• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Government orders Facebook to disable Singapore users' access to States Times Review page

micromachine

Lieutenant General
SINGAPORE: Minister for Communications and Information S Iswaran has directed the Protection from Online Falsehoods and Manipulation Act (POFMA) Office to order Facebook to disable Singapore users' access to the States Times Review (STR) Facebook page.

The Ministry of Communications and Information (MCI) announced this in a media release on Monday (Feb 17), after the STR Facebook page failed to comply with correction directions it had been served with.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...ingapore-states-times-review-covid19-12443134

AhΜeng

knn why can't pap leave him alone
he's not even a threat
let him be lah
everything also wanna intervene

mastermaster

If you are more afraid of your citizens reading other peoples' views & opinions, then the more it is probably true.

If it is all indeed falsehoods, then why the fear? Unless they all think the readers are all fucking idiots.

If you want free speech, Facebook is not the place to facilitate it, POFMA or no POFMA.

Many harmless non-political videos e.g. car crashes and people fighting have been removed not long after being uploaded, because somebody's feelings were hurt by those videos. :rolleyes:

You shouldn't trust this guy with your personal data anyway:

41fa35b2-4060-11e9-b20a-0cdc8de4a6f4_image_hires_065514.jpg

CPTMiller

Singapore facebook users base is not very big. But if they want to continue earn money here. Surely they will need to obey our first class leaders

meepokboy

Fuck you PAP ... opposition GE strategy leader Alex Tan zhi Xiang will destroy you!

View attachment 72079View attachment 72080View attachment 72081

This ban should have come much sooner because of all the nonsense that Alex Tan has been spouting all along. I cannot believe someone can be so narcissistic to put himself as a strategy leader where all he does is to talk shit all day and escape from his own home country. Such a vermin that should be gone!

There wouldn't be a need to escape if the country isn't a totalitarian shithole where even the Familee members themselves are not spared from political oppression.

Of course, a PAP shill like you who often posts Jason Chua's tripe here probably won't admit to it. :wink:

If you are more afraid of your citizens reading other peoples' views & opinions, then the more it is probably true.

If it is all indeed falsehoods, then why the fear? Unless they all think the readers are all fucking idiots.
Precisely they think everyone is idiots,PAP has such low regards for sinkies 70 percent they have to take precautions lest their minds are corrupted by fake news .

There wouldn't be a need to escape if the country isn't a totalitarian shithole where even the Familee members themselves are not spared from political oppression.

Of course, a PAP shill like you who often posts Jason Chua's tripe here probably won't admit to it. :wink:
Not much of a totalitarian regime if the great leeder don't dare to deploy the VX baby oil.

LaoTze

Just use VPN
Like me

All the VPNs mentioned here, free or not free, nothing but load of crap!

Fine if and when they do work.

BUT

There are times when the VPN crashed and not working.
When you realised that, it will be already too fucking late.
Or you might not even realised that they not working.

The safest will be via TOR.

And which thread whatever the fuck you writing and relaying that through 2 or 3 VPNs
TOR open up window strictly in TOR. And if TOR stop working for any reason, that window will automatically shut down AND PREVENT YOUR WRITING ANY FUCK THING IN THE CLEAR.

Educate yourself and make yourself safe safe.

https://www.torproject.org/

https://2019.www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

BRIEF EXTRACT

To create a private network pathway with Tor, the user's software or client incrementally builds a circuit of encrypted connections through relays on the network. The circuit is extended one hop at a time, and each relay along the way knows only which relay gave it data and which relay it is giving data to. No individual relay ever knows the complete path that a data packet has taken. The client negotiates a separate set of encryption keys for each hop along the circuit to ensure that each hop can't trace these connections as they pass through.

htw2.png

Once a circuit has been established, many kinds of data can be exchanged and several different sorts of software applications can be deployed over the Tor network. Because each relay sees no more than one hop in the circuit, neither an eavesdropper nor a compromised relay can use traffic analysis to link the connection's source and destination. Tor only works for TCP streams and can be used by any application with SOCKS support.

For efficiency, the Tor software uses the same circuit for connections that happen within the same ten minutes or so. Later requests are given a new circuit, to keep people from linking your earlier actions to the new ones.

htw3.png

Staying anonymous

Tor can't solve all anonymity problems. It focuses only on protecting the transport of data. You need to use protocol-specific support software if you don't want the sites you visit to see your identifying information. For example, you can use Tor Browser while browsing the web to withhold some information about your computer's configuration.

Also, to protect your anonymity, be smart. Don't provide your name or other revealing information in web forms. Be aware that, like all anonymizing networks that are fast enough for web browsing, Tor does not provide protection against end-to-end timing attacks: If your attacker can watch the traffic coming out of your computer, and also the traffic arriving at your chosen destination, he can use statistical analysis to discover that they are part of the same circuit.

SINGAPORE: Minister for Communications and Information S Iswaran has directed the Protection from Online Falsehoods and Manipulation Act (POFMA) Office to order Facebook to disable Singapore users' access to the States Times Review (STR) Facebook page.

The Ministry of Communications and Information (MCI) announced this in a media release on Monday (Feb 17), after the STR Facebook page failed to comply with correction directions it had been served with.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...ingapore-states-times-review-covid19-12443134

It's about time the PAP government took steps to block hate sites like States Times Review. It's full of lies and hate. Oppie turned traitor Alex Tan just wants to see Singapore burn.

ryutanahgou

where can I find the photo of Alex tan’s sexy burmese Wife ? I can help take care of her when Alex is sent to prison :biggrin: