• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

George Yeo: We Don't Know What Is Going On Now

DerekLeung

Ministers who talk like they got plums in their mouths !

All the while grading students with bad oral and conversation skills
yet ministers lead by being lousy themselves.

You telling me this is not blatant corruption.

shelltox

Your children will be saddled with super huge HDB loans which will suck dry their CPF and they will be left with nothing for retirements.

My children dont have to be saddle with debt if they spend with prudent. It is those who live beyond their means that are facing trouble. The US and the UK citizens have to pay for the mistake of the politician and their appointees such as Allan Greenspan and Gordon Brown.

At least for my children if they are prudent, I believe they would have a roof aboved their head be it 3rms, 4rms or 5 rms.

Even the US citizens will not enjoy the fruits of their retirement. All the pension and mutual funds would be gone if the companies they are working with go bust.

klongtoeytalk

Of course they dun know, after hibernating and living in caves every 4 years. Do u think they care a hoot about the country and its people after receiving their paycheck every month?

commoner

Its not only Georgie Boy that doesn't know about anything

1. the clown who says he receives CPF statement monthly
2. the clown that says mee siam mai hum
3. the clown that says transportation not directly link to petrol
4. the clown that says singapore no beggars
5. the clown that says Mas in Singapore or out of Singapore
6. the clowns that says opposition wards are ripe for picking like chikus

AfterTimes

Well, the Americans can afford NOT to spend prudently as no nations in the world dare to force her into bankruptcy by shouting "Show Me the Money!".

Sinkies are forced to spend prudently. After paying skyhigh prices for HDB, cars, utilities, direct and indirect taxes installed by the authorities, there is simply not much left in the bank account no matter how prudent you have been in your way of life.

If life is only about paying off housing debts and other miscelleaneous, even if your children are not saddled with debt, they are saddled with misery.

My children dont have to be saddle with debt if they spend with prudent. It is those who live beyond their means that are facing trouble. The US and the UK citizens have to pay for the mistake of the politician and their appointees such as Allan Greenspan and Gordon Brown.

"IF" :eek:

Many of those Sporeans facing bankruptcy must have believed that it would never happen to them :rolleyes:

Of course lah, it only happens to others . :biggrin: LOL

DerekLeung

yeo.jpg

Why do we need to know what's going on?
We are paid high enough to know what we need to know and what you do not need to know !

I do not mind forgoing my transport fee cut in exchange for PAP drastic pay cut. These scum in white do not deserve to be highly paid. Their capability and zest in helping peasants are questionable and they have no clue what is the pracitcal solution in this crisis.

Scholars are like relgious leader, they go by the book and read by the book, anything outside the book they are lost.

sgczar

ALl because of Charles fault, now all peasants think we are God and can know the future. KNN Charles.

Pay $2-3mil only cannot even employ good weather reporter. We are going into a storm...Na Bei we are now bloodly soaking in the CB rain liao.

You wrong already.

Rain is GOOD. Chinese "you shui"

But, I am afraid it is Sandstorm we're talking about here, not RAIN.

funglung

your children will be saddled with super huge hdb loans which will suck dry their cpf and they will be left with nothing for retirements.

a fitting reward for the sinkies that voted lky into power knowing that lky wanted only to enrich himself and the dogs that served him

sinkies got what they fucking deserved for not having the balls to vote pap out long time ago

imperialarms

a fitting reward for the sinkies that voted lky into power knowing that lky wanted only to enrich himself and the dogs that served him

sinkies got what they fucking deserved for not having the balls to vote pap out long time ago

but i got rich under LKY

funglung

but i got rich under LKY

LKY got even richer

His Ministers got even richer

The dogs and vultures of LKY all got richer.

Not from money that they truly made, but from the money squeezed and stolen from Sinkies.

So get real. You made no money, you got paid money robbed from Sinkies.

Get fucking lost and book yourself a french cookery course.

The_Latest_H

yeo.jpg

Why do we need to know what's going on?
We are paid high enough to know what we need to know and what you do not need to know !

The thing we need to know is that we wouldn't have a -12% shrinkage in the local economy if they hadn't exposed our economy so much, making our economic growth grow so much like a bubble, and after the crash last September, sat on their hands; encouraged living & business costs to go up; recommended companies to retrench more locals for foreigners(increasing local unemployment rates, and reducing confidence in the economy by locals in the process; demoralising Singaporeans about their future); and then resorted to cliches about tightening belts.

George Yeo knows all these things; he's not a stupid man. In the end though, I believe he said these because he's under gag order not to blow the cover of the PAP. Sadly, this is going to be viewed as insensitive, and ignorant, and rightfully so.

Satan

Spore ministers are the highest paid in the world. Our PM's salary alone is equivalent to all 8 leaders of develped nations in Europe, US & Asia. Yet we have George Yeo saying that the most expensive government in the world do not know WTF is going on! Then why should they deserve their million $ salaries?

They feel that they deserve their million $$$$ salaries because 66.6% of the brain dead morons have sanctioned them to get their milion $$$ salaries.:oIo:

Satan

My children dont have to be saddle with debt if they spend with prudent.

At least for my children if they are prudent, I believe they would have a roof aboved their head be it 3rms, 4rms or 5 rms.

Guess again. Your children would have to be in an inflated leased pigeon hole that they could never own, drive a car that is worth 10 times the value but they never get to own, and probably left with nothing in their twilight years. And so as I speak, how do you know how much is in your CPF? It may appear good in books but in actual fact, it could be bankrupt now. :eek:

I am not a fan of the present day PAP policy but I know that at the end of the day my children are not saddled with debts that they cannot pay. The only way the US is able to write off their debts is the debasement of the US currency and that's what US is doing now printing money out of thin air.
Yes actually, our children will be much worse off than any american. At the end of the day, our children will be ruthlessly replaced by some FT for the sake of a few hundreds dollars a month in savings. They will be surprised when the flat that they supposedly owns, actually has to go back to the govt. in 99 years or less. they will have paid a large mortgage debt for an asset that does not belong to them. Their hope for CPF retirement savings will increasingly be harder and harder to get due to changing rules and arbitrary decisions. Give me debt anytime, rather than have to face this and more.

cheowyonglee

Yes , it is right that the PM salary's actually is equivalent to the total salary of the 8 leaders of the western world. But it is President Bush who salary is ard 200k that allows the financial fiasco to happen during his term in office. The US citizens and all future citizens are all in debt , thanks to their President on the cheap and the greedy wall street bankers.
Just imagine while everyone is saving the banking system, Merrill lynch give the staff and directors cash bonus of a few billion dollars in total just a few days b4 the BOA takeover.

I am not a fan of the present day PAP policy but I know that at the end of the day my children are not saddled with debts that they cannot pay. The only way the US is able to write off their debts is the debasement of the US currency and that's what US is doing now printing money out of thin air.

want to compare, dont use U.S.Why dont you use sweden, New Zealand, AUstralia, Japan or even Hong Kong???Are you nuts or PAP runners???LOL

garlic

Windsor

The PAP Government spent millions and millions of $$$ to send young promising Singaporeans for scholarships in various countries and after coming back to serve in the government, all these scholars' solution is to tell us we need FTs to grow the Singapore Economy. WTF.