• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Friendly Taxi Driver - Beware

joetys said:
Many Singapore taxi drivers are like this guy who simply refuse to help or at lease show some care. I really hate it when this guy show me his perfect white teeth and big smile and shake his head left right left right left right and pretended nothing happened.

The problem is with the training lah. Taxi drivers are trained to be courteous to their customers. That is why you got the "Colgate" and the "Darlie" grins (that is double dosage by the way) and the "thank you". The training to use common sense has been left out. Today Singaporeans are one big programming machine. Rubbish in, rubbish out.

Old uncle may not be aware to help. Younger ones maybe. The problem in Singapore is that tipping is not compulsory, that is why cab drivers adopt a heck care attitute. It would also be helpful if you open your mouth and ask politely that you need some help.

This guy not very uncle la like me only. I outside struggling he inside taxi how to ask him? He could have automatically get our and the lease he should do was help open the trunk.

Wait kenna fuck for nothing, I already wrote head left right left right like dancing cobra this is as far as I dare to venture looney

1. good morning, joe.
2. sorry that you have had some bad experience with the driver thing.
3. i am sure the next driver should be some kind soul.
4. chin up bro.

joetys said:
Wait kenna fuck for nothing, I already wrote head left right left right like dancing cobra this is as far as I dare to venture looney

If he did not make Tse Tse sounds with his tongue, don't think you can make a complaint.

JW, if like that is kindness, then I am very very very kind liaoz. This is call "zhi tong" or automatic. :)

yes bro, I would even go as far to say that making way simply shows that the person is not rude and inconsiderate.
like u said, it should be automatic, and not touted as an act of kindeness.

1. good morning, joe.
2. sorry that you have had some bad experience with the driver thing.
3. i am sure the next driver should be some kind soul.
4. chin up bro.

Thanks bro

If he did not make Tse Tse sounds with this tongue, don't think you can make a complaint.

Errrrrr Fook Seng I could almost could see the fangs liao from the smiles

chonburifc said:
18:00-20:00 call peak hour still acceptable. KNN, 2200-23:59 also can call peak hour?

This is to prevent taxi drivers from disappearing during this time slot and come back after midnight. Because of the complicated fare structure, the authorities have to play cat and mouse with the taxi drivers.

Bet this guy never took a London cab before.

$30+ bucks and want cab driver to carry luggage?

Comfort will tell you this Taxi uncle is handicapped and will
take a long time to get out of cab to help, so he cud only
smile at you. Amitabha Hari Hari Krishna.

Old uncle may not be aware to help. Younger ones maybe. The problem in Singapore is that tipping is not compulsory, that is why cab drivers adopt a heck care attitute. It would also be helpful if you open your mouth and ask politely that you need some help.
Tipping is not only not compulsory but discouraged.
For kiasu sinkies tipping is not a culture at all...that's why the overall service standards are fucked up.
I used to stay near pasir ris/tampines area and everytime take cab back from airport alot cabbies will show me blackface, the rare ones that dun will get a big tip from me. This is the kind of service standards we are talking about.

Let's face it, taxi driving is a 'last resort' occupation here...many cabbies are the displaced ex PMEB/Ts that ended up as cabbies because they cannot do anything else....coupled with the blood sucking taxi companies, the forever decreasing income cause by rising costs etc....taxi drivers are a disgruntled lot.
Not using these as excuses but a fact or life for sinkies.
Sorry bro joe had to meet with such an incident...look on the bright side....encounter them often enough you be numbed liao....just like how sinkies deal with negative things about sinkieland.

This guy not very uncle la like me only. I outside struggling he inside taxi how to ask him? He could have automatically get our and the lease he should do was help open the trunk.

How short was your skirt ???
and your blouse : how many unbuttoned ???

just trying to see from another perspective ...

OK, me just check.

23:59 - 0600 = midnight charge (50% of fare).
06:00 - 0900 = morning peak hour charge
18:00 - 23:59 = night peak hour charge

18:00-20:00 call peak hour still acceptable. KNN, 2200-23:59 also can call peak hour?

If not happy u can be taxi driver too.
U have choice . Dont like dont take taxi.
2200~2359 peak hr is to reduce taxi resting or waiting for midnight for surcharge.
Midnight surcharge should reduce to 30% to reduce taxi hiding game.

WTF! Your place to airport is SGD 32.65!! KNN, Not too long ago, only slightly more than 20 dollars. Sometimes 20 dollars even got change.
I took in the early morning to airport once, before 6 and end up my cab fare cost more then $50....:eek:

Bet this guy never took a London cab before.

$30+ bucks and want cab driver to carry luggage?

Aiyo you misunderstood me la I never say carry luggage, if you see a struggling customer the least is help him open the door la or maybe carry small shopping bag la.

WTF! Your place to airport is SGD 32.65!! KNN, Not too long ago, only slightly more than 20 dollars. Sometimes 20 dollars even got change.

Travel a) non peak ; b) non booking ; c) non ERP

and d) non complaint ( with discount from cabby somemore )

definitely below S$20/-

plus one more button may even get

below S$10/-

a bit of PLP talk may even get below S$5/-

legs behind dont cross may even get a free ride ...

give yr hp number and address cabby may even give free ride plus

tips your in return ....

A true story from a my Geylang PRC friend ...

bro, you are infected by japanese, nihonjun like to be served!:rolleyes::p:)

Aiyo you misunderstood me la I never say carry luggage, if you see a struggling customer the least is help him open the door la or maybe carry small shopping bag la.

How short was your skirt ???
and your blouse : how many unbuttoned ???

just trying to see from another perspective ...

Mdm Tang your very cute la wish you're a real madam with opened blouse.

Bro Joetys,

Don't expect any help from taxi drivers. For me I fully expect myself to carry and load all my luggages onto the taxi. If the driver helps it is a bonus to me. If he doesn't I honestly don't mind.

bro, you are infected by japanese, nihonjun like to be served!:rolleyes::p:)

Aiyo 毛主席 I think helping struggling customers is an automatic response ma no need to be Nihon Standard la