• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Govt expect 2 million singaporeans to become millionaires

if HDB prices keep going up . .. . . .. .

And when we reach SGD/USD parity, we'll have 2 million USD millionaires. Not a mean feat.

And you wonder why the average HDB dweller doesn't give a shit about all your whining on this forum. And why the campaign of RADM (minus 6 ranks) BG (minus 5 ranks) Goh Meng Seng is going to fail badly. Especially in Tampines where people bought their executive-flats for $120k and which are now all worth way in excess of 1/2 million.

Especially in Tampines where people bought their executive-flats for $120k and which are now all worth way in excess of 1/2 million.
120k tat was hw many yrs ago?
so if couples wish to buy flat now, dey have to fork out more than 500k?:confused::eek:

120k tat was hw many yrs ago?
so if couples wish to buy flat now, dey have to fork out more than 500k?:confused::eek:

Ask them buy Woodlands lah. Just like Tampines last time people say ulu.

The Woodlands flat will multiply at least 4fold in 10 years time.

And when we reach SGD/USD parity, we'll have 2 million USD millionaires. Not a mean feat.

And you wonder why the average HDB dweller doesn't give a shit about all your whining on this forum. And why the campaign of RADM (minus 6 ranks) BG (minus 5 ranks) Goh Meng Seng is going to fail badly. Especially in Tampines where people bought their executive-flats for $120k and which are now all worth way in excess of 1/2 million.

Goh Meng Seng is suggesting that Singapore HDB lease should not be high or blown into bubble. Your house don't own by you, they are state properties. So what if it is worth a million dollars. Can you sell? if so, where are you going to stay and what will happen to your childrens who can't afford even half-million dollars for a simple small flat. Home owneship? MYFOOT!!!!!

Goh Meng Seng is suggesting that Singapore HDB lease should not be high or blown into bubble. Your house don't own by you, they are state properties. So what if it is worth a million dollars. Can you sell? if so, where are you going to stay and what will happen to your childrens who can't afford even half-million dollars for a simple small flat. Home owneship? MYFOOT!!!

Test of ownership is whether someone will pay you money for it. Not your 99 year 1 year 999 year argument. If people are willing to pay you $500k for it, how can you say you don't own it? Real imbecile.

And I'm not interested in Goh Meng Seng's communistic theories. Even China has abandoned his stupid model.

Take your stupid foot out of your mouth.

Another 1 to 2 million FTs coming soon, how do the young buy their houses with their depleted salary due to them. Lucky they can still find job !!:oIo:

Another 1 to 2 million FTs coming soon, how do the young buy their houses with their depleted salary due to them ...
dey can rent from ze ft's who wil bring in millions 2 buy ze flats ... :(

. If people are willing to pay you $500k for it, how can you say you don't own it? Real imbecile.

[COLOR="_______"]Oh really? the money will go straight into your CPF locker and held there permanently by your master until you die. In the mean time you will have to stay in sembawang park until Vivian Balakrishnan come to evacuate you and send you to IMH for temp lodging. If you want to re lease HDB again, fine, pay more than you have already sold. It squares off and make you broke again. That is indeed called homeownership. Just pray the bubble won't burse or everyone in Singapore will be cash strapped and jump river or tracks.[/COLOR]

[color="_______"]oh really? The money will go straight into your cpf locker and held there permanently by your master until you die. In the mean time you will have to stay in sembawang park until vivian balakrishnan come to evacuate you and send you to imh for temp lodging. If you want to re lease hdb again, fine, pay more than you have already sold. It squares off and make you broke again. That is indeed called homeownership. Just pray the bubble won't burse or everyone in singapore will be cash strapped and jump river or tracks.[/color]

absolutely agree !!! This is the catch that not many knows !!!:):)

Another SDP lie. When you sell your $120k flat for $500k, you will probably pay back at most $150k to CPF. The other $350k is yours. IN YOUR POCKET.

Sorry, losers like you missed the boat, now not enough money in your CPF to buy a proper flat so KPKB. Or too lazy to work so opened a computer shop but because too lazy to work, didn't earn enough money to pay the instalments and had to sell the flat.
:oIo:

Oh really? the money will go straight into your CPF locker and held there permanently by your master until you die. In the mean time you will have to stay in sembawang park until Vivian Balakrishnan come to evacuate you and send you to IMH for temp lodging. If you want to re lease HDB again, fine, pay more than you have already sold. It squares off and make you broke again. That is indeed called homeownership. Just pray the bubble won't burse or everyone in Singapore will be cash strapped and jump river or tracks.

Deen:
November 30, 2010 at 6:11 pm (Quote)

Kuan Yew thinks he is Singapore’s King,

To power he still wants to cling,

Praises of him he wants us to sing,

Brought his son to the succession string,

But to us misery & hardship he has bring,

All this is actually due to our doing,

Wrongly voted for the PAP and got sting,

So its time to clip the PAP’s wing,

And get their legs tied up with a string,

So make sure PAP will never again spring,

Then Singaporeans can finally dance and swing.

I can name at least 30 individuals straight off and they do not need to include their houses. One of whom only pay $8 for his heart bypass. The rest of his $ will help push him over the multi-millionnaire benchmark.

Only stupid sinkie believe the PAP shit.

If your EM hdb price is $1 million then when you sell it .

Then you will buy a 5 rooms at $0.9 million. after tax, stamp duty, agent fee etc.. You are back to square one. with maybe $30, 000 cash..

It is a total idiot theory that sinkie are wealthy base on the property and singtel share. But 66% buy it.

GCT want to increase the net worth of sinkies by giving them 200 singtel share.
Who get rich by it? why he never mention it anymore?

Loser mentality.

When we bought our $200k+ flat, we put $20k down, almost all in CPF. When we sold it for $400k, we took back nearly $200k in cash with our original money going back to CPF. With the $200k cash, we bought a $600k condo with $120k down of which $80k came from CPF, leaving us with $160k left over which was enough for our second condo. Now the rent on the second condo is enough to pay for both and with CPF paying for the first, leaving some cash for us.

I still don't understand how you idiots can think HDB flats can lose money when you buy it directly from HDB. We bought ours on resale market with $30k grant even.

Only stupid sinkie believe the PAP shit.

If your EM hdb price is $1 million then when you sell it .

Then you will buy a 5 rooms at $0.9 million. after tax, stamp duty, agent fee etc.. You are back to square one. with maybe $30, 000 cash..

It is a total idiot theory that sinkie are wealthy base on the property and singtel share. But 66% buy it.

GCT want to increase the net worth of sinkies by giving them 200 singtel share.
Who get rich by it? why he never mention it anymore?

HDB price rise is great. ALL of us who bought in the 80s and 90s are happy and relak. Only the youngsters who started to buy last few years paying through their noses.

But this is very good. If not you think the youngsters will work hard. All influenced by Hollywood values and become soft.

HDB prices must double again!

But this is very good. If not you think the youngsters will work hard. All influenced by Hollywood values and become soft.

HDB prices must double again!

Correct. Then the youngsters who managed to buy their HDB at $500k would have a flat worth $1 million and will no longer complain because all they have to do is to upgrade / downgrade and have instant money in the bank.

Only the SDPMongrels here are too idiotic to understand this. Or the General of the Army (minus 9 ranks) Goh Meng Seng who ran his computer shop so badly that he couldn't pay his installments and ended up with only $20k cash. Pathetic.

Really joker. Most of the people havent even paid off their house loans, cept for those older generation.