• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

free money for china girl to study, sinkies are outsed

When I went to NUS, my friends who didn't get at least B3 in GP had to take an English bridging module, and have to keep retaking it until they have passed it in order to graduate.
A girl friend had 2As 2Bs but failed GP wasn't even allowed to apply for local uni.
So my question is this, why are we giving free scholarship plus living expenses allowance to students particularly from china, despite their brilliant results, when they can't speak a smattering of English?
I welcome competition yes, but let's compete on fair ground.
I don't expect government to give us priority but here they are obviously shortchanging its own people.

Other universities take in foreign students not only because of grades but may also be due to higher school fees. In SG, foreigners come study free and go home.

I was on a long flight home from USA one day, stop over in HK, a china auntie got on next to me. She couldn't fill up her immigration form. So I helped her.
I asked her what's address at destination (SG) she said NTU. Her daughter was given a scholarship to study here. She asked me bluntly, "your country so small, not even the size of a China city, what if my daughter cannot find job? I wanted her go USA study, but Singapore offer free scholarship, plus easier for me to travel and visit her. I think after she graduate I will tell her go USA to work."
I almost tore up the immigration sheet.

I wish our government will grow a heart, two ears and two eyes.

What I said are all true stories, and I am not xenophobic, I welcome competition and foreigners, I just don't want to be given a wooden stick to fight when others are given swords and shields and I still kena called incompetent for not winning!

Is China girl a vegetarian...yes! she must be blessed...ommmmmmmmm!

When I went to NUS, my friends who didn't get at least B3 in GP had to take an English bridging module, and have to keep retaking it until they have passed it in order to graduate.
A girl friend had 2As 2Bs but failed GP wasn't even allowed to apply for local uni.
So my question is this, why are we giving free scholarship plus living expenses allowance to students particularly from china, despite their brilliant results, when they can't speak a smattering of English?
I welcome competition yes, but let's compete on fair ground.
I don't expect government to give us priority but here they are obviously shortchanging its own people.

Other universities take in foreign students not only because of grades but may also be due to higher school fees. In SG, foreigners come study free and go home.

I was on a long flight home from USA one day, stop over in HK, a china auntie got on next to me. She couldn't fill up her immigration form. So I helped her.
I asked her what's address at destination (SG) she said NTU. Her daughter was given a scholarship to study here. She asked me bluntly, "your country so small, not even the size of a China city, what if my daughter cannot find job? I wanted her go USA study, but Singapore offer free scholarship, plus easier for me to travel and visit her. I think after she graduate I will tell her go USA to work."
I almost tore up the immigration sheet.

I wish our government will grow a heart, two ears and two eyes.

What I said are all true stories, and I am not xenophobic, I welcome competition and foreigners, I just don't want to be given a wooden stick to fight when others are given swords and shields and I still kena called incompetent for not winning!

Sinkies got what they voted for.
That their votes screwed up their own sons and daughters should be ok since they decided to vote and vote and vote for those maggots in white.
Those maggots in white in parliament only vote what LKY told them to vote and not those who voted for them.

SINKIES HEADS TO REMAIN DOWN AND ARSEHOLE UP HIGH HIGH TO BE SCREWED AND FUCKED BY THE MAGGOTS IN WHITE THAT THEY VOTED INTO POWER

Sinkie education system did not evolve much since the time of the british.
In many other countries, school starts at 9, so everyone can have a proper breakfast and ends at 4 or 5 with one hour lunch.
Number of subjects taken are minimal and based on the interest of the student. And students are asked to give their own opinion instead of a standard set of answers. Plus u get to graduate and start working and earning money at 21. That way, government get to collect taxes early.

not written by me, i cut and paste... i dun think China people are very vegetarian..

We all know you didnt write that because it is not possible that a person with a single digit IQ can write anything. Its already a miracle that you can cut and paste. And hey, the grass near my place needs trimming so you are invited to eat.

Sinkie education system did not evolve much since the time of the british.
In many other countries, school starts at 9, so everyone can have a proper breakfast and ends at 4 or 5 with one hour lunch.
Number of subjects taken are minimal and based on the interest of the student. And students are asked to give their own opinion instead of a standard set of answers. Plus u get to graduate and start working and earning money at 21. That way, government get to collect taxes early.

You know what...that was how i was being educated. No wonder I find sinkie logic strange and limited. Most of them can't go far In life.

tonycheat having his lunch :D

web-Burrito-eat-grass-elbow-on-post-YH-log-bridge-IMG_34511.jpg

wouldn't it be nice if they can get an education instead of rummaging in the rubbish dumps?

2004-11-18-china_poverty.jpg