• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GMS what are the NSP plans on creating more Jobs for Singaporean?

Tan Kim Kim

Singaporean dun care how you whine on casino, death penalty, HK style of democracy etc, all these are ikan billies issue. Singaporean want to know how opposition going to grow our economy for the next 5-10yrs. How many jobs you can creates, how our local business can be more competitive to the rest of the world and the security and safety on your soft approached on drug mules. And what is NSP manifesto?

LoserKiller

Singaporean dun care how you whine on casino, death penalty, HK style of democracy etc, all these are ikan billies issue. Singaporean want to know how opposition going to grow our economy for the next 5-10yrs. How many jobs you can creates, how our local business can be more competitive to the rest of the world and the security and safety on your soft approached on drug mules. And what is NSP manifesto?

he is going to build 1000 computer retail stores around singapore :o

he is an expert at managing small computer store :o

aurvandil

The following is a Youtube on how the PAP made promises in GE 2006 and then BROKE their promises.

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/jCZJYPW3QXw?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jCZJYPW3QXw?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Man in the streets

The following is a Youtube on how the PAP made promises in GE 2006 and then BROKE their promises.

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/jCZJYPW3QXw?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jCZJYPW3QXw?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Good example of what skunks do !

From sunrise industry to service industry...big deal ?
Most jobs created by PAP are third world jobs or civil servants !
Most employers employ Fts rather than local singaporeans. They have their reasons !

Mr Goh has not taken over the Govt, how to comment on jobs because PAP may sabotage the economy when it loses elections !

PAP invested so much in china, what fruits the local people are getting?

There is no end of asking stupid questions !

Only fools think 5 to 10 years in the future can be tailored to their needs.

You think augmenting population is a well-planned campaign by PAP or a hasty plan after losing 34% votes at AMK ?

Tiu-leh-see-fart

Mr Goh is on the right track.

Creating jobs are duties of the elected Govt .

Mr Goh is no Pm yet !

I think as soon as he rid off the Mapok Tan at tampines, is not too late to talk about creating Highly-paid jobs !

Mr GOh, we are talking about good pay jobs not those 100k reduced 80k Ft workers who sweep HDB void decks !

Mr Goh, only when 30 NSP candidates are elected, then perhaps, you can leak out the secret, meanwhile, focus on the PAP weakness and warn politely the stupid voters the bleak future under the PAP baboons !

Tiu Kwang Yew

hahaha...ah hung ask wrong question.

should ask ah loong---hallo, loong, where are all the first world jobs ? not wash toilet that type...that type only pay 650, where got enough to fuck PRC memeis right !

nathan got 400k per month first- world pay, you first -class govt only can created third world jobs....jaik laio bee...eat soft rice lah !

Tiu Kwang Yew

Govt import FTs to create jobs for Singaporeans. GMS shouldn't do any worse :rolleyes:

yeah hor, PAP can say Fts create jobs for local sporns, meng seng can say we make local enterthrupoorers to create more jobs to locals.....and voters all vote for meng seng....better right !

rodent2005

The PAP is only good at creating jobs for foreign trash.

It tooks PAP less than 3 years to lose billions of taxpayers' money.

PAP over-spend for YOG by 3 times.

All these is not counting Suzhou, Shincorp, ABC etc.

I would say PAP's record is worst than any opposition parties.

These are excellent posts and good barometer to indicate if the NSP and GMS are indeed on the right track. Clearly they must be if not these penetrating questions won't see light of day.

I always enjoyed seeing these establishment questions coming up and addressing candidates who are becoming threat and to close for comfort.

The PAP has 2 challenges or threats;

1) an opposition candidate that might take a marginal seat and
2) big guns performing badly in the polls and losing their moral mandate

As the PM himself did badly in terms of polls and the worst performing PM in Singapore's history, this GE will be crucial to see if he can better his dismal performance.

If were him, I would concentrate on keeping his past GE promises which he failed to deliver, make material changes that increases the lot of his traditional citizens and delivering a clear roadmap for the future of Singapore.

I use the term "traditional" citizen to distinguish and differentiate foreigners who were offered citizenship in a willy nilly fashion in double quick time by just using the 1965 racial demographics as a quota.

It does more harm sending imbeciles to raise seemingly serious questions in forums, grassroots discussion on opposition politics etc.

CCBcsj

Mr Goh has not taken over the Govt, how to comment on jobs because PAP may sabotage the economy when it loses elections !

From your statement, you have no concept of what it means to aspire to be in His Excellency's Loyal Opposition. Before getting elected, M S Goh must come out with a complete manifesto as to what his party will do (with him as DPM don't forget Sebastian Teo is still his boss). Then while in opposition, they should push their manifesto. In government, he has to implement his manifesto.

But here what he is doing is anyhow whack, then throw in a couple of crackpot ideas that even opposition supporters in this forum call ideas that two division III officers will discuss over lunch.

silverfox@

If GMS becomes PM,
Drug dealers trafficking in drugs will not be hanged.
Singaporeans will be banned from casinos.
No FTs (Foreign Talent and Foreign Trash)

More drug traffickers will come Singapore because there is no death penalty.
Singaporeans can go Batam, cruise ships, Malaysia or anywhere else except Singapore to gamble instead.

No FT policies will mean, no maids, no road sweepers, no tree cutters, and Singaporeans will have to take up jobs like construction worker, maids, etc.

silverfox@

The PAP and the Opposition, I like to use this analogy

The lousy and the lousier, which one will you choose instead?

1 is bad, the other is even worst.

1 is good in making bad policies, the other is even better in making the bad policy look worst

Ilovelamb

You bastard want to checkmate GMS? If he can come out with good economy plan what do you think he still running a small computer shop that never grow over the years! Is is even unacceptable when it came from a NUS economy grads! :oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Simple.

I would slamp the door shut on FTs for a couple of years. There are more then enough redundancy on this island to go around.

This would also have the effect of getting rid of dead wood companies that their only means of surviving is to depends on the influx of cheaper FTs. It's about time we stop having to rely on cheap foreigners to grow our economy. Thus forcing those remainding companies to innovate in order to survive.

CCBcsj

As the PM himself did badly in terms of polls and the worst performing PM in Singapore's history, this GE will be crucial to see if he can better his dismal performance.

That is a myth created by the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan. One reason PM did below average was that the MwbhmhLcsj (see above) sent a bunch of clowns to gain only 20+% and push the PAP average upwards. Take out the SDP outliers and PM would have scored above average.

The other reason of course is that AMK GRC has subsumed the hostile territory of Cheng San.

silverfox@

Any Singaporeans will look up for job postings like road sweeper, toilet cleaner, household maids? Yikes :p

-See the classifieds if there is a section for such jobs, all siam bey hu.

You want to help GMS, don;t bring up the death penalty. The new guard and some of the old guard in cabinet wanted to remove it but the grassroots old timers will not have none of it. They have seen the overdose addicts, the crime spree, damaged families etc prior to the death sentence.

It is not a political issue that will win votes. There are individual moral positions that those in politics do not bring into the political arena. Its the same with gay rights.

Maybe he'll retrench the hangmen first.

Vote for him and you will get the answer. Unlike PAP who talked so much with promise of swiss standard of living in the end all screwed up and poverty rises like no tomorrow - all promises gone down the drain.