• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Funny Traffic police respond...really useless poodles

cheebye

Dear Sir

Your email is receiving our attention.

Should you come across motorists violating traffic rules, you can assist
us to take enforcement actions against the errant motorists by providing
us with the following information via our email address
[email protected]. Please note that you may have to testify in
court should the offender dispute the offence.

- the registration number of offending vehicle
- the date, time and location of the offence
- the nature of the offence
- your full particulars (name, address, NRIC and contact numbers)
- Photo of the said vehicle

Regards

Roy Cheng/ Service Quality Branch / Traffic Police Department

******* I made a complaint about SMRT buses parking along double yellow lines along kranji road. These police dont even bother to come down and check and yet want we poor peasant to help them by providing informations, pics etc. Who is in charge of the police???? Pay them so much and yet we have to slave for them to get thing right?!

Nowsaday these police are really useless .. really useless! Somemore previous email told me they are planning an operation. What the Fcuk!

Any forummers free can always drive down kranji road and see for yourself, the best time is after 12am DAILY. Probably these police are too lazy or maybe SMRT is part of their .......

As a traffic police officers they know very well what is wrong and right, just go down and see. Wrong, just take pic and issue ticket. Offender not happy, ask the traffic police officer to attend court, isnt it all the while been done in this way? Why do you need us to take picture ourselves and then wait terribly for 1 week for the police to respond!

Hello traffic police, do your job, go down and issue summons!!! Dont give tons of lousy excuses!

If TP not free at night, ask neighbour police to go and snap pictures and submit to your department, is that easy afterall. Mind you, I am a taxpayer, you do your job as i am already assisting by telling you the location of the offence!

I will definately shoot them another email on this ....

Fuck the PAP to hell

and why the hell are u bothered about ppl parking at 12am?

While i agree that the poodles are pretty useless, in this case as long as they don't block the traffic, we should let sleeping dogs lie. Of course, the buses may well have contravene laws but to get things done, sometimes you have to do it yourself.

Also, i am kind of starting to grow tired of people pulling the thing about being taxpayers, how much tax do these people actually pay. I once asked someone who told me they pay someone elses taxes, in the end he sheepishly said, i actually don't need to pay but i pay GST!!!

Please don't use the taxpayers name in vain, there are real tax payers out there.

Double yellow lines means night time not causing any obstruction, you can park??? So container, truck, forklift, private car oso can park???

There was once an accident where a lorry hit the bus that was coming out from the depot that was blocked by dozens of buses.

Maybe until then a fatal accident, then the poodle will take SERIOUS ACTION.

Not mentioning the name taxpayer, i believe when someone complain, they have to take action. Not the other way round that we have to prepare all documentatin nicely and forward to them, so why the hell we need to pay them such awesome salary?

Law enforcer officer should know the law well, they can issue summon on the spot if the officer thinks that the bus is parking illegally. The worst part is SMRT know very well that parking along double yellow line is an offence, yet they know the rule and purposely they break the rule, so they deserved to be punished, dont they?

Just like when i see a vehicle parking in an unauthorised lot, all i have to do is dial the number. Do i need to take pic, send it to HDB, wait one week for the reply and then take action? No! Likewise for SMRT case.

out source liao to cisco liao. traffice police only incharge of giving out traffice news only to prevent any jam keke