Ng Ah Sio Bah Kut Teh
Address: 208 Rangoon Road, Hong Building Singapore 218453
I went yesterday to eat this famous bah kut teh, many raves about it, even Ma Ying Jiu also patronise this shop. Didnt expect the place to be so nice, I thought it was like those traditional bah kut teh stall, so I expect myself to pay big bucks for it, buy surprisingly i didnt pay a lot.
These are what I ordered, I asked for my fav tau kee, too bad dun have...

Their signature Bah Kut Teh $7
The size of the bowl is measly, the soup is peppery and nice, however there are many residues of peppers, bits of bones and meat in it. The meat is tender and peel off easily from the bone, can confirm its not frozen kind, very good. Good point is the waitresses are will to refill for you the soup with a smile.

Braised Pig Skin $2
$2 for this bowl is cheap, the skin quite flavourful and tender, cant taste much of the lor sauce because of I drank the bah kut teh soup.
Home made luohan liang teh $1.80 (I think)
Got flavour, strongly recommended.
Overall: Very good, can RTE, I love their services, better go there try soon, cox they were bought over by Jumbo, I think it wont be as nice as before anymore.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Yah Hua Bah Kut Teh
7 Keppel Road, #01-05/07 Tanjong Pagar Complex

This is my fav spot for a good old bah kut teh meal, more varieties than Ng Ah Sio. The soup is clear and very peppery, suit my taste to a T, the meat is a bit tougher but still good, refilling of soup is free, very friendly staff also. You just have to try it, I cant express it with words, LOL
Overall: A must for Bah Kut Teh lovers, they also have a sister branch opposite Zouk, that 1 more expensive.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
And of cox there are different kind bah kut tehh around Singapore, like the Leong Kee (Klang) Bak Kut Teh @ Beach Road and the Original Bah Kut Teh at Balestier, but i dun like both, Leong Kee pork are fronzen, Original Bah Kut Teh is too oily for me. It depends on individual taste lah.
So whats your recommendations?