• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Give all jobless sole bread winners an allowance

lifeafter41

Give all jobless sole breadwinners an allowance

I APPLAUD the recent initiatives by the Government to help PMETs (professionals, managers, executives and technicians) through retraining and upgrading their skills.

While the Government has pledged more help for the lower- income, the impact of this crisis is being felt across all income groups.

Unprecedented measures need to be implemented to help PMETs.

I know PMET friends who have had to borrow from others to tide them over a period of unemployment as they are sole breadwinners.

Many have little savings due to the high inflation rates last year.

There are those who live from hand to mouth despite an income of $3,000 a month, which puts them within the middle- income group.

Unemployment for PMETs could give rise to tensions within the family.

Added stress from their financial problems also makes their job search tougher.

In a worst-case scenario, they might walk out on their families as they are disappointed at their inability to provide for the household.

I urge the Government to look into giving unemployed sole breadwinners a small allowance for a limited period, even though they might be living in bigger Housing Board flats or even private property.

The current method of determining who receives help, which is based on housing type and per-capita income, may not work as well in this severe downturn.

Mr Gilbert Goh Keow Wah

I guess Gilbert here, while his intention is good. It's wait long long........

angie II

ndomcw.jpg

"Knn.. $20 only ah? They will sure squander it on 4D & Toto lah"

I don't like they gov give out money. Maybe should consider NTUC voucher with name on it. And the buyer will have to produce IC when using the voucher prevent them selling online/give/exchange .

funglung

Give all jobless sole breadwinners an allowance

I APPLAUD the recent initiatives by the Government to help PMETs (professionals, managers, executives and technicians) through retraining and upgrading their skills.

While the Government has pledged more help for the lower- income, the impact of this crisis is being felt across all income groups.

Unprecedented measures need to be implemented to help PMETs.

I know PMET friends who have had to borrow from others to tide them over a period of unemployment as they are sole breadwinners.

Many have little savings due to the high inflation rates last year.

There are those who live from hand to mouth despite an income of $3,000 a month, which puts them within the middle- income group.

Unemployment for PMETs could give rise to tensions within the family.

Added stress from their financial problems also makes their job search tougher.

In a worst-case scenario, they might walk out on their families as they are disappointed at their inability to provide for the household.

I urge the Government to look into giving unemployed sole breadwinners a small allowance for a limited period, even though they might be living in bigger Housing Board flats or even private property.

The current method of determining who receives help, which is based on housing type and per-capita income, may not work as well in this severe downturn.

Mr Gilbert Goh Keow Wah

I guess Gilbert here, while his intention is good. It's wait long long........

BEGGING FROM THOSE HEARTLESS COCKROACHES IN WHITE?

WHAT A FOOL GILBERT IS.

MUST HAVE BEEN ONE OF THOSE THAT VOTED FOR LKY OR VOIDED HIS VOTE.

GILBERT!

THIS IS WHAT YOU MUST DO

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

HE SCREW YOU AND DEMAND THAT YOU THANK HIM FOR HIS FUCKING 'SUBISIDIESD BULLSHIT' AND 'AFFORDABLE' CON-TALK.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.

THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

NOT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Sinkies must organise themselves

Show that they got balls and can stand up to LKY intimidation.

Big money at stake.

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

da dick

that gilbert person sounds like a PAP spook/journalist. the papers always publish his wishful thinking pro-pappy dog letters. for all we know, he's the shadow editor of ST.

kchunjeng

There are no free lunch in this world !
There are no free lunch in singapore !

We don't like to be a begger like the ft.

As loyal singaporean, we have pride !

Offer us jobs, with a reasonable pay,

based on installment of hdb flat,
based on number of children,
based on qualification,
based on number of parent to feed,

irregardless of race and religion,
to build a democratic society,
based on justice and equality,
so as to achieve , prosperity and progress for our nation.

A loyal singaporean

DrPanacea

In Australia the caregiver of home bound sick family member is given a caregiver allowance by the compassionate government.
Tell your kids to emigrate here is you want them to have a better live and future. Unless the PAP changed its mindset of "no free lunch" and learn how to be a compassionate govt in caring for the people this country is not worth living in nor defending anymore.

front-xymm26.jpg

If it's not oready clear enuff, let me repeat, 'MY reserves are used to help MY FT pets.'

depeche

In Australia the caregiver of home bound sick family member is given a caregiver allowance by the compassionate government.
Tell your kids to emigrate here is you want them to have a better live and future. Unless the PAP changed its mindset of "no free lunch" and learn how to be a compassionate govt in caring for the people this country is not worth living in nor defending anymore.

If we expect the PAP to changed it mindset then PIG will also fly...LOL

ahbengsong

$3000 cannot survive in pap singapore ???... i thought some pap people say can even survive on $230 a month... so who is telling the truth ???...

There are those who live from hand to mouth despite an income of $3,000 a month, which puts them within the middle- income group.[unquote]

funglung

There are no free lunch in this world !
There are no free lunch in singapore !

We don't like to be a begger like the ft.

As loyal singaporean, we have pride !

Offer us jobs, with a reasonable pay,

based on installment of hdb flat,
based on number of children,
based on qualification,
based on number of parent to feed,

irregardless of race and religion,
to build a democratic society,
based on justice and equality,
so as to achieve , prosperity and progress for our nation.

A loyal singaporean

LKY stole our lunches and breakfasts and dinners.
LKY and his cockroaches stole all that they can steal with fake 'subsidised' flats and medical care.

HOW ELSE DO YOU THINK 400-500++ BILLIONS GOT INTO TEMASICK AND GIC?

AND THEN THEY TELL US NO FUCKING FREE LUNCH AFTER THEY STOLE OUR LUNCHES.

WE DO NOT NEED FREE LUNCH

WE DO NOT WANT TO BE ROBBED AND INSULTED BY LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE

Eunuch Goh is part of PAP

Eunuch Goh took part in squeezing 400-500++ billions from Sinkies

Making it so expensive to stay alive in Singapore and to support our parents in Singapore

He is part of that hypocritical bastards in white and running dog of LKY

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

HE SCREW YOU AND DEMAND THAT YOU THANK HIM FOR HIS FUCKING 'SUBISIDIESD BULLSHIT' AND 'AFFORDABLE' CON-TALK.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.

THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

NOT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Sinkies must organise themselves

Show that they got balls and can stand up to LKY intimidation.

Big money at stake.

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

depeche

The MIW will wake up only when thinner and matchstick are thrown at them.

I thought one of them has already tasted it and is resting at home, so these be more to come to wake them up:confused: Not sure who will be the next roasted PIG...LOL