• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Four teenagers with choppers were arrested

Ramseth, lately your responses about defending the mata have been "interesting". The SPF, you point out, has become a reactive rather than a proactive force to combat crime.

The truth is the mata has lost alot of credibility in the recent years. I don't know when or how that happened. Was it due to outsourcing to certis cisco? Was it due to change in top leadership? Or because of the heavier burden after 9-11? Or is it they rather catch people making seditious posts on the net?

I'm not expecting you to answer these questions. But I believe they are points to ponder.

I remember a time when the mata used to be feared and respected by citizens. Now it seems they have alot of excuses.

Police in Chinese (or to be exact Japanese) is 警察 (yes, that's a reverse borrowing of kanji from Japanese to Chinese),to deter and to investigate. The proactive part is police patrol and presence. Police can't be everywhere. Something against the law is bound to happen somewhere. The reactive part is to investigate what happened after it happened.

When the proactive part is emphatically zealous, it's politically acceptable to the public, even expected and demanded, when crime and violence are rampant. In a relatively peaceful and low crime environment, such a policy would incur public discontent for inconvenience and waste of manpower, i.e. taxpayers' money. Where's the balance then? It's up to the Minister for Home Affairs. Why the hell do we need him for if not for policy direction?

the teens these days also very funny. knowing well that it is criminal offense to be possesing such "weapons", yet they go round flaunting as if its some trending accessory.

ah beng: ooi ah lian, u very chio, i like u, u wanna be my steady? tonight i bring u go park tor lah.
ah lian: no, u dont qualify to be my steady, i prefer ah seng
ah beng: of all people ah seng? which part of him more ham-son than me? his one bigger than me is it?
ah lian: ya, his one bigger!
ah beng: huh? bigger? u see before meh? he poke u liao ah?
ah lian: siao ah! i'm not casual type of lian hor
ah beng: then u say his one bigger??
ah lian: ya la, his chopper bigger than your pen knife mah... i feel sense of security with him around

ah beng sian ½ & walk away.

the teens these days also very funny. knowing well that it is criminal offense to be possesing such "weapons", yet they go round flaunting as if its some trending accessory.

The psyche is that it's no big deal if it's something that everybody dares to possess it. It's an even bigger deal if somebody dares to wield it.

Police in Chinese (or to be exact Japanese) is 警察 (yes, that's a reverse borrowing of kanji from Japanese to Chinese),to deter and to investigate. The proactive part is police patrol and presence. Police can't be everywhere. Something against the law is bound to happen somewhere. The reactive part is to investigate what happened after it happened.

The name of our police force hasn't changed. Not so sure about their function.

When the proactive part is emphatically zealous, it's politically acceptable to the public, even expected and demanded, when crime and violence are rampant. In a relatively peaceful and low crime environment, such a policy would incur public discontent for inconvenience and waste of manpower, i.e. taxpayers' money. Where's the balance then? It's up to the Minister for Home Affairs. Why the hell do we need him for if not for policy direction?

So maybe the society has changed but law enforcement hasn't caught up?

I recall the adage "last time policeman wear shorts"................ :rolleyes:

these kind of gangsters should be ordered to be caned 1,000 strokes on their bare buttocks.

Relative to our total population size, SPF is actually quite under manned.

This is why when you make a police report these days, you often get the feeling that the mata is trying to "siam" or "tai-chi" the problem away.

The expected growth of the underworld thanks to lucrative new revenue streams will push the current system to the point of collapse unless there is a huge increase in budget to pay for a subtantial salary increase to attract new recruits to join SPF.

Relative to our total population size, SPF is actually quite under manned.

This is why when you make a police report these days, you often get the feeling that the mata is trying to "siam" or "tai-chi" the problem away.

The expected growth of the underworld thanks to lucrative new revenue streams will push the current system to the point of collapse unless there is a huge increase in budget to pay for a subtantial salary increase to attract new recruits to join SPF.
Bro,

Bro, it could be possible that manpower may not be THE problem. It could be deployment - some do lots of work, some do enough to justify their salaries, some just do nothing.

20101115_TPW_knife1.jpg

The choppers' teenagers' friends​

They appear pleased with their accomplishment. If they are our future, then our future must be behind us and we don't need sunglasses anymore.

Bro,

Bro, it could be possible that manpower may not be THE problem. It could be deployment - some do lots of work, some do enough to justify their salaries, some just do nothing.

The size of SPF in 2000 is approximately the same as the size of the SPF in 2010.

Singapore's population has however increased from 4 mil to 5 mil.

Unless we want to take the extreme position that foreigners don't need policing services, it is only obvious that the workload on SPF officers would have increased substantially.

To try to "make do with less", MHA seems to have adopted a policy of legalising previously criminal enterprises. A good example would be the China girls who used to be illegal but who have now all become legal. Another good example would be the Ah Long's who have been persuaded to become legal moneylenders.

By legalising previous criminals, you can show a reduction in the crime rate at no additional cost. You do not however solve the underlying social problems. Also you concentrate the economic benefits into the hands of a small number individuals who have been given the licenses to run prositution and to run high interest moneylending.

Under this new "cost effective" policing policy of the PAP, the underworld in Singapore can look forward to entering a new golden age.

The Chopper gang
20101115_TPW_knife2.jpg

20101115_TPW_knife3.jpg

20101115_TPW_knife4.jpg

omy_20101115_news_knife.jpg

Look at their retarded m&d yoyo dumb faces.

If these were chinese gangsters i could bet some of you would be commenting how ugly or retarded they look but mnope cos their not chinese you just let them slide.

Another reason why it's better to employ non chinese as gangsters somehow they get let off easier.

These m&ds probably won't even be blamed or anything for carrying choppers after all malays are nice ppl. Must be some evil chinese that provoked them or tricked them etc. :rolleyes: