• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gahment surprised again?? Economy contracts by 1.4% when they expect to grow 1.7%!!!

enterprise2

Shit!!! Now we are in free fall. Going to hurt a lot of people soon..layoffs, pay cuts, bonuses...etc. Those jokers know what they are doing or not?? Only way to artificially 'boost' the economy is to build more roads, HDB flats...etc

Singapore’s economy unexpectedly contracted last quarter as companies grappled with a labor shortage and exports faltered amid an uneven global recovery.

Gross domestic product shrank an annualized 1.4 percent in the three months through March 31 from the previous quarter, when it rose 3.3 percent, the Trade Ministry said today. The median of 10 estimates in a Bloomberg News survey was for 1.7 percent expansion.

The Southeast Asian nation’s exports fell the most since 2009 in February, while industrial production slid the most in at least three years.

Re: Gahment surprised again?? Economy contracts by 1.4% when they expect to grow 1.7%

Government wasn't surprised. They warn U idiots time and time again that this will happen

Re: Gahment surprised again?? Economy contracts by 1.4% when they expect to grow 1.7%

The contraction is due to the manufacturing sector. When did the gahment know that this sector will contract??? When did they warn us about this??? Please lah, they were caught out like a deer in a car's headlights!!

I'm only a "lesser mortal" & don't work for the gov't e.g. in their statictics board but the writing is on the wall. You can't keep on driving the rentals up without having problems. I have seen many food stalls closing after only a few months in business.

Over population is not the only problem Spore is facing. I think unfettered greed in the PAP is equally bad. In the next election the 60% will have to decide if they want to continue to supporting the elites.

They are certainly not surprised when they stop givimg us back all OUR hard-earned CPF money at age 55 !:mad:

Doesnt matter if papies surprised or not, can still milk sinkee sheeps for more moolah..

I'm only a "lesser mortal" & don't work for the gov't e.g. in their statictics board but the writing is on the wall. You can't keep on driving the rentals up without having problems. I have seen many food stalls closing after only a few months in business.

Over population is not the only problem Spore is facing. I think unfettered greed in the PAP is equally bad. In the next election the 60% will have to decide if they want to continue to supporting the elites.

The fucking greed of smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY for even more of our $$$$$$ in addition to the 800++ BILLIONS into his Stinkapore sovereign funds.
LKY even schemed up special bonus to his civil serpents for thinking of even more creative ways to squeeze $$$ from living sinkies.
Dead sinkies also allow LKY to make $$$$$$ in harvesting their organs for LKY fucking elites and those who can afford it.

DO SINKIES STILL WANT TO STAY HEAD DOWN AND ARSEHOLE UP HIGH HIGH TO BE SCREWED AND FUCKED BY MAGGOTS IN WHITE?

Now the new catch-phrase for PAP is - surprise.

To be surprised is an indication of:

1) lack of planning
2) lack of foresight
3) lack of good intuition and instincts

In other words, lack of the ability to manage and govern. These fuckers are paid millions of dollars to be surprised ?

I hope the 60% will give them a good surprise in 2016 ! Fuck PAP ! :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

1) lack of planning
2) lack of foresight

In other words, lack of the ability to manage and govern. These fuckers are paid millions of dollars to be surprised ?

I hope the 60% will give them a good surprise in 2016 ! Fuck PAP ! :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

Want to bet the gahment will pump in more monies to construction and other industries it can affect to ensure that the next quarter do not contract and result in a technical recession.

1) lack of planning
2) lack of foresight

I am surprised that the gahmen was caught by surprise by the contraction in the economy.

As usual LEEgime will pin the blame for the contraction on other factors and third parties other than themselves.

Singapore is being run as Singapore Inc. by LEEgime.

If you were a substantial shareholder of a listed MNC whose CEO and his team incurred losses for the company, what would you do? Reward them with more bonuses or issue an ultimatum to them, saying: Shape Up or Ship Out?

1) lack of planning
2) lack of foresight

How cum no more tok of their HELICOPTER vision

Or is it that helicopter vision reserved for screwing and fucking us of 800++ BILLIONS into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY Stinkapore sovereign funds and what they can do with the fucking humongous pay they extorted from all of us Sinkies?

For what they supposed to do for us, that they got to fucking ask us?
Or they caught by FUCKING SURPRISES?

WHAT SURPRISES? AFTER SCREWING AND FUCKING US OF 800++ BILLIONS THAT THE GOLDEN GOOSE CAN KEEP ON LAYING GOLDEN EGGS?

DISPLACING SINKIES INTO 4TH CLASS CITIZENS BY GETTING FTS IN AS 3RD CLASS CITIZENS

PAP FUCK ALL OF YOU!!!!

I am surprised that the gahmen was caught by surprise by the contraction in the economy.

As usual LEEgime will pin the blame for the contraction on other factors and third parties other than themselves.

Singapore is being run as Singapore Inc. by LEEgime.

If you were a substantial shareholder of a listed MNC whose CEO and his team incurred losses for the company, what would you do? Reward them with more bonuses or issue an ultimatum to them, saying: Shape Up or Ship Out?

That is why people say sinkies are ignorant frogs-in-the-well! Unlike MNCs, when company is not making enough, the largest shareholder brings in more more customers from abroad! You don't know how lucky you are to have an innovative and forward looking government that can create value for the economy!

... Singapore’s economy unexpectedly contracted last quarter as companies grappled with a labor shortage ...
gahmen braming peasants ...

Now the new catch-phrase for PAP is - surprise ...
me prefer dey stick 2 cot-orf-gard ...

Happy to know that sinkieland is screwed.

What's new? This government is forever surprised. Underbuilt housing while exploding its population also surprised.

You don't know how lucky you are to have an innovative and forward looking government that can create value for the economy!

Yeah, very lucky for Sinkies indeed to be screwed over and over again by LEEgime. By the way this isn't the first time that the economy contracted and LEEgime having brought in many so-called customers from abroad.

Boo hoo, Sinkieland's economy is going down the shitters. :rolleyes:

Why not build another casino for some additional stimulus? :rolleyes:

Or launder more dirty money? That may help. :rolleyes:

Or keep demolishing and rebuilding roads/flats/schools/malls. That adds to the GDP. :rolleyes:

Economic growth - PAP govt takes credit.

Economic contraction - global external factors beyond the PAP govt's control.

See how that works?

Well, fuck you and fuck your economic growth! :cool:

PAppies now praying for US and China to pick up speed in next 6 months to save their bacon!!! Anyway any impacts will be felt by the private sector first....civil serpents are always protected and will be the very last to feel anything!