• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Free loaders turn hostile after deserts and calling for bill at Imperial Treasure Par

pachinko

I had the misfortune to witness a family of 5 adults and a baby dinind at Imperial Treasure super duck restaurant last saturday night who turned hostile after calling for bill. In the course of arguments , a young male speaking in claimed that his family was very angry because food was served too slowly and his baby became irritated too. A normally 1 hour dinner stretched to 2 hours and dishes were served at long intervals. They have eaten everything despite the unhappiness of waiting including deserts and even calling for the bill.

When the bill was presented , he started to complain to a male supervisor who cant converse in english and he had to apologise profusely for the slowness in food served. Free loader praised the service staff for being very patient and polite throughout the night but kitchen is causing them al the unhappiness. Free loader asked supervisor what is his proposal for making his night outing so unpleasent , he responded by offering a 30% discount which free loader is still not satisfied . He went on and on repeating his unhappiness and refused to say what he will be prepared to accept. Finally, free loader decided to walk off boldly with his family members with heads bowed .......apparently shameful as there are many onlookers from other tables in the crowded restaurant.

If they eat at ang moh restaurant , I am sure they will pay up and mve on quietly but in chinese restaurant he spoke like election campaigner and quickly disappear . Too bad supervisor a little timid never call police.

Re: Free loaders turn hostile after deserts and calling for bill at Imperial Treasure

very common nowadays. in other places...the gang with pirahas will be waiting outside.no such thing as eat ,complain and walk away free loader....nanbeh, like this singapore!

Re: Free loaders turn hostile after deserts and calling for bill at Imperial Treasure

Imperial Treasure and Crystal Jade also run by conmen who used to scam their suppilers.......no pity from me here

unbelievable that he actually managed to walk out.

So classless. A disgrace to his family.

Imperial Treasure and Crystal Jade also run by conmen who used to scam their suppilers.......no pity from me here

unbelievable that he actually managed to walk out.

No pity from me here too. And I blame no disgrace on the family. If really dissatisfactorily food and service, walk out and don't pay is already very kind. In olden days, I remembered me and my friend beating up waiters and captains at Swensen Liang Court for fucked up melted ice cream until the manager came to apologize. If he didn't apologize and waive all bills, he'd be the next one beaten up. It's not a matter of warrant cards. We didn't even show warrant cards. Stand on law and reasoning, every citizen has the right not necessarily must be police, and you're on solid grounds. If they try to wriggle out under corporate cover, beat them up and you're still on solid grounds.

No pity from me here too. And I blame no disgrace on the family. If really dissatisfactorily food and service, walk out and don't pay is already very kind. In olden days, I remembered me and my friend beating up waiters and captains at Swensen Liang Court for fucked up melted ice cream until the manager came to apologize. If he didn't apologize and waive all bills, he'd be the next one beaten up. It's not a matter of warrant cards. We didn't even show warrant cards. Stand on law and reasoning, and you're on solid grounds. If they try to wriggle out under corporate cover, beat them up and you're still on solid grounds.

You sure or not? Beating them up for ice cream. You know just that day i saw a flying pink pony i swore i wanted to get a shot at it with my dslr camera but it flew off too fast.

It was a long story, a long wait and at the end of the wait we were served with melted ice cream. (I'm aware what happened to cause the delay and melting, they served Japanese and Caucasian customers first.) To cut the long story short, my friend said KNN SMLJ don't eat already and walked off. I had to support him and really I think he's right, I was fustrated at the service and the serving too. The waiter blocked us and said don't eat also must pay. My friend one fist went straight in his nose, knocked out one stroke on the spot. Captain and other waiters came to aid. I also didn't want ti tallk already. Just first leg belanjah the captain a taste of the floor and second leg made sure he couldn't stand up until ambulance came. The senior manager came out and asked for settlement. Who's so free? Fucked up food and service means fucked up food and service. Don't pay means don't pay. We just walked off. Even Liang Court security guards dared not block us exiting the main Liang Court glass door.

Wow...broRam, that's fierce indeed!

It was a long story, a long wait _
see, Irene, I told you Ram's story always long story, if you can spare me couple hours I sure to make it clear to you in shortest time possible :o :)

No pity from me here too. And I blame no disgrace on the family. If really dissatisfactorily food and service, walk out and don't pay is already very kind. In olden days, I remembered me and my friend beating up waiters and captains at Swensen Liang Court for fucked up melted ice cream until the manager came to apologize. If he didn't apologize and waive all bills, he'd be the next one beaten up. It's not a matter of warrant cards. We didn't even show warrant cards. Stand on law and reasoning, every citizen has the right not necessarily must be police, and you're on solid grounds. If they try to wriggle out under corporate cover, beat them up and you're still on solid grounds.

whahahaha...you guys look like a bunch of babies crying over melted ice-cream ...whahahahaha .

Wow...broRam, that's fierce indeed!

They did lodge police report and we were called up by our OC. Just questioning and clarification and no real disciplinary punishment. However, they were entitled to lodge 323 VCH magistrate complaint. That's settled easily. Sent a few guys to beat them up one more time and ask them how many magistrate complaints they want to lodge. The answer was of course none. Matter settled and never heard from again.

whahahaha...you guys look like a bunch of babies crying over melted ice-cream ...whahahahaha .

If you walk away paying, you're a weakling. Or you can fight and don't pay what's unreasonable. What do you choose?

i dont fight because of melted ICE-CREAM ;)

LOL got to hand it to you Ramseth. You can tell stories that could be easily adapted to blockbuster movies!

ram can buy me dinner?

It was a long story, a long wait and at the end of the wait we were served with melted ice cream. (I'm aware what happened to cause the delay and melting, they served Japanese and Caucasian customers first.) To cut the long story short, my friend said KNN SMLJ don't eat already and walked off. I had to support him and really I think he's right, I was fustrated at the service and the serving too. The waiter blocked us and said don't eat also must pay. My friend one fist went straight in his nose, knocked out one stroke on the spot. Captain and other waiters came to aid. I also didn't want ti tallk already. Just first leg belanjah the captain a taste of the floor and second leg made sure he couldn't stand up until ambulance came. The senior manager came out and asked for settlement. Who's so free? Fucked up food and service means fucked up food and service. Don't pay means don't pay. We just walked off. Even Liang Court security guards dared not block us exiting the main Liang Court glass door.

LMAO. yeah sure and the captain and waiters just stood there and let you hit them? real men do not get into a fight over a trivial matter, least of all over some thing so small as melted ice cream. My SS friends would laugh their ass off.
typical sinkie talk big only. alot of these waiters and captain have SS connections. even the restaurant owners locally are known to call in some of the triad to beat up those who try to be funny with their staff. grow up and stop bullSh!tting. alot of BS like that recent sinkie loanshark who does not know his limit and harass others in JB and end up in a fish pond dead. BS talk is cheap.

wow Ram you very fierce. better don't try such tactics. wait kena paranged than you know. just don't stir shit in some eating places. they can call "water" and you will be chopped to pieces. listen to old uncle okay. don't play play in some places.some are protected. one call, parangs come flying.be careful okay...

I was unarmed but would gladly welcome them come armed. Because if they came armed, then I could them kill them legally. I don't need blade or firearms to kill people, I only need a legal reason.

They did lodge police report and we were called up by our OC. Just questioning and clarification and no real disciplinary punishment. However, they were entitled to lodge 323 VCH magistrate complaint. That's settled easily. Sent a few guys to beat them up one more time and ask them how many magistrate complaints they want to lodge. The answer was of course none. Matter settled and never heard from again.
But then how did the police and OC know it's you since you walk out of liang court even when the security don't dare to stop you?