• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

For Sake of Singaporean Lives lets raise ERP Charges along our highways

I'm actually happy that I no longer drive. It's really no fun driving in Spore.

Public transport may be inconvenient but you get used to it.

Hahahahaha for a moment I thought you have your own private chauffeur. :p

Oh No, not again. How many times must I tell you that this will never happen, at least not in your lifetime and also your next, if you believe so.

I have a dream....Martin Luther King March just over....cannot dream meh?

Likewise those who call for lower ERP, COEs, lower car taxes...in their dreams.
Cars are what many sinkies hanker after....pap knows that and so will use it to milk the sinkies dry dry.

oli9

Using ERP or raising prices won't improve road safety on highways in Singapore. It only creates and reinforces an elitist and selfish mindset in motorists who think they own the road now that they have paid an expensive toll charge. In their selfish mindset and super-inflated egos, every other motorists would have to GET OUT of their elite face (way).

The only way is to have more traffic cops on patrol. FINES for reckless driving won't work on the super rich motorists, demerit points to disqualify their driving licenses would deter reckless and inconsiderate driving habits.

Such drivers must undertake a mandatory defensive driving course and retake their driving test for a new driver's license.

Incorrigible drivers with repeat driving disqualifications should have their cars confiscated, forfeited and CRUSHED at the scrapyard with NO REFUNDS on their COE.

Most accidents happens becoz of drink driving!
I agree with kiwibird, to stem reckless driving, penalise drunk drivers heavily. Fines wont work but disqualification from driving, say for 5 years, will certainly wake up these fucktard drivers who insist on driving after drinks. Call for home drive service lah, you fooking cheapo drink drivers out there!