• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Full time property or insurance?

hi,which is more lucrative and easier?can advise?
please highlight case stories if you have?

many thanks!

You v cute leh. Both sectors can earn money, it is just a matter of whether u are good or not!

I thought u going with ramseth up north to Thailand already?

i was told insurance very tough,actually, wanted to go into it,then on 2nd thought, why not do property full time. a friend of mine went inot insurance from property,that's why i am unsure leh...

btw,have you finished your report?:D:D:D

You v cute leh. Both sectors can earn money, it is just a matter of whether u are good or not!

My observations during wedding dinners, gathering, funeral wakes, etc......when you identify yourself as property agents, everyone want to talk to you asking about the market, how muchie is their properties worth now, what are your views oof the market.......all loves to sit next to you asking questions.

When you tell them you are insurance agent, their shadow run away faster than their bodies like a plague.

Don't believe ? Try it next time you have a gathering.

Of course the established insurance agents who has wealthy contacts will make tonnes of $.

dun think so lah...2 strangers(men somemore), go on a road trip...scary...

Taxi is ok taken into account that business is brisk now. But remember if one is going into this line,must exercise a lot. I ever saw one uncle kanna heart attack while queuing at terminal 2,died on the spot. I am a living example,from PRC mei mei disturbing me to KTV hostess disturbing me-put on a lot of weight for the past 2 years.

PRC mei mei, KTV hostess disturbing you no good?

Why you worry? You so big size.

PRC mei mei you can bring home, and wrap her up in a towel.

WA ! Krafty you kenna BANNED :eek: ? ! Infraction by .... tonychat of all people :D !

You have made it, MAN !

You can be a property agent and a financial advser at the same time. As a FA, you not only sell insurance but investment products as well. Alot of people are going that already, nothing new actually. If that is not enough for you, you can consider selling a third product - jewellery item like diamond rings. So when you meet up with a prospect, you have alot in your bag!

Property is easier entry. Almost walk-in. Insurance is harder entry, need to pass several CMFAS modules first.

Property agents now need to be licenced. Existing non accredited agents still able to take CES this year. New ones i think got to take CEHA or CEA which requires at least 2 'O's.

hi,which is more lucrative and easier?can advise?
please highlight case stories if you have?

many thanks!

Ah... thinking back.....
Lost my Job 5 yrs ago, for 1 year couldn't find another job with the same pay. So sign up AssMRT to become a cab driver, (at least i am my own boss) went Redhill taxi academy for course and exam. Got a $78/day, 3 year old toyota crown, drove for 3 mths, 10 hrs a day...everyday.. and every night i have this floating feeling coz the toyotas got bouncy suspension, i think...

Ask AssMRT for a Merc.. thay say i onli 3 mths old cannot give. I told them i been driving for 10 years, can even drive lorry.. Merc is nothing to me.. after interview still cannot.. I tulan, break bond... 4got how much i gotta pay the ASSmrt..

Went to SMART.. took the Volkswagen Touran.. ah..good work and family car..

so the story goes

.. one fine day, i pick up a young men (who happen to be a property agent) from Toa Payoh and sent him to BMW alexandra service center. During the journey we toking kok abt job and at the end of the journey, i'm convince that if he can do it, i can do it too..

So.. i signed up for property course, continued driving taxi for another half a year, at the same time, in whatever free time, i do some property related matters..

If you ask me.. it is lucrative but never easy.. You need to put in lots of effort, time and Money into it. Took me 6 mths to have my 1st pay of $14k. Sell 4rm and buy 5rm client. But the good thing abt property is, one thing leads to another. a buyer coming to view your house may have a house for you to sell for example.. so from my 1st deal onwards.. i never looked back, all thanks to this wonderful fare i picked up.. Krafty..go for it... imagine.. you can go any restaurant without having to look at menu prices, buy anything that your wife and kids really wants, able to go on holiday, wife don't have to work, have a car etc.. give it a try... Go for it !! Of course, not everyone will make it but with hardwork, drive and determination, no reason why you should not..

But you must be prepared at least 1st 6-9 mths no pay.. coz what ever is transacted 2day, your pay will only come 3-6 mths later. If you can get thru the 1st 6 mths, i'm you will succeed.... or you may want to start off with Rentals.. fast transaction, fast money.. but lots of problems !!

Cheers

thanks bro!very motivating story...

Ah... thinking back.....
Lost my Job 5 yrs ago, for 1 year couldn't find another job with the same pay. So sign up AssMRT to become a cab driver, (at least i am my own boss) went Redhill taxi academy for course and exam. Got a $78/day, 3 year old toyota crown, drove for 3 mths, 10 hrs a day...everyday.. and every night i have this floating feeling coz the toyotas got bouncy suspension, i think...

Ask AssMRT for a Merc.. thay say i onli 3 mths old cannot give. I told them i been driving for 10 years, can even drive lorry.. Merc is nothing to me.. after interview still cannot.. I tulan, break bond... 4got how much i gotta pay the ASSmrt..

Went to SMART.. took the Volkswagen Touran.. ah..good work and family car..

so the story goes

.. one fine day, i pick up a young men (who happen to be a property agent) from Toa Payoh and sent him to BMW alexandra service center. During the journey we toking kok abt job and at the end of the journey, i'm convince that if he can do it, i can do it too..

So.. i signed up for property course, continued driving taxi for another half a year, at the same time, in whatever free time, i do some property related matters..

If you ask me.. it is lucrative but never easy.. You need to put in lots of effort, time and Money into it. Took me 6 mths to have my 1st pay of $14k. Sell 4rm and buy 5rm client. But the good thing abt property is, one thing leads to another. a buyer coming to view your house may have a house for you to sell for example.. so from my 1st deal onwards.. i never looked back, all thanks to this wonderful fare i picked up.. Krafty..go for it... imagine.. you can go any restaurant without having to look at menu prices, buy anything that your wife and kids really wants, able to go on holiday, wife don't have to work, have a car etc.. give it a try... Go for it !! Of course, not everyone will make it but with hardwork, drive and determination, no reason why you should not..

But you must be prepared at least 1st 6-9 mths no pay.. coz what ever is transacted 2day, your pay will only come 3-6 mths later. If you can get thru the 1st 6 mths, i'm you will succeed.... or you may want to start off with Rentals.. fast transaction, fast money.. but lots of problems !!

Cheers

You all know why some ex tv stars venture into insurance and then went back to acting again, Why huh? I dun want to end up like that leh-do halfway and go back to square one... or i see some financial managers running out of leads and setup agency and start to look for pple to sell on their behalf though it may be more lucrative.

Krafty,

I thought you are migrating to UK or Australia?

:mad: