• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fold clothes in 2 seconds

1. aiyoh! every part of jpn except hokaido.
2. i was even fortunate to visit and live on some of its islands for some period.
3. jpn sceneries beautiful but working is not joke.

1. even akita , izu , hakone ?
2. are you on holiday ?
3. agreed , but who say you must be a empolyee ?

Sinkieloser

i think we cant blame singaporean , because they are being brought up and brainwashed by the goverment and their parent. when i was young my parent always tell me , if i dont study hard i will be a road sweeper . lucky im out of singapore now .

There is a serious problem with such an "advice" Firstly, many people who dun study hard become mega millionaires and those who study hard become sinkies.

And the 2nd thing is, it causes the young to look down on road sweeper. What sort of education is that?

The better way to educate is to tap on the child's interest and let the child try out different things to let him know what interest him.

Anyway, these sort of thing only happen in a REAL first world country with REAL first world quality people.

1. even akita , izu , hakone ?
2. are you on holiday ?
3. agreed , but who say you must be a empolyee ?

1. aiyoh! what holidaying?
2. i was attaching there "working", six days straight out.
3. must stay in the office till everyone had left.
4. i went back at least after 2045 hrs.
5. cannot leave the office before your boss.
6. but i would not complain as it strengthened my working attitude and acceptance.

There is a serious problem with such an "advice" Firstly, many people who dun study hard become mega millionaires and those who study hard become sinkies.

too bad , its still happening in singapore ..trust me . thats why singapore is a rat race country . yes , i just got a dipolma in interior design , but im doing well in tokyo now ..so i agreed with you on that .

And the 2nd thing is, it causes the young to look down on road sweeper. What sort of education is that?

i guess those parent want to scare their kids to study hard , i know its wrong but alot of parents still tell their kids that ...

The better way to educate is to tap on the child's interest and let the child try out different things to let him know what interest him.

yes..totally agreed . thats why japan is such a great country to bring up your kids ..we dont look down on anybody . we only look down on lazy ppl .

Anyway, these sort of thing only happen in a REAL first world country with REAL first world quality people.

that i dont agree with you , that dont happen in japan .

6. but i would not complain as it strengthened my working attitude and acceptance.

your company even send you to prefecture ?
yes, when the going get tough , the tough get going ..:smile:

your company even send you to prefecture ?
yes, when the going get tough , the tough get going ..:smile:

1. yes, of course to much extent i am grateful for the "training" of character and inner strengths.
2. at times, back then i thought of giving it up too.
3. but i endured and at the end of it, i guess i think i am a better person but probably, no wiser lah!
4. in a nutshell, i enjoyed my 18 mths stay there.

1. yes, of course to much extent i am grateful for the "training" of character and inner strengths.
2. at times, back then i thought of giving it up too.
3. but i endured and at the end of it, i guess i think i am a better person but probably, no wiser lah!
4. in a nutshell, i enjoyed my 18 mths stay there.

pm me if you were to come tokyo again :smile:

Sinkieloser

Work until like that you can tahan har... Be your own boss lah..

everyday in villages in thailand :

father : ah girl your mummy say no $$ to buy bigger house ( or bigger land for farming or elder brother wanna get motorcycle )..

ah girl : then how??

father / mother / elder brother ( all in unison ) : go spore n sell your chee bye lor :biggrin:

Work until like that you can tahan har... Be your own boss lah..

thats the problem with alot of ppl not only singaporean , japanese too . those ppl got no guts to venture out of their comfort zone ...we cant blame them ..its their mindset .

Sinkieloser

thats the problem with alot of ppl not only singaporean , japanese too . those ppl got no guts to venture out of their comfort zone ...we cant blame them ..its their mindset .

In US too, my fren in US keep coming out the word RISKY when i talk about doing something for himself. I just hope he can just vaporised this word in his mind.

seen 1 @ least 5 yrs ago ... oso japanese ... dat 1 showed how 2 fold a shirt ...