• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

For more than 30 years, Singaporeans complain about Pinoy sit Outside LPlaza, yet government ignore.

SalahParking

Going back to the 1990 s..
And a second fence railing lining the plants and trees were removed for aesthetics. That second fence could have mitigated the impact.

Only sheep need to herd and fence up. Are you a sheeps? :o-o:

Well there’s just no good way to pacify everyone right? Do we let them have picnics at pavements or do we want them to hoard seats at McDonald’s the whole day like some asshole students?!

Isn't sinkieland a "garden city"? There are so many parks all over, where one can have a nice picnic.

2nd fence wouldn't have done much really. In the end this was the fault of the driver.

Stop trying to blame the pinoys or the government.

Singapore is a tiny city state.

Why are there so many domestic maids working there?

In their off days where do you think the pinoys will go to? To the shopping centers and places that serve them. Ie Lucky Plaza.

Stop blaming government or pinoys.

It is you. You Singaporeans with the insatiable demand for domestic workers that are dirt cheap slave rated in cost. You are to blame.

Singapore is crowded enough but you need imported domestic maid to do the things that you can do on your own. So stop complaining. You should be thankful the government supports the maid policy that gives you the privilege to have live in maids.

In their off days where do you think the pinoys will go to? To the shopping centers and places that serve them. Ie Lucky Plaza.

It is you. You Singaporeans with the insatiable demand for domestic workers that are dirt cheap slave rated in cost. You are to blame.

Singapore is crowded enough but you need imported domestic maid to do the things that you can do on your own. So stop complaining. You should be thankful the government supports the maid policy that gives you the privilege to have live in maids.
Hard truth.

Hard truth.
Look at it from the other side.

Imagine your daughter or mother had to go to Singapore to work as a maid for the last 10 years. Then now you hear she has died in a tragic accident. Sad right?

Oh and please dont go saying how Filipinos should be thankful that they can go to Singapore to work and earn money! I know that's what some sinkies will say.

Not me sir! Maids are here so PAP can buy woman votes. Lazy buggers who can't even hold a mop who been handing election victories to the PAP then come online to complain SG man ball less. :rolleyes:

Why only women do housework? Man also can lah.

Anyway I have nothing against hiring cleaners to help clean your house. Just pay the proper wages.

If there were no maids in sg then cleaning companies can hire locals and there will be more jobs.

It will cost more of course. Maybe $150 a session of 2 hours to clean the house once a week? $600 a month? That's what we pay in Canada currently.

Anyway I have nothing against hiring cleaners to help clean your house. Just pay the proper wages.

If there were no maids in sg then cleaning companies can hire locals and there will be more jobs.

It will cost more of course. Maybe $150 a session of 2 hours to clean the house once a week? $600 a month? That's what we pay in Canada currently.
You need to first understand how the live in maid phenomenon came about. Makes no sense just like Bangla construction workers. Sadly this the legacy of the PAP but people today only care about "right to love". :rolleyes:

unfortunately in sg, hk, saudi alabia, kuwait, uae, and qatar, maids do much more than in-house cleaning. it's pao kah liao, from squeegeeing windows to gutter cleaning to car washing to dog walking to tending to old folks to baby sitting to plunging clogged toilets to cooking meals for elderly, kids, adults, pets, and themselves. if sinkies maintain a modicum of cleanliness and neatness and do not clutter the home, the maid can skip cleaning the house every other day or week. but no, typical sinkie homes with maids are like a pig sty, cluttered with junk and shit and trash all over expecting maids to clean up after them. the way they eat and dispose of bones, food, utensils and trays at hawker centers, food courts, restaurants can tell you the pauper and peasant dna is still stuck in the 3rd world. it hasn't morph or mutate to 1st world while the infrastructure has gone beyond 1st world. they complain about 3rd world foreign trash dirtying up their streets, but right in their own homes they can't get their own shit together. it's a cuntry of contradictions.:whistling:

You need to first understand how the live in maid phenomenon came about. Makes no sense just like Bangla construction workers. Sadly this the legacy of the PAP but people today only care about "right to love". :rolleyes:
I do understand actually.

I will also add that it is the maid policy that resulted in sinkies working late into the night and have no work life balance.

Back in the 80s households started having maids. Wives and mothers also work. Managers started holding meetings or asking staff to work after 5pm. Those staff who say uhmm I have to go home and cook dinner. Or pick up my son. The boss will say go get a maid lah!

Slowly all got maids. And all work late or else lose out on promotions.

Children brought up by maids.....spoilt. they also look down on filipinos

Many of the social ills in sinkieland is because of maid policy.

So cancel the maid policy. People will have to say they need to care for family. Things may readjust. Or they might not.

Filipino maids have picnics in the strangest places. :biggrin:

It was better back in the day when the shithole wasn't that crowded and there was a nice hill/park where ION Orchard is now.

sdsds0030_2x.jpg

sdsds0028_2x.jpg

I do understand actually.

I will also add that it is the maid policy that resulted in sinkies working late into the night and have no work life balance.

Back in the 80s households started having maids. Wives and mothers also work. Managers started holding meetings or asking staff to work after 5pm. Those staff who say uhmm I have to go home and cook dinner. Or pick up my son. The boss will say go get a maid lah!

Slowly all got maids. And all work late or else lose out on promotions.

Children brought up by maids.....spoilt. they also look down on filipinos

Many of the social ills in sinkieland is because of maid policy.

So cancel the maid policy. People will have to say they need to care for family. Things may readjust. Or they might not.

Cancel the maid policy? And miss out on the taxes and levies? :roflmao:

This is what happens when maids are given a day off.