• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fundraising for S377A Constitutional Challenge

Extremist

<iframe src="http://player.vimeo.com/video/64080088" width="1046" height="588" frameborder="0" webkitAllowFullScreen mozallowfullscreen allowFullScreen></iframe>

Gary and Kenneth, a Singaporean gay couple of 15 years, have filed a constitutional challenge against Section 377A of the Singapore Penal Code, which criminalises sex between gay men.

On April 2013, the High Court ruled against the couple and retained the anti-gay law. Gary and Kenneth have decided to file for an appeal.

The cost of mounting a constitutional challenge adds up to a substantial figure. As friends of the couple, we are helping by raising funds for their legal challenge and seeing them through this long and difficult journey.

They should organise a anal sex-athon and stream it online. Viewers can use paypal to donate for the cause

I hate giving money to the PAP gahmen,,,but that i have no choice,,,for this faggot cause,,i have a choice of not to give,,,this faggot couple should be grateful that we are not in the days like the USSR where they will both get shot,,

these faggots,,give them an inch they want a yard,,next these 2 will want the right to adopt kids,,like the shit that is happening to ang mor land..

but these faggots will get money from other faggots and faggot sympathisers and i heard that many of the faggots are quite rich,,,so sure they will donate to the cause that benefit them.

One other question,,,how come these 2 faggots are not thrown into jail or executed? they have committed a crime right? how come still can walk around and kpkb when what they do is illegal ?

the video should have included the fund raising link

Gary and Kenneth have decided to file for an appeal.

Repeal of Section 377A of the Penal Code is always a contentious issue at the best of times but I don't think now is the best time for these guys to launch an appeal.
Singapore, like most of south east asia is still highly conservative when it comes to matters of homosexuality, the Government's (and by inference the Judiciary's) stance isn't going to change any time soon.

These guys should save their money and just continue with practicing a don't ask, don't tell approach (similar to that of the U.S military). So long as their activities are behind closed doors between consenting adults, is the government really going to invoke 377A? What I really don't get is why it's ok for a girl to go down on another girl but not for a guy to give a blow job to another guy? They're both performing (technically) the same act, right? (Oral sex).

Also, have any male couples actually been prosecuted and found guilty under this piece of law in a private situation?

Repeal of Section 377A of the Penal Code is always a contentious issue at the best of times but I don't think now is the best time for these guys to launch an appeal.
Singapore, like most of south east asia is still highly conservative when it comes to matters of homosexuality, the Government's (and by inference the Judiciary's) stance isn't going to change any time soon.

These guys should save their money and just continue with practicing a don't ask, don't tell approach (similar to that of the U.S military). So long as their activities are behind closed doors between consenting adults, is the government really going to invoke 377A? What I really don't get is why it's ok for a girl to go down on another girl but not for a guy to give a blow job to another guy? They're both performing (technically) the same act, right? (Oral sex).

Also, have any male couples actually been prosecuted and found guilty under this piece of law in a private situation?

1. Yes, they should just continue with don't ask don't tell approach. Their efforts to publicise it could be counter-productive.

2. The dick sticking out makes people uncomfortable. :D

3. They had better not appraoch me for a donation on the street for this "cause". As it is, most of the other "causes" already irritate me, and this one could be the ultimate.

4. You avatar is damn ugly. And why must he have 2 English names including "Whistler"? :D

i believe poeple should be allowed to do what they want as long as they dont harm others. karma and all that.

but homos. tough call and I am sitting on the fence on this one.

btw. they look more like siblings than bum partners.

anyway hope things work out for them either ways.

To be fair, the gays have their rights.

Howver, we are still living in a conservative Asian society and any movement by the gays to liberalise gay activities will have a strong backlash.

Rights?

There are certain 'rights' that are never going to be right by the laws of nature.

If you deem that these rights are enforceable then I think you are not in the right frame of mind.

Sitting on the fence for this one too. If they have been fighting for something that benefits me, I might donate.

Yes. They have rights but those religious people are the very unforgiving ones imposing their beliefs onto others.

I will change it to something more aesthetically pleasing once he checks into Changi Resort.;)

You may want to consider Chew Cheng's former avatar, the one of an idiotic looking youth.

Still don't understand why Whistler or his parents insist on having 2 English names for him. One not ang mo enough meh?

Double barreled and multiple names are considered quite middle/upper class in Ang Moh countries, especially the U.K.
For example, Prince William's full name is William Arthur Phillip Louis (Windsor) and Prince Harry's is Henry Charles Albert David.

It gives them a feeling of being in a higher social status which perhaps commands more respect. I think this joker studied in the UK so perhaps he wanted to follow in the tradition of upper class Brits? But Whistler is a bizarre name to choose even for a Brit.

Eh? I thought gaylords are quite well off themselves?
On another note, there seems to be a lot of gay fooks mushrooming in the haircut salon businesses. Veri tough call if I allowed myself to be touched by one of these gay fooks. Paragon got one as well. Run by an old dictator gay.

if gays get married, they mus also give out ang baos during chinese new year okay????? :D
if they r malay gays, they have to give green packet during hari raya too!!! :o

Rights?

There are certain 'rights' that are never going to be right by the laws of nature.

If you deem that these rights are enforceable then I think you are not in the right frame of mind.

Please dun give me this thing about laws of nature. Tell me what exactly defines laws of nature?

Tonychat will tell you that humans are born to eats vegetables, and that is the law of nature.

Then what? Oral sex is also not law of nature, because fucking involves cock and cunt. You dun use a cock to fuck a mouth and cum inside! That is not law of nature

Prostitution is also not law of nature. You fuck to procreate and not to treat it as a Commercial or Barter transaction.

Using condemn also is not law of nature.

How abut anal sex between man and woman??? The list goes on...

At the end of the day, I am not here to champion for gays or whoever right whatsoever. Whether they fuck kar chng, mouth or man-man fucking, those are not my problem. They have their own rights and they do whatever the want behind close doors.

They just don't force the rest of the society to accept their special ways, because we are still a conservative Asian society.

Similarly, you should not use your so-called person, cultural and religious values and on those who are different from you.

Question, do you CIM? Is that law of nature?

Yes. They have rights but those religious people are the very unforgiving ones imposing their beliefs onto others.

Example this fellow?

Rights?