• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Foreigners stop when told not to smoke, but Sinkie woman protests

Extremist

foreigners_stop_when_told_not_to_smoke_but-thumbnail.jpg

When STOMPer ksong approached two foreigners smoking at a bus stop along Bishan Street 21, they were cooperative, but their female colleague, who claimed to be a Singaporean, protested.

Said the STOMPer:

"Singaporean doesn't know that smoking is not allowed at the bus stop.

"Two foreign staff members from Bosch were seen smoking at the bus stop number 53319.

"They were quite cooperative when told them that smoking isn't allowed, but the lady with the orange belt, who claimed to be a Singaporean, said why is there such law and why is there an ashtray there?

"By 'cooperative', I mean they did stop, but still took a few quick puffs before reaching the ‘ashtray’ which is the rubbish bin.

"They said 'sorry, sorry' and put out their cigarettes when I approached them, but the woman protested on their behalf.

"I asked her if she was Singaporean and she said she was. She was not smoking.

There is no 'no-smoking' signage at the bus stop till now, even though a report had been made to NEA months ago.

"This is not the first time staff from Bosch were seen smoking at that bus stop which is outside the Bosch building, along Bishan Street 21.

"I also approached the employee in that incident which happened months ago. He claimed there was no 'No smoking' sign at the bus stop and there is an ashtray at the rubbish bin.

"I gave feedback to NEA and I was told that they had installed a new 'no-smoking' sign at the bus stop and had informed Bosch to inform their staff that smoking at the busstop is prohibited.

"Yet in the recent case, I did not see that any 'no-smoking' sign at the bus stop.

"Unless they are new, otherwise they should have received notice from Bosch about the law in Singapore."

... "I gave feedback to NEA and I was told that they had installed a new 'no-smoking' sign at the bus stop and had informed Bosch to inform their staff that smoking at the busstop is prohibited.

"Yet in the recent case, I did not see that any 'no-smoking' sign at the bus stop.

"Unless they are new, otherwise they should have received notice from Bosch about the law in Singapore."
ah stomper ksong ... nea jiak liow b staffs did not do anyting n made craims dat dey haf done it! ... u shud comprain about nea instead! ...

1. aiyoh!
2. honest, no eye see.
3. just take a good look at the taxi stand at orchard towers.
4. whores, trans, whites, blacks & pinoys are smoking away daily:mad:

1. aiyoh!
2. honest, no eye see.
3. just take a good look at the taxi stand at orchard towers.
4. whores, trans, whites, blacks & pinoys are smoking away daily:mad:
Even more no eye see is Sinkee Party Girl hoot Sinkee over Ang Moh. Sinkee song boh?

In europe, if you have no smoking rule, there will be zero ashtray at the non smoking area.

If there is an ashtray in Europe, it mean it is an smoking area.

You cannot have an ashtray in an non smoking area, it is just crappy and sloppy governing. I thought singaporean have the best gov in the world, best paid civil servants, what the hell are they thinking? Now, they get sinkies to piss off foreigner. You got nothing better to do? First get your gov to remove the ashtray before trying to become a hero.

fucking stomper too free? become part time nea? knn chow kpo for fuck? maybe grass root wanting to score point