• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Giving patient 1,000 times radioactive dose, SGH insists it was an honest mistake

teresa teng was living in thailand

when she had a asthma attack
she was rush to the hospital
but due to thailand massive traffic jam
she died on arrival at the hospital

That is what happen when you stay in sinkieland.

It is likened to you being new with handling a parang and chopped someone's head off. It is an honest mistake too.

lianbeng laughing out loud now LOL! :D yesterday, u mentioned about the nurses at mt. alvernia transfusing wrong blood into old lady - also honest mistake mah! "Doctor said so leh!" they cannot carry out any procedure without doctor's prescription u know?

20k only ? In US of A, they will get millions settlement. they will never need to work a single day in their life again, too bad they are in singapore. sorry for the bad news, the house wins everytime in singapore.

to be fair there is no such thing as a free lunch. in US the settlements are in millions but usually watered down on appeal. even then what happens is costs is passed on to consumers by insurance and hence sky high medical bills. end up we common folks pay hundreds times more. to be fair what is a 75 yr old life worth???? you decide. millions or thousands. end of it we pay and I am not going to pay for otehr people mistake or life. alot of mistakes nowadays as doctors /nurses are from overseas and poorly trained or too junior. even I do not trust those in private sector. all hot air. you know something wrong when young 30 -40 are calling themselves professors!!!! in the past it is usually a 50-60 year old doctor

IF u are an Elite,u can retain the services of an experienced Accident and Compensation Lawyer to claim millions from the hospital for negligence.
Unfortunately,in Singapore,NO MONEY,NO JUSTICE.

Soooo true

Outsource some more lah, get cheap FTs some more lah.

That cockup incident at HSA's labs was also almost certainly caused by cheap FTs.

This is a sick country, run by some very sick-minded, psychopathic people.

WHat nationality is the doctor as well as the nurses who attended to the iodine treatment directly?

There it is.
$4k bill was charged after getting compensation of $20k
This is abviously a major mistake on hospital admin part. They should have billed them $40k after compensating $20k. This will be more in line with PAP motto of give chicken thigh, ask for whole chicken back philosophy. The govt ought to close down this hospital for inculcating clutch mentality.

Great thinking...
Quite true with the ground happening.

Remember the case where the mother was given the wrong sperm and got the wrong baby??? Just wonder how one would feel in that circumstance!!

A clutch mentality:

clutch_kit_600x554_PC_SACHS.jpg

Of all people, they go and whack Pithpal Singh's mum. This guy very outspoken one. SGH cannot siam.

The case is so clear cut. Whose mum also does not matter. SGH is really low-down....trying to avoid negligence and malpractice by giving some sweets to the Singh.

Mr. Pritpal Singh, an aviation company boss, should have hired a smart ass non-Sinkie lawyer. This lawyer will have used the doctrine of RES IPSA LOQUITUR, Latin for "the thing speaks for itself", to squeeze the balls of the hospital. Oops, your Honour, I did not mean to be vulgar. What I meant was to hold the hospital to account and make it pay big time - in court awarded monetary compensation.

Why non-Sinkie lawyer? Because all the good Sinkie medical malpractice lawyers are already "booked" by the hospitals and the other Sinkie lawyers are too scared of the "repercussions" arising from offending GLCs, stat boards, etc.

For more on what this fancy RES IPSA LOQUITUR is, please watch this video.

[video=youtube;V-CJMYZtS98]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V-CJMYZtS98[/video]

u need permission to hire a non singaporean lawyer? do you or don't you?

to be fair there is no such thing as a free lunch. in US the settlements are in millions but usually watered down on appeal. even then what happens is costs is passed on to consumers by insurance and hence sky high medical bills. end up we common folks pay hundreds times more. to be fair what is a 75 yr old life worth???? you decide. millions or thousands. end of it we pay and I am not going to pay for otehr people mistake or life. alot of mistakes nowadays as doctors /nurses are from overseas and poorly trained or too junior. even I do not trust those in private sector. all hot air. you know something wrong when young 30 -40 are calling themselves professors!!!! in the past it is usually a 50-60 year old doctor

What the hell are you talking about?

Cost past down to consumers by insurance?

Mdm Kaur and family don't give a shit about what cost there are thereafter, they need to seek justice for the injustice done.

The entire shit Sinkie environment have doctors, Pappy rulers and going right down to the lawyers ALL in cahort!

You die lah Sinkie.

Now someone related to the profession commit a grave blunder and ALL you can think of is..

Shit lah

YOU WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO GET JUSTICE DONE or seen to be done!

Serves you Sinkie right!

The case is so clear cut. Whose mum also does not matter. SGH is really low-down....trying to avoid negligence and malpractice by giving some sweets to the Singh.

The White scums have been giving 'sweets' to the common Sinkie and

Wham, bang, kaboom.

The Sinkie gets HOOKED!

watch for coming 2016..

sweets! LOL