• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FTrash Bullied Sporns Into Submission @ Vivocity Car Park!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=510 align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>This Urban Jungle
Posted on 16 Dec, 2008 12:31
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=530 align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>Female carpark bully: If I can 'chope' seat with tissue, I can 'chope' parking lot

STOMPer Sadpanda wanted to reverse into an available lot at VivoCity's carpark, but was stunned to find a woman standing in the middle of it.

He signalled to tell her he was reversing, but was shocked to be told that the lot was reserved for her husband.

John tells STOMP:

“Yesterday (Dec 14), I arrived at the VivoCity’s carpark just before 7pm and found a nice lot near the lift lobby. I wanted to reverse in but there was this woman standing in the lot.

“She appeared to be texting someone on her phone so I signalled my intention to reverse into the lot and even lowered my window to let her know I was coming in.

“She told me to park elsewhere as she was 'chope-ing' the lot for her husband who was on his way.

"Dumbfounded, I told her, "You can't do that".

“First come first serve. She told me off and said she can.

"Her justification to me was that, "If I can chope seat in a foodcourt with a tissue packet, I can chope a parking lot."

“Moments later, her husband finally arrived in his blue Suzuki swift.

"As I was in a half-parked position since his wife was standing in the lot, he stopped in the middle of the driveway, came out of the car, took stock of the situation and waved me along, asking me to find another lot since his wife came first.

“I said "No way! How can anyone do this? And get away with it?" To which he even dared to say, "Surely you have seen people do this before?"

“I told him that they were being unreasonable. He denied being so and said instead that I was the one being unreasonable. He accused ME of being “kiasu” and should instead go look for another lot. We argued for a few minutes, passers-by came and went and eventually cars started to pile up behind and were honking.

“Cursing my own damn luck to meet this couple, I swallowed my pride and moved off so as not to obstruct traffic. I did find a lot after I moved off and gladly parked in it.

“As I walked to the lobby, I caught sight of the couple and went towards them, demanding an apology. They shoo-ed me off and warned me of harassing them, even threatening to call the police. I told them they epitomised the true blue ugly Singaporean to which he answered, "Sorry to disappoint you but I'm not Singaporean".

"Obviously a crowd of curious shoppers took notice. He showed me the middle finger and shouted vulgarities at me.

“How can people get away with such thing? Have we lost total decency and decorum?”

Do you think it is all right for people to reserve lots this way? Tell us.

getArticlePhoto.do

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Zeitgeist

You take any action even just to reason with them, let alone take a confrontational line, you'll lose. They are the smart ones. They'll call the police even if they are wrong, what can the law do? They give you the finger, what can you do? Make a police report, produce a credible witness, file a civil suit to benefit a lawyer and have your day in court to add to HO CHING's coffers?

Here's what you or some other drivers can do. Pretend you don't see her and reverse hard and run her over and maybe try to do it one more time to make sure you are parking properly. Come out of the car and just go on and do what you supposed to be there for.
Even with a witness it's just an accident and get a fine, Or wait for them to park and after 15 mins then jump on the bonnet, the roof, the boot and kick in all the doors.

They won't behave that way in JB. They'll end up in a hospital.

See there's freedom in Singapore. It's just whether you are willing to pay a price or not.

Zeitgeist

Outsiders know, only the SINGAFOOLS DON'T! What? That we are all Lan Lan (pathetic helpless fxxks!)

so are they matlanders or china ppl since they aren't local. Is the woman local or foreign?

Did they speak in mandarin especially that type of accent?

i_am_belle

singapore is overcrowded lah ... thats why these things happen ... ! :mad:

anyway that damn vivocity, i boycott leow for one whole year ... it was in my 2008 NY resolution to boycott the place, and i will renew the resolution come 2009 which is soon ... :smile:

boycott bcos its temasek's way to suck money off sinkees, and stupid sinkees still flock there to crowd the place (& fight over parking lots) ... stupid to the core ...

VIBGYOR

If the woman have being against the wall !

I could have reversed and crush her against the wall !

if you do that you'll be arrested for manslaughter....with CCTV footage..police will be hunting for ya....enjoy your jailtime.. at the same time..

life still goes on! :biggrin:

kiwibird7

These kinds of Car Park arguments are always counterproductive, even if one were to win the argument and secure the carpark lot, there is a lingering possibility that one's car could end up being vandalised by the sore loser. Worse still if the sore loser was a foreigner (Malaysian) driving a Malaysian registered vehicle.

Would one be able to shop in peace with this nagging thought and come back to find out that indeed one's car has been vandalised?

It would be easier to look for another car park lot or give the shopping mall that does not provide ample carpark lots a miss altogether. The costs of repairs to a vandalised car is simply too high a price to pay.

STUCK_HERE

keep voting for PAP
let them bring in more FT to screw us.

This is the main problem.

Just let the FT have the parking lot. If somebody is standing in the lot, you can't run him over. Simple. Just park a bit further. The only inconvenience is walking more. The writer is also damn bloody obsessive.

This is the main problem.

Just let the FT have the parking lot. If somebody is standing in the lot, you can't run him over. Simple. Just park a bit further. The only inconvenience is walking more. The writer is also damn bloody obsessive.

Aiyoh....just park somewhere lah...would he have done that if it is not a woman but a tattooed guy choping the lot? he would have guai guai bugger off...

numero uno

use your logic. You should have park head in first and blast your horn at her non stop till she is deaf!!!!!!!!! after that when her husband is around , she cannot communicate as she is already stoned deaf!!! and you can just tell these bloody assh%les first come first serves and maybe if you are generous you can let them have the lot after spoiling their outing. That's what you should do to such people. Fight fire with fire.