• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Friendly Taxi Driver - Beware

was just trying to help by
thinking why cabby enjoying his view
from his driver 's seat ???

Anyway ; for your info ;
this cabby will be taking home less
S$50 . This is the incentive due
to Comfort cabby on a quarterly basis.
for this case jun , jul & aug period ; if got no
service complaint from passengers .

this joker cabby might just be one in a hundred who
has a spine or shoulder problem. or whatever problem.

u should have better managed the situation by

asking him to help ; then move on from there ...

he may have video evidence to support his

case ...

next time ; just ask ; thats settle it ...

Aiyo you misunderstood me la I never say carry luggage, if you see a struggling customer the least is help him open the door la or maybe carry small shopping bag la.

Open door? Cab driver step out of car and go behind to open door for a passenger who is not disabled? Does it make sense?

Bro after sometime now do you still want to call up the customer service hotline to give your feeback?:D
Dont let such incident spoilt your day :D

Bro Joetys,

Don't expect any help from taxi drivers. For me I fully expect myself to carry and load all my luggages onto the taxi. If the driver helps it is a bonus to me. If he doesn't I honestly don't mind.

Ok bro just gotta lower my expectation to third world standard la. I was at least hoping for some 人情味 to open trunk door la.

I observed these taxi CB kias would die die help carry the luggages of these kind of passengers..

Airline Pilots

Stewardess..

Ok bro just gotta lower my expectation to third world standard la. I was at least hoping for some 人情味 to open trunk door la.

you want open door ??? ; open wallet ; open anything also

can ; these we have to admit we

have to learn a thing or two from

Geylang PRC 's mei mei ...

I observed these taxi CB kias would die die help carry the luggages of these kind of passengers..

Airline Pilots

Stewardess..

this one we need bro KT to say ...

i am taking booking a cab to Kranji this evening ...

Emerald Hill all the way ...!!!

Wait kenna fuck for nothing, I already wrote head left right left right like dancing cobra this is as far as I dare to venture looney

If it is a dancing cobra, you should take out your 'flute' and blow...or shoot !? Indian say, Indian lah!..you are late, you are grumpy...you got the wrong taxi driver...just your ass luck you got one like that,. maybe Indian Muslim....hungry (Puasa) no strength to help you, you got there on time right..

Forgive & forget lah!..I have come across worse over the many years, only made one complain, only when one numbskull called me on my mobile & screw me for a cab I never phoned ( their booking system screwed up), I made an official complain..( his number was displayed)... other than that, this type of driver..I have come across & many..but if you are a chio bu, with "half ball" showing.. they will help not only carry your luggage, you too!

Go buy 1980..maybe you get first prize...

Where is hotbot/krafty when we need him most?
Need him to give insider's perspective

knn you all talk like this so finally in a nutshell is don't expect too much, even basic 人情 also no need.

Ok la i understand liao. By the way I have a Thai habit and that's giving tips (those who've met me will know me) even in Singapore, like Wednesday at Wine Company i gave Lionel the guy who served us $20. As for taxis I always round it to the next 5 or 10. I think people who serves deserves.

Yes bro that's sinkieland for you now.
No 人情味。eveything is being eroded...it's going down a steep slope soon even basic human decency will be gone.
Well done indeed to pappies....You Die Your Business!

knn you all talk like this so finally in a nutshell is don't expect too much, even basic 人情 also no need.

Ok la i understand liao. By the way I have a Thai habit and that's giving tips (those who've met me will know me) even in Singapore, like Wednesday at Wine Company i gave Lionel the guy who served us $20. As for taxis I always round it to the next 5 or 10. I think people who serves deserves.

Knn early morning kenna suan. But seriously I hate pretemders like this keeper smiling and thanking me and head and neck like dancing cobra left right left right. Knn really 见鬼了!

the ah neh dancing cobra head wobble must have left an indelible mark in your memory. :p

Is a small matter 2 luggage just 15m away.
It take less than 1 min to load into taxi.
If handicap/wheel chair that different story.
Physically able person should have no problem load/unload 2~3 luggage. I always load or unload my self faster.
If taxi driver throw luggage into boot or dirty the luggage another problem.
Not all taxi driver are bad. All depend on passenger and driver chemistry. Both give and take.
I always have no problem chit chat with taxi driver from Airport to home. They also human.

hokkien said:
Bro after sometime now do you still want to call up the customer service hotline to give your feeback?:D
Dont let such incident spoilt your day :D

Just one warning if someone wanted to try the customer service hotline. The hotline is designed with one and only one purpose in mind which is to earn your next taxi fare. As Hokkien said, do you want to further ruin your day by using the hotline?

We should all follow FT Quan Yi Feng's example next time when taxi drivers refuse to help with luggage.

I would write in to complain. It is NTUC and they should setting the standard. Why spend money on kindness and courtesy campaigns when a GLC cannot be bothered. The photos and the reciepts are good. We should not accept this kind of nonsense. Pointless confronting this kind of idiots. A few more complaints and he will be asked to move on.

the ah neh dancing cobra head wobble must have left an indelible mark in your memory. :p

Waaaa you very understanding ah last night got nightmare of two dancing kings fighting for their queen