• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

George Yeo: We Don't Know What Is Going On Now

sgnewsalte

Spore ministers are the highest paid in the world. Our PM's salary alone is equivalent to all 8 leaders of develped nations in Europe, US & Asia. Yet we have George Yeo saying that the most expensive government in the world do not know WTF is going on! Then why should they deserve their million $ salaries?

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_330369.html

Not 'completely felt yet' <!--10 min-->
<table> <tbody> <tr> <td class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colspan="2">By Jamie Ee

</td></tr></tbody></table><!-- show image if available --> <table> <tbody> <tr valign="bottom"> <td width="330">
yeo.jpg

</td></tr></tbody></table>
'We are going into a storm. It'll be a big storm. We don't know how long it's going to last or how bad it's going to be,' said Foreign Minister George Yeo
. -- PHOTO: AFP

funglung

Spore ministers are the highest paid in the world. Our PM's salary alone is equivalent to all 8 leaders of develped nations in Europe, US & Asia. Yet we have George Yeo saying that the most expensive government in the world do not know WTF is going on! Then why should they deserve their million $ salaries?

SINKIES GOTTEN WHAT THEY FUCKING DESERVED.

SINKIES GOT NO BALLS TO KICK OUT LKY AND HIS BUNCH OF DOGS.

SO THEY CAN WATCH PAP MINISTERS GET PAID AND PAID WITH MONEY STOLEN FROM SINKIES. AND THEIR DOGS GOING TO PARIS FOR COOKING LESSONS

WHY?

BECAUSE SINKIES GOT NO BALLS TO VOTE OUT THOSE BASTARDS

borom

As scholars (most of our highest paid in the world ministers/mps/top civil servants) first reaction would be to reach for the books.

After being unable to find any reference materials or 10 years series to guide them,they are now clueless.Unlike their younger days when they can go for tuition and seek additional outside help and then show off how clever they are in exams ,now they have to keep a low profile and are probably waiting to copy/imitate what other countries are doing.

This recession will conclusively show the truth about the quality(or rather lack of it) of these people who pay themselves the highest salary in the world from public funds.

kiwibird7

As scholars (most of our highest paid in the world ministers/mps/top civil servants) first reaction would be to reach for the books.

After being unable to find any reference materials or 10 years series to guide them,they are now clueless.Unlike their younger days when they can go for tuition and seek additional outside help and then show off how clever they are in exams ,now they have to keep a low profile and are probably waiting to copy/imitate what other countries are doing.

This recession will conclusively show the truth about the quality(or rather lack of it) of these people who pay themselves the highest salary in the world from public funds.

Politicians, weather forecasters, investment bankers(Fund managers), fortune tellers etc are all in the same category. All claim to have helicopter vision and 'educated' insights into future outcomes.

Only one thing is certain, all of the above demand and expect to be paid even if their 'predictions' or forecasts are WRONG.

shelltox

Yes , it is right that the PM salary's actually is equivalent to the total salary of the 8 leaders of the western world. But it is President Bush who salary is ard 200k that allows the financial fiasco to happen during his term in office. The US citizens and all future citizens are all in debt , thanks to their President on the cheap and the greedy wall street bankers.
Just imagine while everyone is saving the banking system, Merrill lynch give the staff and directors cash bonus of a few billion dollars in total just a few days b4 the BOA takeover.

I am not a fan of the present day PAP policy but I know that at the end of the day my children are not saddled with debts that they cannot pay. The only way the US is able to write off their debts is the debasement of the US currency and that's what US is doing now printing money out of thin air.

commoner

ALl because of Charles fault, now all peasants think we are God and can know the future. KNN Charles.

Pay $2-3mil only cannot even employ good weather reporter. We are going into a storm...Na Bei we are now bloodly soaking in the CB rain liao.

Politicians, weather forecasters, investment bankers(Fund managers), fortune tellers etc are all in the same category. All claim to have helicopter vision and 'educated' insights into future outcomes.

Only one thing is certain, all of the above demand and expect to be paid even if their 'predictions' or forecasts are WRONG.

When the tide goes out, it will reveal whats hidden beneath.

We might see the unravelling of the "Lee(s) Myth" :eek:

The US citizens and all future citizens are all in debt , thanks to their President on the cheap and the greedy wall street bankers.
J

Its not how much you pay your leaders but who you pick lah :p

In Spores case we don't have much of a choice & by default have an octogenarian & his family.

In the US the system is taking care of things. Obama will hopefully do the right things to fix things. In Spore we have to wait for a funeral AND then theres no guarantee that a non-Lee will run things :rolleyes:

Bigfuck

Fuck, of course. LKY only recruit stupid pigs and dogs as LKY cannot take stress. That is why the British selected him as chief puppet. Now so much stress that LKY cannot ISD away and LKY has no nuclear weapons, he will burst blood vessel. No western or TCM can stop it. It is self-destruction and no medication can help. Welcome to the new age!

chinkangkor

I am not a fan of the present day PAP policy but I know that at the end of the day my children are not saddled with debts that they cannot pay.

Your children will be saddled with super huge HDB loans which will suck dry their CPF and they will be left with nothing for retirements.

DerekLeung

Pay $2-3mil only cannot even employ good weather reporter

The reporters are paid to report whatever they want .

But the scale of the storm is uncertain and will still come ; in whichever way you try to stop it !