• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious government hospital charges more than private practice

ho.jpg

Nowadays govt entities are even more hard pressed to make profits.

If you are a paying non subsidized patient it is better to go to the private hospitals

KNN becas govt hospital uses newer medical equipments as well as non medical facilities KNN some pte hospital rike Thomson Medical centres are very behind technology and furnishing KNN

I visited a place at Aperia Mall.
Their MRI cost starts at 1100 sgd

Be glad that you could leave CGH with your life intact! Still want to complain about the price. :roflmao:

This is probably why Mugabe preferred to go to Gleneagles Hospital. Good price, good service.

If you are a paying non subsidized patient it is better to go to the private hospitals

They are also blurring the lines between a hospital and a mall. :wink:

KNN also note that for subsidized patient + pioneer gen for A&E visit MRI ctscan etc are being charged at pte rate if the patient did not admitted to the hospital KNN during the a&e discharge it can easily cause the pg to suffer a heart attack seeing the bill KNN and the counter will say due to non admission full bill can only be paid by cash KNN then the patient no choice have to faint on the spot in order to be admitted KNN no pun hor is genuine case KNN

Our Hospitals are meant for foreigners with big discounts. Sinkies not welcome. Go and vote for PAP.

is this the whiner?
lim-chuan-poh-d75ad306-ba89-4c24-aac8-c0f3737520c-resize-750.jpg

another paper general transported to a*star/stat boards/glc?

ST_20170520_CHUANPOH_8_3151803.jpg

He hopes the “hospital and government will look into reviewing healthcare charges”! Yet another useless Sinkie, hoping for the impossible. Better he and his entire family vote for wisely and cause the healthcare charges to be brought down.