• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

For more than 30 years, Singaporeans complain about Pinoy sit Outside LPlaza, yet government ignore.

Filipino maids have picnics in the strangest places. :biggrin:

It was better back in the day when the shithole wasn't that crowded and there was a nice hill/park where ION Orchard is now.

sdsds0030_2x.jpg

sdsds0028_2x.jpg
Actually it's an opportunity for singkie ah peks to go Beo them. Might get free makan and other benefits. Can eat if edible dont waste

I do understand actually.

I will also add that it is the maid policy that resulted in sinkies working late into the night and have no work life balance.

Back in the 80s households started having maids. Wives and mothers also work. Managers started holding meetings or asking staff to work after 5pm. Those staff who say uhmm I have to go home and cook dinner. Or pick up my son. The boss will say go get a maid lah!

Slowly all got maids. And all work late or else lose out on promotions.

Children brought up by maids.....spoilt. they also look down on filipinos

Many of the social ills in sinkieland is because of maid policy.

So cancel the maid policy. People will have to say they need to care for family. Things may readjust. Or they migelht not.
Life in singkieland is soo much better than being poor n middle class in ang mor lands. Got maid to keep the house clean , cook food etc. Much better than having to DiY in ang mor lands

Not me sir! Maids are here so PAP can buy woman votes. Lazy buggers who can't even hold a mop who been handing election victories to the PAP then come online to complain SG man ball less. :rolleyes:

Maids are here because the astronomical costs of living dictates the need for dual incomes. Some champion crunched the numbers and decided it's more economically valuable to have women in the workforce than as housewives.

Bring living costs down to the 80s level and we won't need dual income households and we can deport all the servants.

Back then if u earned 10k/mth you are big fuck and can support your family and a mistress. Now 10k a month barely puts your household income at the median bracket.

Someone, somewhere will probably use this incident as an excuse to petition for enbloc'ing Lucky Plaza and turn it into another 'mixed development' mall. :rolleyes:

Maids are here because the astronomical costs of living dictates the need for dual incomes. Some champion crunched the numbers and decided it's more economically valuable to have women in the workforce than as housewives.

Economically valuable, socially suicidal. But the feminazis at AWARE won't ever admit to that. :wink:

Look at it from the other side.

Imagine your daughter or mother had to go to Singapore to work as a maid for the last 10 years. Then now you hear she has died in a tragic accident. Sad right?

Oh and please dont go saying how Filipinos should be thankful that they can go to Singapore to work and earn money! I know that's what some sinkies will say.

No one force them to go overseas to work, I never hear them complaining during pay time. It is a calculated risk that one's must take. I have friends who went to Iran for work because the pay is good, I never hear them complaining about the risk. They prepared themselves by buying special insurance etc.

IQ and Race

Bring living costs down to the 80s level and we won't need dual income households and we can deport all the servants.

Back then if u earned 10k/mth you are big fuck and can support your family and a mistress. Now 10k a month barely puts your household income at the median bracket.
Asset inflation leads to cost of living increase. Too late to turn back the clock bro. You want all those who bought million dollar hdb all jump izit? Now implicit price support for all housing assets and thus living costs permanently elevated. Only a master reset will change things. Sinkies will not go that far. :cool:

Economically valuable, socially suicidal. But the feminazis at AWARE won't ever admit to that. :wink:

I think it was tough in the early years as we transited to dual income households. Many of the millennials were raised by maids and doting grandparents as mommy and daddy were working hard to make ends meet amid escalating costs.

We have gotten better at raising children as we adapt to dual income realities. But this has resulted in an education arms race as working parents pour money into enriching their children to make amends for being away all the time.

Servants, maids, helpers. The names have changed but the faces remain the same. It is now impossible to raise a family and plan for retirement on a single income. It is obvious that CPF life payouts is meant to support only one individual, not a couple. Systemically we are bound to dual income households.

Asset inflation leads to cost of living increase. Too late to turn back the clock bro. You want all those who bought million dollar hdb all jump izit? Now implicit price support for all housing assets and thus living costs permanently elevated. Only a master reset will change things. Sinkies will not go that far. :cool:

Lee Kwan Yew's greatest achievement was the massive wealth redistribution exercise when he played Robin Hood in the 60s and 70s.

Singapore's story began by turning back the clock (on wealth distribution.) And if everything is cyclical, it would be inevitable for a new Robin Hood to rise.

Creation (of a new age) rests upon the shoulders of destruction. It's no easy task to "destroy" peacefully without bloodshed. The Ministers deserve every cent of their salaries if they can figure out this puzzle.

And honestly, how many million dollar hdbs are there? 1000? "Off with their heads!" as the red queen said.

Imagine your daughter or mother had to go to Singapore to work as a maid for the last 10 years. Then now you hear she has died in a tragic accident. Sad right?

Oh and please dont go saying how Filipinos should be thankful that they can go to Singapore to work and earn money! I know that's what some sinkies will say.
In truth, I always tell the people I know who have maids that we should treat them well. They've had to leave loved ones to go to a foreign land to earn a living in order to support them. That's very admirable. Of course, if the maid is a bad person then that is beyond our control. Just treat them well, and our conscience is clear.

Who wouldn't be sad when your OFW girls aren't alive anymore to remit back money to Pinoyland? :wink:

sUXawQ2.jpg

That's nothing, sinkies have been complaining about CPF even longer... look what's being done.