• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

fuck covid, lets enjoy some memories of the good old days

For me, the good old days ended in Dec 2019. Lucky to have made trips to Australia, Bali, Vietnam, and a cruise to Phuket in 2019 before the madness started. Was supposed to spend a month at my buddy's place by the beach in Penang in Mar 2020 and another trip to Bali in July 2020 to catch up with friends. All those didn't happen.
December 2019, I was on a 1 month job trip at Indonesia. Went home in January 2020. Mid January went on a 8 hour driving trip to Penang and Kedah. In Kedah
View attachment 125957
Race day have to either walk up the hill or take the free 马车 along pandan Valley condo inside cramp with all the lao punters.
Ha ha ha.. I was 3, 4 months from turning 18 when my 2 Uncles smuggled me in thanks to their connection with a friend working there. I remember taking a non air con shuttle bus from Tampines to Bukit Timah with my 2 Uncles who paid the bus fare for me. I didn't gamble. Just there to savour the atmosphere. I think it was during 97 Gold Cup. First time I smoked in front of my 2 Uncles without feeling paiseh. After the races we went to nearby Newton for makan and my Uncle told me not tell my mom he brought me to the Turf Club.

My first bike was the Skipper which I shared with my elder brother in 98. He put me under the 2nd rider ownership for the bike. A great automatic bike for a newbie like me then. I remember installing the ugly P plate at the back.
Did your bro or you install blasting speaker in front ? Or a monokey box behind ? :geek:

No. But that time it's the trend for Skipper to install the speakers at the front and blast the music. No Monokey box either.

Not forgetting brands like Hunting World, Armani, Tommy Hilfiger. Bought my Hunting World Tee and a pair of their jeans at Taka thanks to the kindness of my elder brother who received his 1st ever bonus as a working adult. His company gave him 4 months bonus that time.

December 2019, I was on a 1 month job trip at Indonesia. Went home in January 2020. Mid January went on a 8 hour driving trip to Penang and Kedah. In Kedah

Ha ha ha.. I was 3, 4 months from turning 18 when my 2 Uncles smuggled me in thanks to their connection with a friend working there. I remember taking a non air con shuttle bus from Tampines to Bukit Timah with my 2 Uncles who paid the bus fare for me. I didn't gamble. Just there to savour the atmosphere. I think it was during 97 Gold Cup. First time I smoked in front of my 2 Uncles without feeling paiseh. After the races we went to nearby Newton for makan and my Uncle told me not tell my mom he brought me to the Turf Club.
Turfclub is the onlee place in sg where you can smoke litter without any feeling
That means you are about 41 yo :geek:

talking about turf club, i was a young punk bookie running bets for my father back in the early 80s, every weekend at bukit timah
cant forget star prince and saas fee.........super consistent horses,
i managed to sneak in at 17 years old, haha, the security guards would pick out suspected bookies and detain them for a few races in a room, then chase them out of the club, i kena twice..... i also managed to lose all my savings from my piggy bank......those were stupid times...haha

talking about turf club, i was a young punk bookie running bets for my father back in the early 80s, every weekend at bukit timah
cant forget star prince and saas fee.........super consistent horses,
i managed to sneak in at 17 years old, haha, the security guards would pick out suspected bookies and detain them for a few races in a room, then chase them out of the club, i kena twice..... i also managed to lose all my savings from my piggy bank......those were stupid times...haha
I'm not really a horse racing punter. In fact I prefer punting on 4Ds. But once in a while I would place some bets on a race if I have some good tips from my Uncles or friends. Too much ' 'homework ' and analysis to be done when betting on horse races and I'm lazy for that. After working and having money of my own, in the early 2000s up until 2013 I would still follow my 2 Uncles or some friends to the Turf Club just for some leisure gambling. I'm not really the hardcore type of horse racing gambler. I remember the cursing of the punters whenever Saimee or other jockeys "tarik" their horse. In fact I heard jockeys like Saimee, KB Soo had personal connections with big time bookies. Maybe SBF turf club experts like Talking Donkey/ecclesiastes able to clarify this. I believe Saimee staying in a big landed property in some posh area with his Ang Moh wife. KB Soo used to rent a condo in western part of Singapore. And early 2000s there was one chio young female Jockey named Crystal Ang. I used to have a soft spot for her and would bet on small amount on her rides. LOL Of course she lost as competition was then stiff with her competing with many seasoned jockeys. And the fanfare when Ang Moh celebrity jockey Frankie Dettori came to town.

Turfclub is the onlee place in sg where you can smoke litter without any feeling
That means you are about 41 yo :geek:
Ha ha ha spot on. 1998 obtained my class 2B license. Then went for license upgrade every 2 years because I crazy for big bikes then. First bike was Skipper during Poly days up until NS. After NS and started working bought a Honda CBR in 2003. Managed to get my class 3 license in 2002 but I still prefer riding instead of driving during that period. Now I no more riding. Too many Siao Langs on the road especially with the foreign drivers nowadays driving their company lorries like F1 drivers.