• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Govt. Collect $2.288 Billion from casinos, where the money go?

It also lies with the 60% idiots who allow them to get away with it. If uneducated and lower income Thais and Filipinos can kick out their dictators, there is no reason why we can't do the same.

Precisely bro....these people have been pushed to the brink and thats why they can put their foot down and say enough is enough....

BUT what do you do with a bunch of draft sheep who fear that they will be exposed as "ingrates", who desperately cling on to their 80 - 120 sqm of "real estate" (which they dont realise they never really owned but are actually enslaved with debt to) and get threatened with economic apocalypse etc etc... it is because they cling on to all these illusory stuff that makes them fearful of the PAP machinery

Precisely bro....these people have been pushed to the brink and thats why they can put their foot down and say enough is enough....

BUT what do you do with a bunch of draft sheep who fear that they will be exposed as "ingrates", who desperately cling on to their 80 - 120 sqm of "real estate" (which they dont realise they never really owned but are actually enslaved with debt to) and get threatened with economic apocalypse etc etc... it is because they cling on to all these illusory stuff that makes them fearful of the PAP machinery

The problem is its not only the fear of the unknown if they get rid of the PAP, but its also the lack of a solid resolute platform from the oppo parties. The oppo parties have not pushed the envelope. They are still playing conservative, when there is really nothing to lose but everything to gain. I want to see a party broadcast and elaborate on a platform like the one below:

1) If we are elected, a SIngaporean first hire law will be put in place. Employers must justify and show that no qualified sinkie can do the job that they hired an FT for.
2) All PRs will be given 2 years to convert to citizenship. If not, they will be forced to give up their PRs and take a visitor visa or leave.
3) Any foreigners who bought property and do not own it for more than 5 years, cannot sell it for more than what they paid for it.
4) Only native born singaporeans will get preference for HDB flats, govt. jobs, GLCs jobs, etc.
5) All sinkies who have done NS will get extra benefits like free medical, free education, top priority for flats, etc.
6) sTrict enforecement of rules and laws against all FTs whether white or asian.
7) Give everyone their flats permanently, in other words, change them over to freehold. Hence, giving native born sinkies a real stake in their country.
8) Reduce all fees for transportation, medical, utilities etc.
9( Cut all politician salaries, MP salaries, etc.
10) Dissolve Temasek and GIC and have the sovereign funds independently run by professional fund managers, not Lee relatives.

There are many more points u can use for a platform. But the time is right for a oppo party, any party, to be stridently pro-singaporean and anti-FT. "Take back our country" should be their rallying cry. SIngaporeans are fed up, oppo parties can take advantage of this.

perhaps it is like this :

earning 10K and above , all voted for the Great Leader.
earning 5K to 10K , maybe 95% voted for the Great Leader.
why ? all having comfortable life , don't need to change the status quo.
what you get from this group are the occasional complaints about high coe ,
not enough parking lots , no open space for recreation , etc.
all not bread and butter issues.

earning 3K to 5K , maybe 60% will vote for gread leader.
earning less than 3K , maybe 50/50 situation.

sinkies don't realise you need "strong" opp to check and ask questions.
and the number of opp collectively can provide the strength needed.
the balless sinkies what to have a check , but act like sissy when come to ERECtion time.
this opp no high education , that opp no was from any party .....
fuck lah , if you want opp just vote them in !
they are not going to form a gov and empty the treasury.
only when you have 50% opp and 50% PaP , then you need to scrutinize .

No Ned to worry about treasury....maybe empty liao

Don't think it is empty, depleted would be the correct word, but the key to the vault, supposedly to be held by a "president', have duplicates held by others; who are 'GREATER' than he! ha ha ha ha

Why don't u get an education before u come mouthing off here? Its assholes like u who are the kind of people that keep voting PAP, because they don't see the pic. Where u think the money of the govt. come from? LKY's bank account? He personally put in $10billion from his own pocket to start the country of singapore? Every single dollar in the Treasury and every single share Temasek owns belong to the people. If the PAP was voted out tomorrow, u think they take every dollar with them? If you do, than u are the naive one.

All the assets in Singapore belong to the people. But so what ?The government cannot take the money out but they can use it. That's even better. So insisting about your rights does not do a damn good. asking where the money went is just as useless. If you care, do something useful. I think that's where Cruxx is coming from.

Not really. All I'm saying is that the emperor has no clothes. There's no such thing as a "government" in this non-country. They are not your trustees. They are service providers and your "taxes" are no more than payments for their services (or the pretense of it).

The problem is its not only the fear of the unknown if they get rid of the PAP, but its also the lack of a solid resolute platform from the oppo parties. The oppo parties have not pushed the envelope. They are still playing conservative, when there is really nothing to lose but everything to gain. I want to see a party broadcast and elaborate on a platform like the one below:

1) If we are elected, a SIngaporean first hire law will be put in place. Employers must justify and show that no qualified sinkie can do the job that they hired an FT for.
----------
10) Dissolve Temasek and GIC and have the sovereign funds independently run by professional fund managers, not Lee relatives.

There are many more points u can use for a platform. But the time is right for a oppo party, any party, to be stridently pro-singaporean and anti-FT. "Take back our country" should be their rallying cry. SIngaporeans are fed up, oppo parties can take advantage of this.

Fantastic list of To Do for the Opposition I'd say!!! If the Opposition cant even look towards seeking to promise some of these things then maybe it is high time for sinkies to question them exactly what are they fighting for? Or are they part of a bogus oppo that is set up to delude all sinkies into thinking that they have some democracy in action.

The problem with sinkies in general are that we might very well be a nation of cowardly hypocrites who all have a huge chunk of Schadenfreud. We demand high moral standards from our leaders without fully realising that most of their true moral standards have actually fallen way below that which is acceptable in the first place. I have a feeling that it is this whole judging about imposing an impossible moral standard etc which sets a lot of capable people back from taking public office in the first place... nobody wants to step up because they think the moral demands are way beyond them... which in a way, perceptively is right....BUT

Let us just be honest with ourselves.... so what if we did something morally reprehensible or just downright stupid in our colourful past? can we then admit that it is only human and have them forgiven by sinkies? of course the line must be drawn somewhere perhaps where dishonesty and corruption is concerned but our present political culture just sought to draw an impossibly puritanical line about being whiter than white

So you have to be literally godly before you can come forward or at least you have to appear godly... hahahahaha

BUT seriously how many of the Old Guard was REALLY like that? they just kept all of that nonsense out of the public eye thats all.

i say Sinkies should start admitting to ourselves that we are all human and not that great at being human as well... have a good laugh at ourselves, stop this Kia-si/su attitudes and just start living life by accepting everyone with all their shortcomings... stop pretending to be better than anyone else because essentially some of us just aren't anyways :)

perhaps then when some other passionate good hearted (and perhaps even slightly flawed) types who may exactly not fit into the present bullshit propaganda driven "purebred Aryan" PAP SS types who they fete as leadership material, decides to come forward to try and run... give them a chance... you never know where some real democracy will take us....

Remember this... People like Albert Einstein, Mark Zukerberg and Bill Gates would have never made it under the PAP system and probably would have just disappeared into their ITE wasteland.....

:)

Bro, the money can pay the entire cabinet for a couple of years until 2016. Be thankful and move on. :D

Josephine say that since the casinos opened, the govt. collected $2 billion in taxes alone. And another $288 million in casino entry fees.

Bro, the money can pay the entire cabinet for a couple of years until 2016. Be thankful and move on. :D

No one is going to move on. People like me keeping score, PAP cannot be in power for ever. The day will come for retribution.

Fantastic list of To Do for the Opposition I'd say!!! If the Opposition cant even look towards seeking to promise some of these things then maybe it is high time for sinkies to question them exactly what are they fighting for? Or are they part of a bogus oppo that is set up to delude all sinkies into thinking that they have some democracy in action.

:)

Some of these platform issues I raised are very common sense, and would generate a positive reaction from voters, but I don't even see any oppo party going anywhere near adopting it. which raises the question of whether they are real or bogus. I can say the old guard oppo like Jeya, harbans singh, etc. were the real deal. The new leadership might be plants and moles of the PAP.

That will be the ultimate delusion and scam that the PAP will pull on the people of Singapore.... something like how the industrialists and powerful rich of america control their govt...doesnt matter whether republican or democrat,... everyone is in their pocket...either way they win...... the people lose....

what must it come to before true democracy starts to give....

Not really. All I'm saying is that the emperor has no clothes. There's no such thing as a "government" in this non-country. They are not your trustees. They are service providers and your "taxes" are no more than payments for their services (or the pretense of it).

But in the uniquely YOUR SINgapore, the government is our "trustees" , our money is THEIRS to KEEP & WHEN to give, our money is NOW to give; and you have no TOMORROW ( go to jail), if you don't GIVE.

It is usually the "emperors have no clothes", but it is the "lesser mortals" who have no clothes!

Uncle P, all the money collected goes into the governement coffers as revenue collected.
It's very unlikely that they will ever have a separate record to note what goes in and how much of that goes out to help problem gambling.
They will simply have another budget for problem gambling, probably via MCYS.
The reserves that SG has accumulated comes from all these sources, taxes, levies, land sales, etc,
This is also the basis that SG government tries to justify their high pay, that we have "accumulated a lot of reserves", actually all this is from the people (or corporations) and some of these people paying are clearly not rich.

Revenue collected can be used for all sorts of things, including possibly lending to IMF or other organizations.
That's what I was trying to explain to wannabe MP GMS in the other thread in the political folder.
This is one of the sources that allows the government to add to its reserves.
A PRC who comes to SG to buy a condo and then later sells it at a profit and remits the money back to PRC is NOT adding or subtracting from the reserves. That is merely funds flow which affects the Balance of payments, but it does NOT affect the reserves.

Quote "A PRC who comes to SG to buy a condo and then later sells it at a profit and remits the money back to PRC is NOT adding or subtracting from the reserves. That is merely funds flow which affects the Balance of payments, but it does NOT affect the reserves" unquote

Of course, this is not the reserves, it is the current account, but will affect the cash flow, too much of this, we have to "take" from somewhere to balance the deficit! in most cases, they "TAKE" from us!!

Quote "A PRC who comes to SG to buy a condo and then later sells it at a profit and remits the money back to PRC is NOT adding or subtracting from the reserves. That is merely funds flow which affects the Balance of payments, but it does NOT affect the reserves" unquote

Of course, this is not the reserves, it is the current account, but will affect the cash flow, too much of this, we have to "take" from somewhere to balance the deficit! in most cases, they "TAKE" from us!!

You should read what GMS was trying to argue in the political folder thread relating to KJ and loan to IMF.
This funds flow in and out of SG does not even result in any assets or liabilities belonging to the SG government either. They can easily manage the funds flow with the exchange rate, which is what they do periodically. And no worries about too much outflow, Ma Chi and the like will easily contribute to the inflow, that is why people (shit) like that are welcome in SG, when they actually add no value to the lives of our people.

How much do you think a bus cost?

A typical bus cost betweem 250k to 300k, and that is before considering fleet discounts. Is the govt planning to buy 4k buses?

You should read what GMS was trying to argue in the political folder thread relating to KJ and loan to IMF.
This funds flow in and out of SG does not even result in any assets or liabilities belonging to the SG government either. They can easily manage the funds flow with the exchange rate, which is what they do periodically. And no worries about too much outflow, Ma Chi and the like will easily contribute to the inflow, that is why people (shit) like that are welcome in SG, when they actually add no value to the lives of our people.

Yes, but, external unforseen, unexpected economic events coupled with unexpected natural or unnatural disaster, will have a great impact on exchange rate manipulations. It will be like the "eggs" in certain "baskets" will burst open, if they hatches into 'chicks' at least one can get some economic residual from it.

We were good at this for a very long time, but with the current so-called "mavericks", I shudder!, a spade for a spade, I trust & admire the PAP Old Guard, who were better at this!

Don't think it is empty, depleted would be the correct word, but the key to the vault, supposedly to be held by a "president', have duplicates held by others; who are 'GREATER' than he! ha ha ha ha

There is only one key to the vault, issued to Tony when he became president. After taking possession of the key, he turned around and handed it back to its rightful owner, Old Goat. Old Goat was nice enough to let him borrow it for the ceremony.

One more for your wish list bro.

That the next candidate for President need not have such ridicuously stringent pre-qualifications and that the appointment take on a more "operational role" by having an oversight over an Office of the State Ombudsman, State Internal Audit and the CPIB. That way Singaporeans can vote in somebody who will be an alternative and a counter to the government of the day and keep a really close eye on anything that goes on. Cut the strings that bind the President but let him (as an elected official) have some power for a change.