• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Friendly Taxi Driver - Beware

Bro after sometime now do you still want to call up the customer service hotline to give your feeback?:D
Dont let such incident spoilt your day :D

Just one warning if someone wanted to try the customer service hotline. The hotline is designed with one and only one purpose in mind which is to earn your next taxi fare. As Hokkien said, do you want to further ruin your day by using the hotline?

Last night I emailed liao.

I would write in to complain. It is NTUC and they should setting the standard. Why spend money on kindness and courtesy campaigns when a GLC cannot be bothered. The photos and the reciepts are good. We should not accept this kind of nonsense. Pointless confronting this kind of idiots. A few more complaints and he will be asked to move on.

Yes emailed last night but I still come here kpkb to click in my SBF time mah also to warn fellow compatriots here mah.

Dun hold your breath waiting for a reply.
Back then whenever I complained about errant cab drivers (usually pertaining to bad driving issues)....they will call me back to follow up....quite professional.
Recently I called and emailed several times over an incident and total no sound even after I Cc LTA etc....
Think they got too many complaints to handle now.

After one Mr. Reed compared Singapore cab drivers to their London counterparts, local cabbies are upping their game. London cabbies do not help you with luggage and their Singapore brethren are doing likewise.

Dun hold your breath waiting for a reply.
Back then whenever I complained about errant cab drivers (usually pertaining to bad driving issues)....they will call me back to follow up....quite professional.
Recently I called and emailed several times over an incident and total no sound even after I Cc LTA etc....
Think they got too many complaints to handle now.

Pii Narong, or they got too many suppliers to smooch

Tipping is not only not compulsory but discouraged.
For kiasu sinkies tipping is not a culture at all...that's why the overall service standards are fucked up.
I used to stay near pasir ris/tampines area and everytime take cab back from airport alot cabbies will show me blackface, the rare ones that dun will get a big tip from me. This is the kind of service standards we are talking about.

Let's face it, taxi driving is a 'last resort' occupation here...many cabbies are the displaced ex PMEB/Ts that ended up as cabbies because they cannot do anything else....coupled with the blood sucking taxi companies, the forever decreasing income cause by rising costs etc....taxi drivers are a disgruntled lot.
Not using these as excuses but a fact or life for sinkies.
Sorry bro joe had to meet with such an incident...look on the bright side....encounter them often enough you be numbed liao....just like how sinkies deal with negative things about sinkieland.

Tipping is one of those things that show your appreciation and motivates people to go that extra mile. If you are so tight-assed about a few dollars, then don't expect service to be "extra".

hello joe,

you should have confronted the taxi driver on the spot, instead of ranting on a useless forum.

that is why singapore is the way it is today. all talk, little action.

Internet shaming is fun and effective. With the plate number, now he has nowhere to hide.

Besides some taxi drivers are highly violent. Confront them at your own peril.

[video=youtube;7T5F3S8i8HU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7T5F3S8i8HU[/video]

im no taxi driver. But to tell u the truth, it all start from taxi lessons trainer.

1. dont help to carry, if it breaks, u pay
2. wat is yr preferred route?................if not sure as a driver

Internet shaming is fun and effective. With the plate number, now he has nowhere to hide.

Besides some taxi drivers are highly violent. Confront them at your own peril.

[video=youtube;7T5F3S8i8HU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7T5F3S8i8HU[/video]

Chey NATO again....these foreigners sounded so excited at first...they must be disappointed that they didn't get to witness their first Singapore street fight..

As mentioned I like to tip and I make a point to tip first when I'm being served instead of at the end. However there will be cases where you have to tip last like on a taxi situation. So it become a chicken and egg situation. So I always believe that no matter wgat happens service providers should provide good service first so as to expect rewards.

im no taxi driver. But to tell u the truth, it all start from taxi lessons trainer.

1. dont help to carry, if it breaks, u pay
2. wat is yr preferred route?................if not sure as a driver

Where is bro Alan See ? from this SBF ?
some months back you said it the best:
according to LTA / Taxi rules , Cabbies are
Not supposed to touch/handled passengers
luggages/belongings unless the passengers
give the green light to do so . The reasons
are many : if the luggages contain drugs
the cabby fingers prints will be used as proofs.
cabby can be fixed and said to have broken
expensive art works ...

Once again , LTA , please issue your Taxi Rules book
asap.

8CBD7CC4-C316-49C8-B496-95540EE702AD-2777-000002D194381FA5.jpg

hope this is not krafty hotbot

As mentioned I like to tip and I make a point to tip first when I'm being served instead of at the end. However there will be cases where you have to tip last like on a taxi situation. So it become a chicken and egg situation. So I always believe that no matter wgat happens service providers should provide good service first so as to expect rewards.

as for bro Or sis Joetys please use
this experience to conduct one more test
then you will know whether to pay yr tips at front
or at the end .

at top motivation and trainer once said
to know whether you are a likable person or
a person who give a Yes face/outlook to others ;
just approach any dog ; if the dog run away from
you : you failed the test.

then put yr tips and compliments at the front. Easy lah .

i think it's only right to smile at passengers boarding your taxi from airport. first impression counts. after that, then chut pattern...tsk..tsk...:o

as for bro Or sis Joetys please use
this experience to conduct one more test
then you will know whether to pay yr tips at front
or at the end .

at top motivation and trainer once said
to know whether you are a likable person or
a person who give a Yes face/outlook to others ;
just approach any dog ; if the dog run away from
you : you failed the test.

then put yr tips and compliments at the front. Easy lah .

1. bingo!
2. i bet ah kraft can paint a more realistic pic.
3. paging hotbot!

i recommend the same test for

this Stir Shit King : Chris J Reed .

1. hot, how are you lately?
2. glad that you responded.

You're not wrong it's only $21.90 slightly more than your expectation but look at al the +++

who the fuck told u that hes supposed to carry ur bags to the taxi for u? wake up ur fucking idea. wat did 2 years of ns teach u? to become a pussy? hes a taxi driver, not a fowarder. if u wanted to foward ur goods, u should haf called a professional fowarder, which comes with manpower also. but then again, u come here n bitch about ur events. ur being an asshole of the first degree. fucker, u still wan to go complain like a whinepot. everrything is ur mistake, yet u think ppl owe u a living. u wana make ppl lose their job also. as it already is, we dont haf enough uneducated ppl here to do menial jobs, then u come n try to reduce it further. but then again, it makes me like streetsmart ppl now,rather than aquas like you. fuckers like u are the real pussies. becos of faggots like u, the women rather get fucked by indians n ang mohs. :p

No I stay Teck Whye...taxi went by KJE/BKE/PIE....all the surcharge and booking fee crap added up to the amount...

Teck Whye to Airport should use KJE/BKE/SLE and TPE nearer.
U henna chop by taxi driver.
Why choose PIE. That fuck!