• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Funny story i heard the other day

TeeKee

while taking a taxi, the driver told us you have to scream at the govt. if you want to get things done, because they keep putting obstacles in front of you, instead of helping you.

so if you are a nice guy, you won't get anything done with the govt. you have to shout at them to get their attention, so that they could make it happen. like in America.

see what we have become as a society and our relationship with our civil servants have become.

a sad sorry state of affair indeed.

blackmore

while taking a taxi, the driver told us you have to scream at the govt. if you want to get things done, because they keep putting obstacles in front of you, instead of helping you.

so if you are a nice guy, you won't get anything done with the govt. you have to shout at them to get their attention, so that they could make it happen. like in America.

see what we have become as a society and our relationship with our civil servants have become.

What the driver said is true, if you don't pressure them by screaming and making a scene at them nothing will be done. Tons of bureaucracy will be emplaced before you to wade in. They all think Sinkies are docile and would not retailate .

now oni u noe? ...

even dose working in ze gahmen do it 2 their bosses ... if u wan sumting n dun get it, make helluva noise n dey wil guai-guai gif it 2 u ...

Neh_Neh_Pok

Funny meh? I find you chrikukustians more funny :biggrin:

myo539

while taking a taxi, the driver told us you have to scream at the govt. if you want to get things done .. . if you are a nice guy, you won't get anything done with the govt.

Oh, it's so very funny...quick quick quick come and tickle me

helicopview

True. Few yrs back got an issue with tv licence fee, kanna fine. Seek MP help.He wrote a letter to minister. The reply was sorry. Went to MDA and make noise at the counter. Fine was reduced substantially. Slam table works.

banova888

while taking a taxi, the driver told us you have to scream at the govt. If you want to get things done, because they keep putting obstacles in front of you, instead of helping you.

So if you are a nice guy, you won't get anything done with the govt. You have to shout at them to get their attention, so that they could make it happen. Like in america.

See what we have become as a society and our relationship with our civil servants have become.

A sad sorry state of affair indeed.

where to shout to get their attention?

banova888

true. Few yrs back got an issue with tv licence fee, kanna fine. Seek mp help.he wrote a letter to minister. The reply was sorry. Went to mda and make noise at the counter. Fine was reduced substantially. Slam table works.

which counter? I am not happy with my tv licence because i have no tv!!!!! Why must i pay tv licence?

I want to bring this up but don't know where and when to bring this up. Whare can i air my anger and disgust about this tv licence thing?

Neh_Neh_Pok

tk.jpg

Yo TeeKee, how come you kena banned? Faster go ask your pestors and god help you! :biggrin: