• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Former Sinkie Idol Now Demoted To Low Caste Grab Driver! Loser!

hady.jpg

SINGAPORE - Former Singapore Idol winner Hady Mirza is now a Grab driver.

About three weeks ago, Twitter user @HanisRojo called for a JustGrab ride, and took a screengrab of the driver's profile, showing the former singer's profile photo and his real name "Muhammad Mirzahady".

During the ride, which took place around midnight, the user tweeted the screengrab, as well as comments such as: "I'm inside the car with him now!"

When netizens asked him to take a selfie with Hady, the user replied that he wanted to, but was "shy". The user tweeted: "Just enjoy the moment."

His screengrab was eventually shared more than 1,500 times on Twitter.

Checks by The Straits Times show that the profile is authentic. According to it, Hady drives a Toyota Wish, and has been given a 5-star rating by Grab passengers.

When contacted, the singer declined comment.

The 37-year-old shot to fame in 2006 as the winner of the second season of reality TV show Singapore Idol, with his smooth R&B voice and with his dreamboat smile.

http://www.straitstimes.com/lifesty...pore-idol-winner-hady-mirza-now-a-grab-driver

Grab make m&ds great again. At least now no need play guitar at void deck and work as bouncer at boat quay.

What the fuck is Singapore Idol?
Can become star like American Idol? Dun dream la. Same same but different okay

What the fuck is Singapore Idol?
Can become star like American Idol? Dun dream la. Same same but different okay

Winning the Sinkie Idol is every sinkie's best shot for stardom. It's harder to do it on your own like Stephanie Sun or Chinawine Sun. It's amazing how people can bungle their best shot for stardom and end up with nothing.

Silly lah you John Tan! Win Miss Sinkie Universe can become supermodel or not? If you have what it takes, you got the right connections, there is no need for such sideshows lah.

Stephanie Sun is a real World Class Singer, she's extremely popular in Taiwan and China! Whereas the Fake Horse Sun Ho is and was a Scam, her husband scam all the retarded church goers money to promote her stupid song that nobody want to listen, as she sings like shit!! Wasted all the money in LA rental for the villa was US$26k excluding all her stupid expenses who's money was it?? Scam by the Kong Hee Fatt Choi now having his holiday at Changi Villa!! Accomplish to the crime committed by her crook husband!! She get away scott free!!

my uncle say not bad he can keep continuous replay of his glorious r&b video inside the vehicle and drive with pride.

Seems like only channel 8 A list stars are earning big bucks in mediacorp. The other races do need to venture outside Singapore to places such as Malaysia or Indonesia for ultimate fame and fortune.

Can't this guy get gigs at bars n pubs etc? If he such a good singer..can do weddings...hotels etc... something is amiss

He could have always gone to jiuhu to further his singing career. Aaron Aziz did just that and he bagged himself a datuk title from the Pahang sultan.

Perhaps deep down inside, Hady just wants a normal simple life. Not seduced by fame and all the glitter. I respect him for that. Never thought I would praise a m&d.

Seems like only channel 8 A list stars are earning big bucks in mediacorp. The other races do need to venture outside Singapore to places such as Malaysia or Indonesia for ultimate fame and fortune.

Big money for Channel 8 stars? U must be smoking some hardcore dope! Sure they do well, but I won't say they are earning big bucks. Easily privilege banking for all of them, but not exactly private banking status.

there must be a yuge market in sg for taxis, grab, uber. must have demand to sextisfy never ending supply of drivers plying the pickup trade.

This is further evidence that Singapore has no market for world class talent.

If you find yourself having to be "stuck" in Singapore for work/income, then sorry man....you basically cannot make it globally.

i'm stuck in south bedok sharing a room with 2 other sinkies. but life is good. :D

Well...at least this m&d has a car which makes him in the top 10%.

Stardom only comes to those who carry the PAP balls, like you. This guy hold his head and spine high by not bowing and kneeling down. Total respect!!!

Aiyoh, honest living what. Can serenade to pax

Can see Sinkies are damn cheebye ppl. Singer becomes grab driver, then post all over social media to shame the fella.

Use common sense la. Singapore such a small market, u wanna sing malay or english songs to survive? Having said that, he could have tried singing at pubs, or even go across to Malaysia.

Even Nazri the ex footy national player did outsourced parking at Thomson hospital (awhile back). So what gives?