• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Football Betting At SG Pools

This is a thread for those who like to bet small on football at SG Pools only, to share ideas, tips and betting "strategies".

If I may, can I provide a few guidelines for this thread: :o

1. For legal football betting at SG Pools only. Not to discuss other types of betting or football betting with other sources.

2. No advertisements and solicitations please.

3. For those who bet small or bet what they can afford only. Those who bet in the hundreds or thousands or incur the wrath of their wives or have to borrow from loansharks, please start your own threads for discussion if you don't mind. The focus is on ideas, tips and strategies at SG pools, not to discuss where to borrow money. :o

Thanks, welcome and have fun discussing. :p

Oh no. The most kelong league. :D

No, no, no bro. :D
EPL is defintely nor kelong, I would in fact say it's the most competitive league and probably the most enjoyable watching. :p
It's just very difficult to win, but I still bet to make watching even more interesting. :(

Match Fixing Hub

tmilogo.png

Sports

Singapore a hub for match fixers: FIFA security chief

Apr 30, 2011
fifa02.jpg
SINGAPORE, April 30 – An “academy of match-fixers” operating out of Singapore could be responsible for rigging matches around the world, FIFA’s head of security Chris Eaton said in a newspaper interview today.
Eaton, who worked for Interpol for more than a decade before joining world soccer’s governing body, told Singapore’s The New Paper that a global investigation into match-fixing saw many of the lines of inquiry focused on the Southeast Asian city-state.
“Singapore seems to feature a great deal in these (match-fixing) allegations,” Eaton said in the interview in Finland.
“I form the conclusion that Singapore seems to have an academy of match-fixers, and that many of the inquiries we’re making on behalf of FIFA are coming back to Singapore.”
Investigators had delivered their findings to FIFA President Sepp Blatter, who has already vowed to clamp down on match-fixing.
Eaton said that while gambling on soccer was not the problem, criminal networks were eager to cash in on the tens of millions of euros being made through match-fixing.
The newspaper said a report published in December 2009 estimated US$450 billion (RM1.33 billion) a year was wagered in Asia, including illegal and legal betting.
“With that kind of financial interest, criminals, being the greedy beasts they are, try to find ways to milk the potential windfall,” he added.
In Finland, Tampere United were expelled from all competitions by the Finnish FA earlier this month over irregularities related to a marketing deal.
The FA’s disciplinary committee said Tampere had allowed Singaporean firm Exclusive Sport PTE Ltd to improperly influence the choice of players for certain matches as part of a marketing deal. Tampere have since been reinstated pending an appeal.
A Singaporean man working for Exclusive Sport Pte Ltd was in late February detained by Finnish police as he was using a fake ID. He is suspected of fixing matches in Finland and elsewhere. – Reuters

Re: Match Fixing Hub

Wolves to draw with Birmingham, Liverfool to win comfortably at Anfield. It's not rocket science. ;)

EPL is defintely nor kelong, I would in fact say it's the most competitive league and probably the most enjoyable watching. :p
It's just very difficult to win, but I still bet to make watching even more interesting. :(

Sorry i gave a swift reply thinking it was Ass-League. :D

I give you all my direct score predictions however it does not necessarily mean that i have place bets on them. :eek::D

Arsenal 1 - Man Yoo 3

Liverpool 3 - Newcastle 0

Birmingham City 2 - Wolverhampton 1
Birmingham City 1 - Wolverhampton 2

Manchester City 3 - West Ham 1

:eek:

EPL is so difficult to predict, the odds are not attractive enough
but I still bet on certain games, especially the teams I supported.
La Liga end of season, goals shy already.
Tonight bet 2 games, Liverpool to beat Newcastle 3-0 @$10
Man City to beat West Ham 3-1 @$9.

Alamak, Liverpool 3-0 at 64 mins.
I stop watching. Consider tiao liao.

Expect the Mancurians, red and blue, to emerge victorious tonight. :)

Heng, no more goals.
Liverpool 3 Newcastle 0 final score.

I have been monitoring sg pool odds for a long time and discovered that the odds move at times are manually adjusted by sg pool and not when punter place their bets to bring it up or down. It is very hard to explain , but somehow sg pool seems to know the results probably from oversea sources even before KO.

They have analysts working for them in determining the most likely results. Odds are never wholly dependent on wager fluctuations.

Sorry i gave a swift reply thinking it was Ass-League. :D

Hahaha, I never bet on ass league.
Also never bet on asian champions league, k league, j league etc.
Serie A and Bundesliga very seldom.
Favourites are those leagues I watch, including BPL, La Liga, Champions league and occasionally Europa league.

EPL is so difficult to predict, the odds are not attractive enough
but I still bet on certain games, especially the teams I supported.
La Liga end of season, goals shy already.
Tonight bet 2 games, Liverpool to beat Newcastle 3-0 @$10
Man City to beat West Ham 3-1 @$9.

I never bet on games with teams I support. Don't want to have heart and head conflict. :o
Usually bet on games I watch to make the games more interesting.
Seldom bet on correct score, otherwise if bet 3-0, and the other team score one, then half sian already. :D
Usually bet total goals, with an occasional flutter on the very difficult H-A or A-H.
Always bet small, sometimes the minimum $5. ;)

Lazio vs Juventus

Lazio's home form is impressive while Juventus are draw specialist. :eek:
Juventus has beaten Lazio thrice and draw once in their last four encounters.
Game can go either way. My prediction? DRAW :eek:

Espanyol vs Athletic Bilbao

Another low scoring match. 1-3 goals.
Espanyol should win this 1-0 but their recent form is poor.
May end in a stalemate. :eek:

I never bet on games with teams I support. Don't want to have heart and head conflict. :o
Usually bet on games I watch to make the games more interesting.
Seldom bet on correct score, otherwise if bet 3-0, and the other team score one, then half sian already. :D
Usually bet total goals, with an occasional flutter on the very difficult H-A or A-H.
Always bet small, sometimes the minimum $5. ;)

I only bet on exact score and a bit of total score
Exact score is most difficult, but still why i bet on this?
Out of 10 games i bet if i get 1 correct i will make myself some profit.
Furthermore i place bet on those high score odds, more profit :)
Many times out of 10 games not a single game correct.
Always bet $10 or $5 per game, as you said make the games more interesting.
Place bets on the teams i supported because always want them to win
so always wager on them to win, like Liverpool.
This season make some money with Liverpool, Real Madrid and Barcelona.
Arsenal, maybe a bit. For Man U always wanted them to lose so you can imagine.
Lose money on Chelsea also, their erractic season.

9961292b200868cc3daa9be801c090f4ae66e87.jpg

Only after a red card. :eek::D

99612951f06431a0641c8887b391231263cf692.jpg

Espanyol did it again, ending their poor run of form. Bilbao's Llorente not on score sheet.

_

I also place bets only when the odds are relatively high, never bet when odds are below 5.
The reason is because football is very unpredictable, you can bet $50 on Chelsea to win at 1.4 odds, but they can lose or draw.
Last world cup, saw a man bet $100 on Mexico to beat S Africa in the opening match at odds of 1+, the result was a draw.
Prefer to bet small with high odds, seldom win but one win can cover a few bets.
For example, the very difficult H-A or A-W, if you win once, can sometimes cover 30 bets.
Total goals = 6, if you win once, can cover 15 to 20 bets.

Any tips or predictions on Barcelona vs Real Madrid?