• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

For Bah Kut Teh lovers

IMG_2688.jpg

IMG_2691.jpg

Ng Ah Sio Bah Kut Teh
Address: 208 Rangoon Road, Hong Building Singapore 218453

I went yesterday to eat this famous bah kut teh, many raves about it, even Ma Ying Jiu also patronise this shop. Didnt expect the place to be so nice, I thought it was like those traditional bah kut teh stall, so I expect myself to pay big bucks for it, buy surprisingly i didnt pay a lot.

These are what I ordered, I asked for my fav tau kee, too bad dun have...

IMG_2692.jpg

Their signature Bah Kut Teh $7
The size of the bowl is measly, the soup is peppery and nice, however there are many residues of peppers, bits of bones and meat in it. The meat is tender and peel off easily from the bone, can confirm its not frozen kind, very good. Good point is the waitresses are will to refill for you the soup with a smile.

IMG_2693.jpg

Braised Pig Skin $2
$2 for this bowl is cheap, the skin quite flavourful and tender, cant taste much of the lor sauce because of I drank the bah kut teh soup.

Home made luohan liang teh $1.80 (I think)
Got flavour, strongly recommended.

Overall: Very good, can RTE, I love their services, better go there try soon, cox they were bought over by Jumbo, I think it wont be as nice as before anymore.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Yah Hua Bah Kut Teh
7 Keppel Road, #01-05/07 Tanjong Pagar Complex

SNC00108.jpg

T&T-bakkutteh-outram-yahua.jpg

DSCF2581.jpg

This is my fav spot for a good old bah kut teh meal, more varieties than Ng Ah Sio. The soup is clear and very peppery, suit my taste to a T, the meat is a bit tougher but still good, refilling of soup is free, very friendly staff also. You just have to try it, I cant express it with words, LOL

Overall: A must for Bah Kut Teh lovers, they also have a sister branch opposite Zouk, that 1 more expensive.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

And of cox there are different kind bah kut tehh around Singapore, like the Leong Kee (Klang) Bak Kut Teh @ Beach Road and the Original Bah Kut Teh at Balestier, but i dun like both, Leong Kee pork are fronzen, Original Bah Kut Teh is too oily for me. It depends on individual taste lah.

So whats your recommendations? :D:D:D

what about the one at the coffeeshop next to UE Square, along river valley?

you should try the hainanese economical rice, also damn shiok!

hotbot...you eat hotpot la....suits your name better. For me i like PRC sexpot.

what about the one at the coffeeshop next to UE Square, along river valley?

you should try the hainanese economical rice, also damn shiok!

Also known as 'the BKT joint that Thaksin Shinawatra dined at while he came to Singapore to cut dirty dealings with the Leegime'.

Any recommendation for those Malaysia-styled herbal claypot BKT? Thanks!

I got the feeling Ramseth will tell the story of Bah Kut Teh and how his grandfather came from Singapore as a coolie, hahaha...

Lorong 21a. Same coffeeshop as Gong's Wanton Mee.

There are 2 stalls along Beach Road, quite close to each other, before GM Food centre.
One at the corner of the main road and the other one opposite on the side road.
Dark colour soup.

There are 2 stalls along Beach Road, quite close to each other, before GM Food centre.
One at the corner of the main road and the other one opposite on the side road.
Dark colour soup.
Yes, like the dark version one. Before GM Food Centre is a CC and a Office building (Call don't know what point). Are the stalls you mentioned located in the 2 storey shop house along with the fish tackle stores?

Yes, it's along the same row, one stall is at the corner and quite prominent, u can't miss it.
The other one is opposite, just need to cross the side road (not beach road) and walk slightly further.