• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Filipino professionals head to Singapore as tourists to seek jobs.... Straits Times

Force 136

Filipino professionals head to Singapore as tourists to seek jobs
This is allowed for foreign professionals; once hired, firms apply for work passes

ST_20131223_ATTOURIST23_3972242e.jpg

By Amelia Tan

Mr Ramz came to Singapore in March as a tourist but his itinerary did not include visiting the Merlion, Universal Studios or Orchard Road.

Instead, the 29-year-old Filipino had only one goal: to find a job.

He would spend hours scouring employment websites every day, and often had only one meal a day to save money.

Finally, after about four months, he landed a job as a financial analyst at an offshore bank, drawing a monthly salary of $2,800.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/filipino-professionals-head-singapore-tourists-seek-jobs-20131223

Re: Filipino professionals head to Singapore as tourists to seek jobs.... Straits Tim

not only Filipinos
but many others...too

Re: Filipino professionals head to Singapore as tourists to seek jobs.... Straits Tim

No need go thru such hassles la.
Pap govt welcomes FTs....
ICA has a special visa scheme that allows potential FTs to stay for months here specifically for job hunting.
Thank you pap!

IamTiong

good for him.. Some sinkies are so lazy they deserve to be unemployed

Financial analyst earn $2,800? Wow earn more than my supposedly monthly income of $1,600! Lol

Brubeck

$2800 at 29 year old is getting less than our 21-25 year old fresh grads for financial analyst job. No wonder they get employed.

But don't fret, these singing-dancing pinoys can provide entertainment during bank's annual Dinner and Dance ..... this is what they are really useful for.

Hans168

not only filipinos
but many others...too

a whose expese & what is govt doing about it?

No wonder my son cannot get such job despite having served ns!!!

Andy reason to vote pap come 2016?

Down with the traitors!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Make them sweat; make them bleed!!

congo9

A financial analyst at $2800 per month ?

That is how PAP perception of cheaper and faster. This is how they suppress your wages. While they reward themselves with Million dollar pay cheque

nutbush

what's new? i heard from a someone working in NEC, apparently, the jap pays the foreign indians more than the locals with the same qualification. i always think that nihon are blacks hidden in white skin, that's why they care for each other in a brotherly way.:rolleyes:

That is how PAP perception of cheaper and faster. This is how they suppress your wages. While they reward themselves with Million dollar pay cheque

That's also why they are reluctant to implement a minimum wage. Every one of these foreign monkeys who comes here and lands a job makes the business cronies and the middlemen industries (recruitment agencies) richer.

potter

Gov can collect taxes from them but not sinkaporean. So do u think gov bother? E bo ta head minister already hinted way back.

Brubeck

I wonder why the stupid offshore bank offered the singing-dancing pinoy a financial analyst job. Pinoy should do what they do best - sing, dance and do housework.

Filipino professionals head to Singapore as tourists to seek jobs
This is allowed for foreign professionals; once hired, firms apply for work passes

ST_20131223_ATTOURIST23_3972242e.jpg

By Amelia Tan

Mr Ramz came to Singapore in March as a tourist but his itinerary did not include visiting the Merlion, Universal Studios or Orchard Road.

Instead, the 29-year-old Filipino had only one goal: to find a job.

He would spend hours scouring employment websites every day, and often had only one meal a day to save money.

Finally, after about four months, he landed a job as a financial analyst at an offshore bank, drawing a monthly salary of $2,800.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/filipino-professionals-head-singapore-tourists-seek-jobs-20131223

Financial analyst earning $2.8k? Gosh, no wonder only foreigners can take up such jobs. We are supposedly first world, yet employers pay like third world here.

Sinkapore is the only country in the world that foreigners can tell the immigration officer that you are here to look for work and they will say 'welcome to sinkapore' to them.

Lordshiva

$2800 at 29 year old is getting less than our 21-25 year old fresh grads for financial analyst job. No wonder they get employed.

But don't fret, these singing-dancing pinoys can provide entertainment during bank's annual Dinner and Dance ..... this is what they are really useful for.

yeah thats what you havent figured out

the cheebye gabrament lets these fuckers in indiscriminately AND DEPRESS WAGES

whereas the sinkie grad should be getting 5k at that seniority, these pwabyes come and cut the pay by half so which employer wont seriously consider them if like for like?????

I_Hate_Pappies

Uniquely Sinkapore. 60.1% song boh? NS for your kids, jobs for Foreigners. :oIo:

"If we didn't get it right, I'm sorry. But we will try better the next time."

What the above means is this time get too few shit skins and pinoys. Next time, will bring in more shit skins and pinoys.

Sinkees, huat arh! Majullah Stinkapore!

Say, what do you call a government which can go to this extent to replace the citizens to perpetuate one Familee's rule? Treacherous TRAITOR! Yet, the 60% still vote for them, even though they or their children are suffering because they fear change more than their own death! SGs are destined to misery and eventual extinction, simply because the majority of them have lost the courage to defend their own livelihood.

The 60.1% are the proverbial frogs in soup....
Pap turns up the heat slowly.....never scalding them so that they might jump out......but surely and slowly the dumbfucks they are cooked.

Brubeck

The US should just drop a few nuclear bombs into pinoy land to wipe out all these sing-dancing, bull-shitting, Mary Fukqaiao idolising fucktards :oIo: