gatherings banned from Sept 8; public urged to reduce non-essential social activities for 2 weeks​

• Members of the public are encouraged to limit social interactions to one a day, down from two
  • They should also limit interactions to a small group of regular contacts, MOH said
  • Social gatherings and interactions at workplaces are banned from Wednesday (Sept 8)
  • MOH said it will be monitoring the Covid-19 situation here for the next two weeks given the recent surge in cases
SINGAPORE — The authorities are urging the public to limit their social interactions to one a day, down from two, and will ban social gatherings and interactions at workplaces from Wednesday (Sept 8) owing to a spike in Covid-19 cases in recent weeks.

Laying out these updated measures on Monday, the Ministry of Health (MOH) said that it strongly encouraged everyone, especially vulnerable seniors and those who live with older family members, to reduce their non-essential social activities for the next two weeks.

And in addition to limiting their gatherings to one a day, whether to another household or in a public place, members of the public should continue to limit their social circles to a small group of regular contacts, the ministry added.

Speaking to reporters on Monday, Finance Minister Lawrence Wong explained that while the tighter social interactions limit is “not enforceable”, it is meant to encourage people to scale back their non-essential interactions to once a day.

For example, while a five-person family who are all vaccinated may go out for three meals under the rules, and even do a house visit after that, Mr Wong said there could be a risk of the next super spreader event arising from such behaviour.

More Covid-19 health risk warnings, alerts to be issued to individuals, as MOH ‘casts wide net’ around cases
Hence, he urged people to exercise restraint and moderation when interacting socially with others.

“Please hold back, particularly during this period where there are so many cases and where the virus is spreading so quickly. Scale and cut back on your social interactions if possible,” he said.

The same goes for workplace interactions, said Mr Wong, who is a co-chair of the government task force on Covid-19.

The Government has announced that 50 per cent of staff can go back to the office, and this rule still remains, said Mr Wong.

“We are not changing that guideline, but we are asking all employers to regularly test the staff who are working on site,” he said, referring to the distribution of antigen test kits to employers.

MOH said that it would be monitoring the local situation closely for the next two weeks in view of several large clusters that have emerged in the past few weeks, including those at bus interchanges and the BHG Bugis Junction department store.

Covid-19: 235 new locally transmitted cases in Singapore, including 110 unlinked infections
Of particular concern are recent clusters in workplace settings, which had emerged due to “lax” infection-control measures, especially in areas such as staff canteens and pantries.

These are places where people tend to let their guard down and interact without their masks on, the ministry said in explaining the impending ban on gatherings in workplaces.

INFECTIONS AT WORKPLACES

MOH also said that it would take “tougher action”, should there be infected cases among workers.

In particular, employers will be required to roll out a maximum work-from-home requirement over a 14-day period, should one or more of their workers be found to have contracted Covid-19 and have returned to their workplaces, it said.

This means that everyone in the company who can work from home must do so.

S'pore’s unemployment rate rises for first time in 10 months likely due to tighter restrictions during Phase 2 (heightened alert): MOM
Those who are working from home should minimise social gatherings and leave their homes only for essential activities during this 14-day period.

The Ministry of Manpower will release more details about this, MOH said.

It added that everyone, including those who are vaccinated, should test themselves for Covid-19 regularly using antigen rapid self-test kits, especially if they are taking part in higher-risk activities or attending large-scale events.

The kits are available at most supermarkets and convenience stores.

MOH emphasised again that everyone’s cooperation is needed in ramping up self-testing and observing infection-control rules to lower the risk of coronavirus transmission.

“Everyone can play their role by minimising their movement and social interactions, so that we can reduce footfall at common spaces at or near the workplace and in public venues, especially when there are sharp increases in transmissions,” it said.

Woman seen without mask in viral videos jailed 16 weeks for series of Covid-19 breaches
“If you are unwell, please see a doctor and get tested, and self-isolate and not report to work or participate in social activities until you have recovered.”

We all know when dealing with retarded sinkies, regulations that "strongly encourage" would not work. Need to clamp down, issue fine and/or jail term then can work.

CB clowns now then know their mistake as death arises but still so many por lan par still think they doing good job,hope those por lan par get covid n died n c how their families going to survive

Useless as my company still many go back India, go back JB, etc and still allow in to n fro as if nothing happen,,no matter control here n there n the clowns keep letting in n out ,sg will be in a worse state ,to be Frank think they only report those in icu,while any are still still bit not in icu yet

Just let it be n let nature takes its course.... Now u go into lockdown, the cases will definitely come down but once u start opening up the cases will rise again just like now.. It's never ending n this virus will never go away! So might as well just leave it n don't even bother to announce the whereabouts of the clusters!

Why those MTF clowns not blaming the unvaxxed anymore?

where is the vaxtard Dredd?

Thus far, no government in the world has had the courage to admit defeat. And say, We have fought the good fight but the virus has prevailed. Hence we are fucked now and forever more. Adios! :biggrin:

Is lunch meeting considered social interactions ? KNN how to tell is work or social when workers congregate ? The sda need to do voice leecording to catch? KNN

It getting messy.
Sda themselves also confused

Fxxking cunfusing... Once moment this next moment that? Next time they'll tell u when sitting down eating, no one is allowed to talk!

Why those MTF clowns not blaming the unvaxxed anymore?

where is the vaxtard Dredd?
Fully vaccinated, protected and happy with life... unlike all the unvaxxed losers here. :biggrin:

90% smart sinkies fully vaccinated against death and serious illness. All the 10% unvaxxed miserable deplorables can do is KPKB day in day out and pray they don't catch COVID. What's there to blame? :rolleyes:

Maybe 80% of confirmed are vaxxed
Not maybe. Sure 80% confirmed COVID cases are from the vaxxed. That's because 90% of sinkies are vaccinated. :biggrin:

The clincher is that they are better protected against death and serious illness. :thumbsup:

Fully vaccinated, protected and happy with life... unlike all the unvaxxed losers here. :biggrin:

90% smart sinkies fully vaccinated against death and serious illness. All the 10% unvaxxed miserable deplorables can do is KPKB day in day out and pray they don't catch COVID. What's there to blame? :rolleyes:
Vaxtard dredd is obviously misinformed or delusional. In singapore as of today more vaxxed right now needing supplementary oxygen than the unvaxxed.

90% smart sinkies fully vaccinated against death and serious illness. All the 10% unvaxxed miserable deplorables can do is KPKB day in day out and pray they don't catch COVID.
On any bell curve, always, the outstanding, best in class, outperformers, most intelligent are the 10%.
Stay mediocre. The world needs you to make up the rest of the numbers.

Vaxtard dredd is obviously misinformed or delusional. In singapore as of today more vaxxed right now needing supplementary oxygen than the unvaxxed.
Is it because 90% of sinkies are vaccinated against 10% unvaxxed? You failed maths in primary school and don't know the logic of numbers?

On any bell curve, always, the outstanding, best in class, outperformers, most intelligent are the 10%.
Stay mediocre. The world needs you to make up the rest of the numbers.
Not in this case. If 90% of people are doing something right against the 10%, you should probably get your head out from your ass and wonder seriously if you are wrong. If 9 out of 10 people who meets you say you're stupid. You probably are.